Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
True 4 inches thick, but not firm
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 18, 2011

The cover for the foam was well worth the money. It works great because the sides go all the way around the mattress like a very large sheet. The foam is very soft, where I was looking for something firm. The description is correct - 4 inches of foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The foam is truely 4 inches thick. It didn't smell coming out of the package like most foam toppers. It is not as firm as I had hoped. When you lay on it you sink down to the original mattress which just makes you hot!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
 from south jersey,  May 22, 2012

this is not a memory foam mattress topper, this is a $$$ piece of foam. i have purchased memory foam mattress and also memory foam mattress toppers, when you open the package,they are flat and need time to expand. this just sits here, no need to expand because its not memory foam. when put on top of a pillow top mattress, it feels like you are sinking in marshmallows. so i turned the mattress over and tried the foam on that side, all that got me was a lost nights sleep. i have always had good luck with Overstock.com, so having such a poor quality product on their website was extremely dissappointing, now who can i trust? the only good thing about this product was the cotton cover, very nice, but not $$$ nice. the company should make their product as good as the cover. i think that Overstock should take this product off their website today and save another customer the bad experience i have had. do yourself a favor and buy another product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cradles your body - great sleep at last
 from SF Bay Area,  Feb 16, 2013

Am a side sleeper. Developed shoulder pain. No mattress would help, no matter what price. Bought a 7 inch "memory foam" from ikea to try this memory foam out without committing the $$$ - better, but still not sleeping well. Now this on top - problem solved. Like at the Marriott. Why this and no other memory foam topper? The low density is the secret. It is what makes your body sink in, where it needs to sink in. Combined with a NON memory foam pillow, it was all tgat was needed. Fits nicely over the other mattress and looks grand, too. Why not 5 stars? If you don't use your bed for sleeping only, this topper is not so helpful for the non-sleeping portion....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and Comfortable
 from Arlington, TX,  Jan 30, 2014

Meets / Exceeds my expectations. Firm and comfortable. Can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from new york,  Jan 11, 2014

awesome fun cool foam bed huge i like it and it is good for family

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Topper
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

It is amazing what a difference a foam topper makes to a bed. My guests always comment on how comfortable the bed is. I have this topper on all beds in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone in the house has one!
 from St.Pete, FL,  Jul 18, 2013

Can't sleep without this foam topper. It's the best thing I've ever bought for sleeping better! I'm so spoiled that when I spend the night away from home all other beds feel like concrete. Wish I could travel with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Hold Up
 from Southwest,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought this topper in January 2012, and slept peacefully on it for a year. Starting in February 2013, I begun awaking with terrible backaches and noticed my topper was feeling saggy and lumpy. Today, while shopping for a new one, I became aware of the importance of checking the density of the foam material and noticed that my topper has a very low density. Live and learn...I'm now seeking a topper with a density of at least 4.0.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" Full Mattress Topper
 from New Jersey,  Jan 19, 2013

I bought this for my son and he loves it. It is a lot bigger than I thought it would be; my son needs it b/c he travels a lot, so packing it up takes up a lot of space, but he does it. I would have given it 5 stars if it were easier to transport; other than that, it is definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Idaho,  Dec 11, 2012

The mattress I sleep on is in good condition, but it is hard as a rock! This mattress cover is very comfortable to sleep on and has improved my quality of sleep. I think I could have gotten by with the 2 inch cover, but I couldn't figure out how to roll this one back up and shove it into the box it came in! Good purchase other than that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MATTRESS TOPPER!!!
 from IL,  Nov 18, 2012

My husband and I love this mattress topper so much that we purchased one for another bed in our home! The topper literally extended the life of our mattress. It is soft, yet supports your body in such a manner that you wake up refreshed in the morning. I believe that this topper is equal to the memory foam found on the expensive mattresses. WHAT A BARGAIN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper.
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 28, 2012

Super comfy, might be a little too thick for my already tall bed....but really like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG...I have never slept so good!
 from Lehi, UT,  Aug 28, 2012

My husband is so jealous now, he said he did not want me to order one large enough for both of us, so I ordered a twin and I just love it. I look so forward to going to bed every night and hate getting up in the morn but as I do, there are no more aches and pains and my back is sooo much better!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 25, 2012

This is like sleeping in Heaven! So soft, yet you don't sink in! Just a dream sleep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quility Product
 from South East, Florida,  Jun 5, 2012

This memory foam topper is comfortable and met my needs. It fits my king size mattress perfectly. Would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton cover
 from miami, fl,  May 2, 2012

by far, the most comfortable memory foam mattress i have laid on. im 6'1 and weigh 300lbs so when i lay down, the edges fold up a little causing me to sink down more than i would like. Everything else is phenominal about the mattress. would recommend to any else. comes with soft cotton cover which wraps the original mattress foam also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally ...Never slept better on the same mattress
 from New Bern, NC,  Apr 18, 2012

I'm so glad I chose this foam mattress topper...I just could'nt get a restful night's sleep on the mattress we had. What a wonderful feeling to climb into bed and the end of the day, and wake up without back problems. Great product...I wonder why I waited so long to buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I expected
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2012

Excellent quality. I sleep like a baby. We will recommend this to our friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.. I have a king pillow top.. Never again S
 from Inverness,Fl,  Apr 3, 2012

Love it.. I have a king pillow top.. I learned my lesson I will never ever buy a pillow top again..They sink in the middle.. I bought this to help with the problems with the mattress.. I did have to put the pillow top on the bottom..For more firmness. Everyone that comes over freaks on this .. They love my bed..LOL.. Any way It is thick. I wish I had went down in thickness. But it is wonderful..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Hotel Collection 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress
 from Sonoma California,  Mar 21, 2012

I love this. It transformed an average mattress into a super comfortable one. I think the tip to buying a foam mattress topper is to buy a thick one like this one. It arrives tightly rolled up - the box is very heavy. It's hard to believe that it is going to lay flat and be so thick. I read the other comments and laid the foam mattress on top of the bed and within a few hours it had expanded to it's full size. There is a bit of a smell in the beginning as others have mentioned so I left it on the bed unmade for a couple of days, opened the bedroom window and that seemed to take care of the smell. I would highly recommend this. It really does make a huge difference. One more comment, the cotton cover is nice. It covers not only the foam topper but the entire mattress and box spring too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought