Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Soft and Comfortable!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2012

I have a bed that is way too firm for my back and was looking for something super soft, and that is exactly what I received! I didn't expect much considering the price I paid, and let me tell how much my expectations were exceeded! My brother bought the major leading brand bed and after all is said and done spent about $3,500. I could not afford to spend that right now so was looking for something just to hold me over until I bought one myself. After receiving this I no longer have any desire to buy the other bed! The foam is great quality, and the topper is nice and squishy like a thinner down comforter. I highly recommend this mattress topper if you want SUPER soft, but would not if you like firm as you sink/melt right into it. After testing both of our beds, my roommate bought the same one as me. Everyone who tests our beds say they like my topper over his 3,500 bed! I have slept through the night since I received it, and every night can not wait to get to bed. I didn't get to sleep in it the first night as my nieces jumped right into my bed and fell asleep there lol.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This memory foam (5.5)
 from Harrison Twp Mi.,  Mar 25, 2012

The first night I slept on the memory foam topper it was a bit too soft. I would like for it to have a little more firmness to it. However the second night it was better and the third night was even greater. I had to get use to the softness after sleeping on a very firm mattress for years. There was a very slight smell that did not last long. I must admit I do not feel any stiffness in my body anymore (back, neck, shoulders, arms, right and left side). Glad I made this choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marshmallow bed
 from LA CA,  Dec 6, 2011

We made the mistake of buying an extra firm mattress. I first purchased a feather topper thinking that would make our bed more comfortable but you need to fluff frequently. The foam topper has given us the best night's sleep in the longest time. We place the feather bed on top of the foam and it's perfect! When you get out of bed you can watch the bed reset itself. Cool huh? And we both don't have stiffness in the joints like before. The only problem is that our elderly cat had to get used to the extra half foot as she was struggling to jump up. She has since gotten used to it. I'm thinking about a footstool myself as I'm rather short. We were to excited to wait for the bed to air out. I didn't notice anything stinky and I do have a sensitive sense of smell. My husband and I are so happy with this purchase. Good price considering the thickness!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible! Sleeping on a cloud!
 from Monroe, GA,  Jul 7, 2011

My husband and I both were waking up stiff. We have a pillow top mattress and have been please up until this year. The mattress is not old but we needed something. My daughter suggested this product and we are so glad we listened. We both sleep great, my husband can get upn without me even knowing he is getting out of the bed. It did raise the hight of our bed 5 inches, which makes it a little hard to climb into but once you are in oh how great it feels!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what we needed!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is far better than we could have hoped for. The mattress pad that comes with it is probably nicer than any I have ever owned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery, Extremely Comfortable, No Smell
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 7, 2011

I read many reviews on several different products before choosing this one. It cost a little more than some of the other ones I was looking at, but you get what you pay for. It comes rolled up and within minutes of opening it, it had fully expanded. And maybe some people have a better nose than me because I can't smell any odors. I received this an hour ago, and I'm laying on it and relaxing for the first time in a long time. This is so comfortable. I can't say how great the sleep is yet. But there is definitely little to no odor, and it can be used almost immediately after opening. At first I thought I had ordered the wrong size because it seemed to be too big for my mattress. But now that I'm laying on it I can feel that it lines up almost perfectly with the edges of the mattress. The softness of the cover is okay. I wanted it more to protect the foam pad. If you need to rejuvenate your bed, try this mattress topper first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better Than Expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dissappointed
 from Washington,  Dec 9, 2011

I ordered this mattress pad for my 91 year old mother. She was very allergic to it but I can not send it back since the policy is it cannot be returned unless it has not been opened. It also was compressed down into a very small box by some machine so there was no way we could send it back the same way after we opened it. How were we going to know if we could use it unless we opened it??? Satisfaction guarantee is virtually 0. I am not saying the product is bad, it's the company that sells it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second memory foam mattress that I have owned. The first one was a Serta. I purchased it here on "O" and it lasted 10 yrs before I felt it was time to get a new one. This memory foam appealed me because it had the same quoted thickness and density rating as my Serta,with the addition of a cover, however it is extremely hot and you sink to the bottom as soon as you lie on would have gone back it I could get it back into the box. The topper has a very luxurious cover on it but both the cover and the topper expand shortly after placing on the bed to "hang over both sides of my king sized bed".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Burnsville, MN,  May 7, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock. This mattress topper exceeded my expectations! I had been looking for several months to find the right memory foam mattress topper and I was hesitant to purchase one online. I had it shipped with standard shipping and it arrived 4 days later. I had the most Uncomforatable bed that I was going to get rid of until I put this topper on it. Now I don't want to get out of bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 29, 2012

I have suffered from Fibromyalgia and arthritis for many years and I'm only 45. I saw this Grande Hotel Collection 5.5 inch Queen Memory foam and Fiber mattress topper and decided to give it a try. Within the first night, I woke up with no aches or pains! This was one of the best purchases I ever made. It was packaged unbelievably and for the low price, was worth every penny. Now, going to sleep at night, makes me rest assured I will wake up with a bounce in my step!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This realy sucks
 from Mission viejo,ca,  Jul 13, 2011

I will make it short. we thought if we buy brand name "Grande Hotel" will be safe but it came in open box plastic wrap no name brand on it so, it could have been any memory foam ! when we opened it and tested the mattress it was like a cheap water bed that sinks in and has no support what so ever and i don't know why they are selling this product as a memory foam ! anyhow we hated it and shipped it back but, i will have to say that overstock.com did a great job taking it back no problem and i will do business with them again just a suggestion to overstock.com try not to carry Junk for sale.Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nothing like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can buy a foam from **** is *** of a lot cheaper and better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nothing like the actual mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just memory foam, no fiber topper.
 from FL,  Aug 19, 2012

This is a 4 inch memory foam slab. There isn't any fiber mattress topper. Have you ever looked around this site for a place to discuss an issue? Good grief. I order from Overstock quite often without an issue. This one really chaps me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This topper is wonderful
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 11, 2012

I have a basic Select Comfort mattress that we have had for over 15 years. Love my bed, but it is hard without some type of topper. This one is lovely! Extreme comfort and the 1 1/2 in. pillow top stops the heat that you can have with memory foam. Highly recommended. But you do have to be careful getting in and out of bed. My bed is high already and I have to climb into it with this new topper. The edges are soft and I almost fell off the side the first day getting up in the morning. I get out of bed too fast anyway, so now I just have to make sure I have both feet off the bed before getting up. Many memory foam toppers say they are smaller than the mattress, but my Cali King was the exact size so it covers the whole bed. I like a soft snuggly bed, this goes perfect with my new soft latex pillows I also bought on Overstock. I have been looking for quite a while and I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pain begone!!!!
 from Orlando Fl,  May 27, 2012

I suffer chronic lower back pain partly due to a bulging disc, turns out that the other part of my pain was from my expensive mattress! My husband is tall and broad shouldered and complained of his hip hurting all the time. I passed it off as an effect of his large frame. Well, I decided to take a leap and order this topper. I was sick of tossing,turning,readjusting, the whole cycle of my sleep was disturbed every night. This topper made a world of difference the very first night! It arrived on time, minimal time needed for airing, was able to use it 5 hours after opening the box ! It reminds me of the plush cozy beds they have at fancy bed and breakfasts, very luxurious comfort. I also feel it saved me hundreds of dollars!! My bed got a complete makeover for the fraction of the cost of replacing the mattress! My husbands hip pain went away overnight!!! If you are seeking a topper.....BUY THIS !!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from New York State,  Feb 28, 2012

It's been about 2 months now since we have had the 5.5 inch Grande Hotel memory foam topper. My husband and I love it. It only took a few minutes to fully expand and there was no odor what so ever. It's so comfortable and I'm waking up with no aches and pains like I use to. You do need to get deep pocket sheets though, which was not a problem. I give this an A+. My husband is just as happy as I am with this topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOTHING LIKE DESCRIBED!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 29, 2011

NOTHING LIKE DESCRIBED IT CAME AS A 4 INCH TOPPER NOT A 5.5 AS DESCRIBED...WHEN TRYING TO WORK WITH THEM THEY STATE IT IS CORRECT ITEM EVEN WITH PHOTO PROOF SHOWING IT IS ONLY 4 INCH AS WELL AS THEIR TAG STATING 4 INCH NOT 5.5...NOT ONLY DO I NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT BUT I WOULD BE VERY CAREFUL ORDERING FROM THIS SITE!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2013

Ordered the memory foam and mattress topper as a Christmas gift for my mother. When she opened it on Christmas day only the foam was in the box not the mattress topper. The foam was not fully wrapped, had no paperwork in the box from the orig manufacturer, has a tear in the foam and looked like it had been a return from someone else. I've shopped on Overstock before and usually I don't have a problem. Hopefully this was a rare instance. Must say customer service was great in resolving our issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description is deceiving
 from California,  Nov 13, 2012

Description is deceiving....Thought if we buy brand name "Grande Hotel" will be safe, but it came in open box plastic wrap no name brand on it so, it could have been any memory foam ! The foam itself is cheap, it doesn't even seem like its memory foam.Very, soft and you sink in and its so hot...My husband and I woke so sore... The cover was not much. I certainly wouldn't say it was 1.5 inches...maybe if you really fluffed it.Sent this back!!! Overstock took it back with no problems, although didn't like being charged a fee to return a product that ,,doesn't have a accurate description....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam topper
 from Chico,Ca,  Sep 26, 2012

am very happy with this product.and the customer service that come with it. the product did come with a little cut on one side after contacting customer service which was very helpful the item was replaced with in a week..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
realy soft
 from nocona tx,  Sep 21, 2012

love it . it like a brand new bed. i just heat getting out of it in the morning

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from JAX., FLA,  Sep 21, 2012

We had looked at some of the BIG BOX stores only to find half the thickness for a topper. This added the perfect amount of comfort to our existing extra firm mattress. Even the husband was shocked a the value. Thank you Overstock, you delivered a super item for a super price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top