Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sent Foam Rather Than Gel and Wrong Size
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 26, 2014

I ordered the King Size 5.5" thick pad that comes with 4" of memory gel; I was shipped 3" (not 4) of the foam (not the gel)! I'm really glad that someone else wrote they were shipped the wrong thing It made me check the package contents inside before removing the plastic. So check both the foam/gel thickness that you get AND also check that it's actually the gel and not foam. For those thinking of buying the foam, what I saw and felt on the edge that was not squeezed by the plastic was VERY VERY soft, absolutely not firm at all, and so I would have personally been really disappointed with the quality, which is why I'm rating it low, not out of anger over the mistaken shipping, which I am mad about because my wife returns from a 36-hour flight and I'm hoping to get the new memory gel replacement in time for her return. I told this to the customer service and they are expediting the shipment to me for the replacement, which is nice of them and it "may" arrive on time. So a big F for the shipping department and A+ for customer service!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Chicago,  Jul 19, 2014

This product t is exactly what I expected and a steal on the price. I based this on comparison shopping in traditional stores. It is foam, so you will sink and make an impression unless you move. It sinks based on weight of pressure, which typically but not always aligns you somewhat. I am a hot sleeper and it sleeps VERY hot. My wife loves it because she is a cold sleeper. I have had nerve pain recently and needed both softness and support. It gives both those in boat loads. My doctor recommended a medium firm to medium sleeping surface. Prior to this purchase I was no longer able to sleep on my Firm *** Mattress. This has allowed me to sleep through the night. I mitigated the heat by turning a thick comforter over on top of it. It traps a significant amount of heat under the comfortor. pros: ultra comfort, quality foam, great support with softness, foam recovers excellent cons: very hot, foam quick sand feeling when 1st lay down, settles into impression until you move This is everything i need except the sleep, but i worked around it. Highly recommend over comparable products. Significantly cheaper (up to 50% less) than like products at traditional stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Luxurious !
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 18, 2014

As the instructions state, remove from the shipping box and allow the mattress to expand and vent fumes for at least 2 days. The mattress is wonderfully comfortable and the mattress cover is luxurious and very well made. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality, comfort and price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper
 from VT, Mt,  Jun 24, 2014

I ordered the 5.5 mattress topper but received the 4. Was a bit disappointed-after opening the topper and putting it on the bed. We were faced with trying to reroll the topper to return it. Would have had to have a much bigger box . Needless to say we opted to keep the 4 inch . There were no problems-the mattress had a 4 inch sticker on it as well. They refunded the difference in price between the two. The topper sleeps well, don't know if you could tell the difference between the two!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress pad is too thick and too soft!
 from Mt. Carmel, IL,  Aug 7, 2014

We have an old queen sized mattress so I thought by ordering a mattress pad to go on top of it we would experience improved sleep. When we received the product and I first laid on it, it felt like heaven. It was as I imagined memory foam to be....conforming to my body. The problem is, I am a stomach sleeper. My husband is a back sleeper and he thinks it is very comfortable. When laying on my stomach my back is "bowed" too much and there is little support. Unfortunately, when contacting Overstock they explained to me that once it is opened it cannot be returned. I'm stuck with a $$$$ pad that I cannot sleep on. If you order this product, please be aware that if you are looking for support you will not get it, but if soft is what you are looking for this might be for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed is low
 from Ravenna,Ohio,  Jul 23, 2014

You need a thicker foam the bed is so low and hard to get out of. It hard You get what you pay for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing ever...
 from Portland OR,  Jul 17, 2014

provides the perfect Ahhhhhh factor. No aching bones no sore joints or muscles. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Independence,LA,  Jul 7, 2014

Very Comfortable,Don't Know Why I Waited So Long To Buy, A Very Welcome Relief To My Back Lol Only Been Sleeping On It A Few Days Hope Nothing Changes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top