Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Parasheet
 from Williamsport, PA,  Aug 19, 2009

My whole family thinks this parasheet is terrific. The little sack it folds up into is lightweight and easy to carry. The sand pockets anchor it easily on the beach no matter how windy the day is. It stays cool and dries very fast. At the end of the day you just stuff it back into its sack, where it's all ready for the next trip. Compared with the cost of other large beach blankets, I found the parasheet at about $40 to be a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sand doesn't stick!
 from Sarasota FL,  Apr 1, 2012

I live near Siesta Beach, Sarasota FL where the sand is very fine and soft and sticks to towels and blankets. I was amazed that NO SAND sticks to this great product. I love the pockets in the four corners that you can fill with sand to hold it down on windy days. Also it's huge and can fit 3 people comfortably.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, soft and strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the outdoors
 from Bay City, Texas,  Jul 11, 2011

I live near the beach and was looking for a light weight beach blanket. Something big enough for two adults. The blanket is lightweight and has an attached carrying bag. Just fold stuff and go. Nothing sticks to it and it washes up great. Would definately recommend it for those that love the outdoors, lakes, beaches, secluded romantic spots.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vibrant colors, excellent stitching, weight pockets ideal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parasheet Beach Blanket
 from Cedar Rapids, IowA,  Aug 10, 2009

This is a great beach blanket. We purchased this and took it on our vacation with us. Packing it was very easy (we were on a motorcycle) and it fits inside of the pouch that is attached to it.The sand does not stick to the blanket at all, we really enjoyed using this at the beach!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach Blanket
 from Fort Myers Beach, FL,  Apr 28, 2012

OMG! So worth the price. I llive on the beach, and really.. the sand does NOT stick to this...at all. spills bead up and roll off.. Love it!, Matches the Caribe cabana perfectly. and super easy to roll up and stuff back into attached storage pocket.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little creation!
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 12, 2011

Starts out as a little pouch and unfolds into a huge beach sheet .... Easy to refold and put back in its little built in pouch. It is heat resistant, easy to pack and lightweight. Used on the hot beaches in Hawaii and loved it. Sand didn't stick to it. Great product and highly recommend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the beach!
 from NYC,  Jul 10, 2012

This is a great beach blanket - much better than towels or other materials. It feels cool to touch and sand doesn't stick to it. The corners have pockets to fill with sand to keep it weighted and there's also a way to stake it when not on sand. It's super light, compact, and folds up in a flash into the attached carry bag. Overall, its a quality product and great value. Weve only used it a few times so far but look forward to many years of use. I might get one for each car!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicer than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool beach blanket
 from Lafayette, la,  Aug 6, 2009

Works great. Just returned from the beach. The blanket stays cool and sand doesn't stick to it. The kids hung out on it to rest. It also folds up nicely into itself secured by drawstring. Now we are using it by the pool to lay on lounge chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect - compact!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 7, 2014

Bought this to use for various trips - park, concerts and beach... it has found a great use at all of them. so happy I got this. it rolls up to almost nothing and can fit in your backpack or suitcase, very happy "camper"!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parasheet
 from California,  Oct 4, 2014

This is a great beach blanket that you can easily carry with you. It is easy to shake the sand off and put away too. Price is right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Holland, mi,  Sep 27, 2014

My husband and I both love this. We live on the beaches of west Michigan and used it all summer long. Perfect for laying out, picnicing on sand...will be very helpful next summer when we taken out ten month old to the beach. Easy to fold up, clean, store etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect beach blanket
 from boston,  Sep 5, 2014

this is the perfect beach blanket for 2 without taking up too much space in your bag, Easy to pull out and so simple to bag up again. You don't go home with sand and that is a HUGe plus

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beach blanket!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 19, 2014

Cleans easy, very lightweight. Packed it in a suitcase for vacation and it didn't way anything down. Washes easy too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Destin Flordia,  Jul 19, 2014

Great product. Love that it has pockets to put the sand in to hold it down on the corners and the bag it's stored in is attached so never misplaced it. Great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it. Buy two!
 from Queens, New York,  Jul 3, 2014

I actually bought two of these: One for me and my spouse to share and one for our three kids to use as theirs. Everyone was sand-free and satisfied. The having pockets on the corners that you can fill with sand to weigh it down was a nice touch! So far we've used this once for an early summer beach visit, but I feel we will get our moneys worth as it can also be used for outdoorsy stuff like picnics, concert in the park and such Very easy to clean too, just threw it in the wash with the beach towels So, yes, I would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So glad I bought this for my family's beach vacation - it's a great blanket to spread out on the sand and it's light that it's no problem to bring with us when we bike, etc. we take this camping, hiking, or when we want to catch an outdoor concert. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Beach Blanket!
 from Pocatello, ID,  Oct 9, 2013

This blanket is versatile, well-designed, and very compact. It takes up very little space in luggage and is light-weight. The sand-filled corners really work well holding the blanket in place, even in gusty wind. We found that wet sand worked better. No worries about the sand sticking, it shook right off. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beach blanket
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 11, 2013

This is the perfect beach blanket. Super light and folds up really small but large enough for the whole family once spread out. Easy to clean as well and it really does repel sand and water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jun 23, 2013

Bought this for our beach trips and we love it. Light weight fabric that stays cool in the sun. Dries very quick and the size is generous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Blanket
 from Paris, KY,  Jan 30, 2013

I purchased 2 of these thinking they were a "Blanket" or a beach towel type fabric. But they are not. They are made of some type of sheer fabric. If you have a windy day at the beach or at the lake this is not the item to use! Mine are now in the trash.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a sheer type fabric. Very thin!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought