Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 555 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Aug 28, 2011

I have had my topper for a week. It arrived promptly and had good instructions. I unrolled and in a couple of hrs. it was ready to unfold and was sturdy - no problem with tearing. There was only a slight odor - the mattress cover is great. Most importantly, from the first night on, my back hasn't hurt when I woke up in the mornings. It is the most comfortable nights sleep ever. I LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Precious
 from Homer, La.,  Nov 26, 2011

I generally don't take the time to review things but in this case, I must. This was hands down the best money I ever spent . I was diagnosed with severe RA a year ago, I was sleeping on a 15 year old mattress I couldn't afford to replace. Trying to sleep was agony, it even felt as though sleeping on my side was causing nerve damage in my hands, the more exhausted I became flip flopping all night long, the more I flared, in short I was miserable and barely functioning. I dreamed of owing a tempurpedic but on disability who can afford that? I saw the toppers read reviews and picked this 4.5 Grand Hotel with cover. The cover is EXCELLENT quality. The topper has given me the most comfort, the best rest I've ever had. Back in the day I owned a mattress that cost more than what a lot of people drove. It wasn't as good as my 15 year old mattress with this on it. Strait up. Looooooooooove it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ Review
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 19, 2011

I have been so pleasantly surprised at the quality and value of this memory foam pad and mattress topper. My back had been really killing me for weeks - and I have a Select Comfort Bed! I had adjusted it and adjusted it and just couldn't get comfortable so I bought this pad and topper combination. From the very first night, I was able to get comfortable and have continued to be comfortable every night! It is truly amazing! I would recommend this to anyone who has back problems!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was amazed at the quality of this product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!
 from Arizona,  Jul 29, 2011

I was in need of a good mattress topper for a decent price, and I found a great one! This mattress topper was better than I expected. It made my old mattress feel like I was sleeping in a high-end hotel! I sleep so much better now and wake up in the same position as I fell asleep in! If you're looking for comfort and better sleep, this is the product for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE this topper! Two years ago I purchased a 3" mem.foam topper w/ cover from a high-end store in the mall. It was comfortable, but where your body was positioned, there would be an indentation in the mattress topper and it didn't go away, so every time you climbed into bed, you'd basically roll back into the exact spot you had lain before. Needless to say, that topper is off my bed and I replaced it with Overstock''s 4.5"Grande Hotel 4.5" mem.foam/fiber mattress topper. YOU CAN"T BELIEVE HOW AWESOME & COMFORTABLE THIS IS! Your body doesn't leave indents and it springs right back to its orginal shape. ALSO, THE PRICE WAS $$$ cheaper than the other topper that didn't hold up. Oh, and I didn't have to "air" it out to get rid of any chemical-type smell. Just make sure you don't unroll it once you take off the plastic; it will unroll all by itself! THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy and comfortable
 from Newark, DE,  Nov 3, 2011

My husband and I removed the foam and mattress topper and rolled it out on the bed. Instructions said there may be an odor or yellowing - but no odor and no yellowing. It only took a short time to spring back to its full size. That night and every night since has given us a great night's sleep. I would definitely buy another, so don't hesitate if you are thinking of purchasing this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepless No More
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 5, 2011

I was really looking for a comfortable mattress topper. I'm not always sure about buying things on line but this item proved true to form. It was easy to unroll and did not have any strong chemical smell. It had completely expanded in about 10 hours instead of the 24-48 the instructions listed. The morning after my first night sleeping on this topper was magnificent. The first time in YEARS I have actually slept for more than 4 hours straight. My back pain was gone and I got up in the morning feeling really great! First time in a long time I didn't feel like I was run over by a truck. I'm not tossing and turning anymore and I'm sleeping so much deeper than before. I'm one of those persons that sleeps light and hears the cats walking on the carpet. Not anymore! I'm very pleased with this topper with one exception. The web site description did not include the weight density of this topper so it was difficult to gauge how firm or not firm it might be. I would say it is the middle of the road in density weight because it holds up well and recovers nicely after a good nights sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did not list the weight density for this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT, WONDERFUL, THE BEST!!
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 7, 2011

Ok I don't even normally take the time to write these kind of things but I had to for this product. I was thinking about buying a new mattress but didn't really have that kind of cash to spend right now around the holidays so after doing some homework I decided to order this topper. Let me just say that this is one of the BEST INVESTMENTS I have made in a loooong time. It made my hard mattress so soft I hardly want to get out of bed in the morning. Its almost like it envelops you in a cocoon of luxury plushness. I also love the fiber top cover...its nicely quilted, fits great over the memory foam and my mattress and I think its keeps the memory foam from being toooo "memory foamy" if you know what I mean. Anyway I LOVE my topper...wish I had ordered this years ago!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good alternative to buying a new bed!
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 20, 2011

When my boyfriend and I moved in together, a challenge we had was our bed ... it was too firm for him, but perfectly comfortable for me. So, we purchased this last month and, after sleeping on it for a few weeks, I can definitely say it has made our bed SOFT! I was, admittedly, a little skeptical before I purchased it -- I wasn't sure if we'd notice that much of a difference. But, we noticed a difference immediately, and it was a great solution for two people who have different sleep preferences (a little firmer vs a little softer). Would definitely recommend this if you want to soften your bed without buying a whole new bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Plainview, IL,  Feb 1, 2013

My husband and I purchased a sleep number bed approximately 1 year ago. For the last 6 months, we have both had ongoing back and leg problems with both of us incurring thousands of dollars in tests, treatments etc. We determined that our problems had to stem from our bed. In order to avoid purchasing a new bed for another $1000.00 or more, I decided to try to find an alternative. After weeks of researching products and feedback comments left on a number of products, I felt this product would be the best choice to try considering the price. We ordered the topper and have now been using it for approx. 3 weeks....all I have to say is that it has made an amazing difference with our back and leg problems. My husband does not have any further problems at all with his and mine is 80% better than it was. Just wish we would have purchased this sooner it would have saved us so much money. We both conclude its the best item by far that we have purchased in a long time. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so pleased
 from fairfax, va,  Nov 15, 2011

i researched long and hard and even bought and returned a few mattress pads. i am so happy with this one. we have it on top of a new simmons grace bay plush firm mattress, that was just a little too firm for us but we wanted the structure so that the mattress would not sink in the middle. but it was too hard to sleep on without a pad. this pad has a new smell to it when you open it up, but i did not even air it out and put in on our bed right away the smell was gone within 24 hours. not a toxic smell either, very mild. the pad has been heaven for both of us. no aches and pains when we wake up in the morning. that whole thing about alleviating pain at pressure points that i thought was bs, i can totally relate to now. if ur a side sleepy, ur hip and shoulders WILL be cushioned by this topper. i am a morning person and usually hop out of my previous beds, i can not get up in the morning since sleeping on this. it's so hard to leave my cumfy cloud. the white topper cover is nothing special but does keep the topper snugly ontop of ur mattress. it itself is thinner not as cushiony or fluffy like in the picture but the foam topper is. and that's what matters. i cant say what this would feel like on top of an older worn and sinking mattress. but on top of a plush firm mattress, it's literally heaven. will absolutely buy one for every bed we ever have and suggest it to my freinds and relatives

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT investment
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 7, 2011

I'm currently using this topper to help remedy the HORRIBLE basic mattress that comes with pull out sofa beds. I do not have the means to purchase a full bedroom set and new mattress, so I needed an effective alternative. When sleeping on that mattress you can feel all the coils and metal bars underneath, making it one step up from sleeping on a rock. First off, I did NOT notice ANY chemical smell from the foam when I originally unrolled it out of the package. This seems to be a common characteristic amongst foam toppers from what I've read on several reviews, so it was expected. I was pleasantly surprised when there was none. The form regained shape within hours, and didn't have to wait 24 hours as on the instructions. I laid this bad boy out and put the fiber cover on top, and it has made a world of difference. No more coils, or metal discomfort. I melt right into bed, as it hugs me, and sleep like a baby. I highly recommend this item, and will definitely look to purchase another one when I make the move to a bigger and better sleeping situation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from NC,  Apr 18, 2012

Makes for pillow-soft, cloud-like sleeping. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking relief from pressure points.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent in every way
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 6, 2012

This mattress topper is FANTASTIC! It is thick, full and true to size, and has very little odor to it. I bought it as a Christmas present for my pregnant daughter. She is very sensitive to smell and she had no problem with the slight odor, which was completely gone after only a day or so after opening. The odor was so slight, and it unrolled so quickly, that she was able to sleep on it the first night. She has slept on it through her entire pregnancy and has found it extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to turn their regular bed into an exceptional place to sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Topper!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 19, 2011

I was skeptical at first, but boy am I glad I purchased this topper. It is wonderful! The quality is there, the comfort is there, and the price...what more could you ask for. The first night's sleep was heaven. I actually slept all night long for the first time in month's. Thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from NEW JERSEY,  Sep 21, 2011

OMG - HAVEN'T SLEPT THIS COMFORTABLY IN A LONG TIME. FULL BODY SUPPORT AND A GREAT NIGHT'S SLEEP. MY HUSBAND AND I AGREE -- IT'S HEAVEN

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
California King
 from Greenville, Illinois,  Aug 23, 2011

we have a california king waterbed insert mattress - firm. after many sleepless nights and awaking with aches and pains we thought we would go with something soft. this topper sure did make our bed alot softer. it feels soooo goood when you first lay on it, but we are still waking up with aches and pains and having sleepless nights. MUST be old age and no topper or mattress is going to bring us any relief :) size fits perfect, it was very soft, no bad odor although we did air it out anyway (24 hrs).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Investment!
 from Randolph, Ohio,  Apr 18, 2012

Have a very good, but VERY firm mattress. This topper makes all the difference in the world, it is so comfortable! And it is replacing a 4 inch memory foam topper with a 2 inch feather bed. This beats that combination, hands down! Hooray for Grande Hotel Collection! Great job, excellent product that starts expanding as soon as you crack open the packaging, so have it where you NEED it! Speedy delivery and excellent products from Overstock.com! Thanks for having this available

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grande Hotel mattress topper
 from Louisiana,  Mar 6, 2012

Although the product came highly recommended by two nurse friends, I wasn't really expecting much. I was very happily surprised after only the first night I slept on it. The dull ache in the small of my back that I used to have is gone. My only suggestion to avoid confusion would be to notify purchasers that the foam arrives folded in half and then rolled up tightly. Even though it looks like the product couldn't possibly be large enough to cover the entire bed surface, it is once it's unwrapped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfy
 from Holly Pond, Al,  Dec 8, 2011

After searching high and low, near and far.....I decided to purchase this queen size topper for my bed. I am so glad I did. It has made such a difference in my bed and I absolutely love it. Don't hesitate to purchase this topper, it is well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 555 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top