For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THIS IS NOT A 4 INCH MATTRESS TOPPER
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a 1 1/2 foam topper with another 2 1/2 inches of 'egg-crate' type bottom or top (depending on which way you lay it, of course). The egg-crate pieces come off very very easy and the topper has already tore. There is a smell when it comes out of the box so, if you do buy this, have room to lay it out for a couple days and let it air. If your looking for a thick, good quality or long lasting mattress topper, this is NOT it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What does color have to do with the function of the product?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG Disappointment!
 from Southern Ontario,  Feb 1, 2013

After reading many reviews and looking for a quality foam mattress topper for my new "very firm" mattress set, I decided on this one. I get severe lower back pain from sleeping on my extra firm mattress and sleeping on it is dreadful. The foam topper arrived tightly packaged and took about an hour to fully expand. The odor is VERY strong and has dissipated to "tolerable." The white cover came with it and the color of the foam mattress is a medium-beige, not white. I've had it on my mattress for a week, but took it off again as it is too soft. It also traps heat so waking up damp with sweat was another issue. It is NOT 4" thick but actually 2". One inch is flat foam and then has another layer of 1/2" to 1" varied foam "spikes". It seems to be a very cheaply made "mattress topper." The only positive I give a one star for is the cover it came with as it is exactly as described and with the bigger mattress pockets, it fit over my new mattress really well. I would return it but I'm in Canada and to get refunded for Duty, Taxes and the product after attempting to repack and send it, isn't worth the money nor the aggravation. Usually Overstock sells exactly what the advertise. And I've had great experiences in the past. Not this time. I'm better off looking for a new mattress set that isn't as hard and firm as the one I bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good night sleep.
 from Kentucky,  Jan 6, 2012

I ordered this for my husband for Christmas. I was happy that it didn't have a 'guaranteed delivery by Christmas' guarantee but I got it very fast. It didn't take long to expand and we've really enjoyed it. I don't know why but I was thinking that the cover just went around the foam but it is a full on fitted sheet that feels amazing! Someone had complained in their review about it not having the egg crate on one side but ours did! I would definitely recommend this to someone else. My husband is normally a monster in the morning and after his first sleep on it he woke up and started tickling me and making jokes haha!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this 4-inch memory foam mattress topper for a full size bed in our guest room, hoping to make our guest super cozy. We have had a 4-inch memory foam mattress topper on our queen size bed for a few years now and absolutely love it! Our 4-inch topper is a solid 'block' of memory foam and gives great comfort and support. This, however, was disappointing because it was more of an egg-crate type memory foam -with very narrow points - product photo on the site does not accurately represent what we received - so to me, its not any better than a 2-inch block of memory foam at best. I feel the name of the product and description is very misleading. I kept it anyways because we hope in the next year or so to upgrade to a queen bed in this room, and we don't use the bed daily. If you are looking for something for your daily use...look elsewhere or risk being disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posistive
 from Sanger Texas,  Nov 9, 2011

Arrived quickly used this on a mattress on my houseboat. Followed instructions and laid foam on mattress it was approximently 2 inches thick completly covered full size mattress. I returned the next weekend it was 3 3/4 inches thick the cover fit over the foam and existing mattress. The best nights sleep i have had in along time excellant memory foam. I am fixing to place an order for my other bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cloud 9 on earth
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 3, 2012

let me first begin by saying i never write reviews....but i need to share this with the world. seriously the best purchase ever!!!! Problem= my mattress sucked spring popping out hard uncomfortable. My solution= instead of purchasing a brand new mattress I decided to purchase the Grand Hotel mattress pad based on all of its wonderful reviews and i suggest you do the same. I am in love with my bed i never want to get out of it. Everyone envy s my comfortable cloud throne. you will regret not having this...buy it now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby
 from Illinois,  Dec 30, 2011

This is exactly what they said. It is 4" thick mattress topper. The 4" includes the part from the top of the "egg carton". This is a new one, our last one purchased on Overstock was excellent....this is a different brand and almost as good. I wake up without pain and ready to go. The price is good. On time deliverly and no smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" memory foam toppper
 from Cape Girardeau, Mo,  Dec 22, 2011

very impressed, had hard matresses, and these actually made me sleep better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great Value, it took less than an hour to fold out to the bed size. There was no odor to the product at all. We slept on it the same day I got it. The product was the size that was on the specifics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud!
 from Portland, ME,  Sep 26, 2011

All my friends lay on my bed and ask to sleep in it because it is the most comfortable bed in the house. If you don't have enough money for a new mattress, or if you're still in college like me and find yourself in a new bed every school year, I would definitely recommend buying this mattress topper. It's great quality and a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't lay on my bed anymore without falling asleep within fifteen minutes. It's great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I am very pleased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy
 from TX,  Sep 21, 2011

Very comfy. It made a world of difference on my crappy, knock-off orthopedic mattress. I like the cover and that it's washable. I've had m.f. mattress toppers before (not this thick)and I have learned that the thicker the better on these things makes the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Sleeping
 from Vermont and Fla,  Jan 9, 2013

This is a wonderful addition to our king sized bed. We used a beautiful and comfortable down featherbed for a long time but got tired of "fluffing" it every day. We bought this and have never looked back. I have terrible RA and I wake up stiff but not as badly as before. No matter how restless either one of us are, the mattress topper meets our demands and then some. My only recommendation is to never buy a topper less than 4" deep or you will be disappointed. Thank you. Bought another for our daughter :) P.G.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Conroe, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought one for me a few years ago...loved it so much I got one for my daughter for Christmas! I have had 8 back and neck surgeries and after I put this on my bed it really helped me sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome topper
 from Prescott, MI,  Nov 27, 2012

Fit out king bed nicely and would definitely recommend it to someone else. We love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refreshed and Restored!
 from Vermont,  Jun 5, 2012

Received my topper yesterday and promptly, unrolled, aired it out for a few hours and wondered if it really could make a difference....I awoke this morning for the first time in years without neck, shoulder, and knee pain (side sleeper)! First time I got out of bed without any pain or difficulty taking the first "morning steps". I remained refreshed and restored throughout the day and now look forward to enjoying sleep after years of tossing, turning, and waking with pain. Thank you for this terrific product and great service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Mattress
 from Salt Lake City,  Mar 12, 2012

I have an older mattress in a guest bedroom. Although it's fine, this new mattress topper makes it feel like a brand new pillow-top! I have had great comments about the sleep on that bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MATTRESS TOPPER
 from Kansas City MO,  Jan 9, 2012

EXCELLENT QUALITY, NICE AND SOFT COVER. MY GRANDDAUGHTERS HAVE OLDER TWIN BED THAT WERE NOT SO COMFORTABLE NOW THAT THEY HAVE TURNED INTO TEENS. THIS TOPPER GAVE THE BED A BRAND NEW, SO SOFT AND COMFORTABLE FEEL! THEY LOVE IT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grande Hotel Colection 4" Mattress Topper
 from Fort Worth,  Nov 19, 2011

I like this mattress topper, but if I could do it again, I would get a thicker one. You just sort of melt into it when you sit or lie down on it. Very comfortable, and brought new life to my mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!l
 from Florida,  Jul 29, 2011

I love this product. Comfortable, soft' easy to set up. I love there is a separate cover so it can be removed and washed in the machine. I am going to buy others for guest beds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described in catalog
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress didn't match the picture
 from Burbank, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

This 4-inch memory foam topper looks at least to be 2 inches solid and 2 inches high-low, but what I got was 1 inch of solid memory foam and 3 inch long spikes, causing me to sink into the mattress a bit more than I'd like. The cover suggested it was like a case type with a zipper, but turned out to be like a mattress cover. Eventually I will get another layer of SOLID memory foam and finally have what I want. Pictures should be more accurate as that's all we have to go by.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top