Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Silk bedskirt
 from Smithfield, UT,  Jul 8, 2012

Easy to use - looks great! The color was not what we expected. It was supposed to be off white or eggshell but it was more taupe. However, it looked good with the bedding so we kept it and it looks really good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap materials
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 16, 2011

cheap materials - both the fabric and the attachments. i wouldn't pay $10 for this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Hike Up Your Skirt' Faux Silk Bedskirt
 from San Rafael, California,  Aug 2, 2013

I loved everything about this product, except I wish it were available in a 21-inch drop. We had a Tempur-Pedic bed, so the dop is quite long. The 17" length wasn't enough to allow us to tuck in the bedskirt under the matress, so we attached the bedskirt with tailor's tacks. At least our handiwork can't be seen when the bed is made!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new type of bedskirt
 from Exeter, CA,  Jun 18, 2013

This is a great idea. Easy to install and it is nice to have the problem of ill-fitting bed skirts solved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on my bed.
 from Denton, Texas,  May 3, 2013

I still haven't attached this to my box spring, but it looks great on my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffled Faux Silk Bedskirt
 from New Jersey,  Feb 21, 2013

My husband and I put the bedskirt on and like it very much - only one comment is that the curley tacks were hard to get in and then stay in because we screwed into wood. They would pop out so we had to use additional regular tacks. Other than that it looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

In theory, the bedskirt should work. I pinned it as shown in the directions, but it did not stay pinned for long. The skirt comes loose all the time, and I got so tired of repinning it that I just threw it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric is just what I was looking for
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2012

Love that it goes on without having to remove the mattress. Like I said the fabric is great in that lint slips right off as it is silky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt
 from VA,  Jul 16, 2012

Color is not Ivory it is more like a Taupe color very ugly. I will be sending it back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Luxe Hike Up Your Skirt bed skirt
 from Black River Falls, WI,  Oct 13, 2011

You do have to lift up & move the mattress in order to attach the skirt. The eyelets are not close enough together so when you use the screws it doesn't hold the skirt so it hangs properly. Screws were flimsy & bent easily. It also has to be dry cleaned & I didn't notice that in the description. A lot of work & just as easy to slide full skirt under mattress. I'm going to return it if I can figure out how.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. You had to use screw type things to attach the bedskirt. There weren't enough eyelets in the bed skirt nor enough screws so the bedskirt didn't drape properly. The screws bent easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair. The length is adjustable, but it's not easy to put on & you do have to lift up the mattress to attach the skirt.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, a bed skirt that is long enough
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Oct 5, 2011

I have been looking for a long time for a bed skirt that would go all the way to the floor. I was so happy when I found this one on Overstock.com. It is perfect and looks really elegant with my comforter. It is also a snap to put on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? . It is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top