For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Cali,  Feb 12, 2013

I like the drop length and the color, that is about it. I was not aware that the bedskirt is not a full bedskirt but just side panels that you have to apply to your mattress directly with squigley pins that you screw in. I was not comfortable with doing this and it seems a lot of work to get it right although I have not tried it yet. I felt the discription should have been more clear about that that it was not an entire bedskirt. The fabric was also very thin which looks shabby once it starts to wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forget the pins
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Feb 6, 2013

Good quality and design. It was the only. 17" drop I saw. I elected to use Velcro instead of the pins as I didn't think the would hold adequately on my box slings and didn't want to damage the fabric. The pleats hide the corners and it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i expected
 from Southern NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

Ordered the chocolate color-it looks more like a very washed-out version of brown. It was a pain to put on, and the screw-pins needed to keep it on do not stay in place. I found this out by walking on one! in my bare feet. Give me the bedskirt that goes on the boxspring any day-the extra work of removing the mattress is worth it rather than adjusting this bedskirt every single morning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to skirt an odd sized bed.
 from SanFrancisco,CA,  Jul 5, 2013

Sizing is as expected. Allows one to get the perfect fit. The fabric quality was a little below my expectation. Similar to a rather cheap sheet. Now that it's on the bed, I don't notice the thinness of the material. Do enjoy the great fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong size advertised and what was received
 from hartford, wi,  May 28, 2013

Your labeling states "17-inch" but when received the label states "16-inch" on the package. Not a happy customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Terrace, BC Canada,  Jan 3, 2013

this product is very versatile and easy to use. I would definitely purchase another one at a later date

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good Idea, but too light weight
 from Lecanto, Fl,  Jan 1, 2013

I am using this in a spare room, if it were for our bedroom and I was making the bed daily, the light weight of this skirt would drive me crazy. Every time you tuck in the sheet, you must pull the skirt back out....a real pain. If the skirt was heavier, it would not bunch up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen size is too long for my box spring!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Dec 22, 2012

I loved the concept of this bedskirt. But why is it too long for my queen bed? It's industry standard size. I was able to fold over the end piece on one side because its close to a wall and not noticeable. My other dislike is the fabric. It is much too lightweight for a bedskirt. My opinion of bedskirts is they should have a great drape.. like curtains. This fabric is thin and almost sheer. Why? For now it will do, based on the great price, until I find the perfect bedskirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a bed in a corner
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

Because my bed is in a corner, I don't need a full bedskirt. This modular design is ideal for me. The bedskirt goes on easily and it looks nice. I appreciate the 17-inch length, which accommodates my high bedframe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 22, 2012

I would have returned this but it cost more than it was worth for postage. I found it difficult to put on. I worried about damaging my mattress and it looked terrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to adjust
 from Ohio,  Jun 6, 2012

Though the application is somewhat awkward, it's nice to know that your bedskirt will be just the length you need. Two are needes to put on, optimally. The feel if the fabric isnt my favorite, but at least it doesn't feel cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from Minnetonka, Minnesota,  May 9, 2012

Color was not what I thought. More copper than taupe. Trying to send to back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Luxe- Adjustable bedskirt.. color issue
 from New York,  Jul 25, 2014

The product color that was listed as "taupe" was in fact BROWN. Completely deceiving to an online shopper.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I was looking for.
 from Canada,  Jun 26, 2014

Easy to install. Fits great. Looks even better. The fabric looks like real silk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good concept but poor quality
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  May 24, 2014

The idea for this is great and I was looking forward to putting it on without having to wait for my husband to lift the mattress. Unfortunately I waited too long after ordering it to open it and when I did I found that I did not like the fabric, which is thin and somewhat shiny. I also am not crazy about the color but that may be more due to my choice than any misrepresentation on the website. At any rate I never even took it fully out of the package. I wish I had opened it sooner so I could have returned it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed shirt
 from Minerva,OH,  Apr 17, 2014

although looks good once installed, it was a real pain to put on. twist pins did not work very well . would not buy this style again

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kind of flimsy
 from St. Paul, MN,  Nov 21, 2013

Very thin and flimsy. I thought it would be a thicker fabric, not like a cotton sheet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have a tempurpedic this does not work
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 17, 2013

To use this product, you have to stick the accompanying push pins into the box spring to secure the bed skirt. If you haves tempurpedic mattress and its wood foundation, there is no way to insert the push pins and secure the bed skirt. In addition, the fabric is flimsy. It sounded like a good idea, but as it turns out you are better off lifting a mattress!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommend this item for 17" skirt
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Sep 9, 2013

My first purchase from Overstock.com and very unhappy with the results. The description was for a 17" drop skirt which is what I needed, but the package when it arrived states fits up to 16" drop. Also the fabric is inferior and is so sheer you can actually see through it. It appears the cost of this product was for the instruction dvd rather than quality of the product. Unfortunately it is of no use to me and I have to pay them $8.25 for a return label in addition to the $2.95 I already paid for shipping.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hike-up-your-skirt bed skirt
 from Cameron Park, Ca,  Aug 20, 2013

Much easier to use than having to get a bed skirt under my mattress

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top