Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What an awesome product!
 from Herndon, VA,  Oct 28, 2011

This is an awesome product. I love the way you install the bedskirt. We had just purchased a new king size mattress. It would have taken three or four people to pick the mattress up to install a traditional bedskirt (plus, they always shift). This was so simple. The color is a true chocolate brown and the fabric hangs nicely. I am 100% satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was true to the online image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric has a nice weight. It hangs better than a 100% cotton bedskirt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was completely accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Box
 May 14, 2015

You have to have a box spring...I don't and it would be nice if it told you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 Apr 21, 2015

Maybe I should have payed more attention to how this is supposed to be attached, but the little "screws" didn't work for me. My memory foam mattress doesn't have box spring, so the "screws" don't work. I ended up taping it to the base of the bed. The fabric looks cheap. I wouldn't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 9, 2013

This sounds like a great idea, however there screws were not in the bag that you have to use to attach the pieces to the box springs (which was also left out of the description - probably wouldn't have bought if I knew it had to screw into the bed)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not work on sleep number beds
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

while it was the right color and even came with a tutorial cd, i returned it because this type of bed skirt does not work with sleep number beds. i wish that had been included in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Solution
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2011

This product solved my problems! I've been searching for a bedskirt for my Olympic Queen bed. This one worked like a charm with no back strain. Quality is great, exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Lux 'Hike up your Skirt' Bedskirt
 from Kansas City, MO.,  Nov 19, 2011

This product was awesome. You know how hard it is to move a king size mattress by yourself. Well this product made it so easy. No moving at all. Just place on top of box springs and walla, your done. Now you just need more colors so I can change the bedskirt more often. Thank You for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 1, 2011

Fluff for 20 min in the dryer, most of the wrinkles came out and the rest have hung out. Easy to install and like that you don't have to lift mattresses and set them exactly back on. I like the fact that is is adjustable from the top of the mattress to the floor. Nice finishing touch. This may date me, but if you ever had a grandma that had crochet doilies on her furniture ...those little screw pins are easy to put on and stay secure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color I got is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would prefer a different fabric, more cotton but it looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 8, 2016

Easy to put on. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane F.
 Dec 10, 2015

This bedskirt is being returned. Terrible fabric to work with. DVD sent with skirt to show how to shorten and it did not work in a DVD player. Also, the upholstery tacks sent were defective. Extremely POOR product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yzchois
 Nov 26, 2015

Have ordered several of these and am always pleased. In three pieces so you do not have to lift mattress.....just use the little pins and place each piece where you want it! That's it. Fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewwhat4
 Nov 16, 2015

Found that the pins used to secure the skirt to the box spring were difficult to keep in place when lowering the king sized mattress in position. Could have used twice as many pins for that reason. I do not have this bedskirt in place any longer because of this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More shiny than matte in appearance.
 Nov 11, 2015

This skirt was ordered for a mountain cabin with heavy kingsize mattress, and the mechanics of placing it were great. However, it is too shiny in appearance. I kept it, because I am too lazy to return and will replace it when we move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great concept!
 Aug 23, 2015

Works pretty well, but needs additional pins to hold in place. Need more colors! Would love to see this in white!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Tight
 Aug 21, 2015

I love the bedskirt, and it does just what I wanted. I have a tempur-pedic mattress, and it is extremely heavy. When I have used traditional bed skirts, the mattress pulls the fabric, and I could never get it even; and because the mattress is so heavy, it is hard to lift and adjust. The only problem I have with the skirt is that the pins they sent to hold it in place are too flimsy to penetrate the box spring. I used fabric tape that I purchased separately. I like the way it looks, and it solved my problem of a crooked bed skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but wrong color
 Aug 7, 2015

The quality in the package seemed very good. I was surprised to find a polyester product was going to require dry cleaning?!?! However, I ordered taupe thinking it would be perfect, but it clashed with my coverlet. I felt the ivory would be too light and perhaps not have enough gold cast, and the chocolate was going to be too dark, and likely would clash as well. Terrific concept however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good on our bed.
 Jul 30, 2015

I like the looks of this bed skirt on our bed, but it's not quite as easy to get the fit that they say. You still have to "nudge" the mattress over 2-3", which with our super heavy memory foam mattress still required two people to lift. Also, we have a hydraulic base to our bed that raises the head of the mattress for reading, etc. The little screws provided could not penetrate the wood base. I had to use safety pins. This bed skirt is dry clean only, but the packaging wrinkles did come out easily with an iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 Jul 14, 2015

I bought this bed skirt to go with a duvet cover set (Madison Park Wellington 6-Piece Duvet Cover Set / also purchased on Overstock) that didn't include a bed skirt, and the fabric/color matched perfectly. I'm very pleased. It's adjustable, and it saved me from having to make my own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it !!!
 May 16, 2015

and it was very easy to put. Looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serviceable but poor quality.
 May 9, 2015

I purchased this because it is satin and I wanted something more luxurious than the readily available, plain cotton black bedskirts. It is easy to install and went on just as promised. The fabric is very thin and a lot shinier than I expected. The hems are puckered or rippled - like the thread is too tight. I noticed at least 4 pulls in the fabric and that was right out of the package! The length is also slightly wavy and uneven - which isn't a huge deal since it's an "adjustable" bedskirt. If you look at the bedskirt up close; it looks cheap and poorly made. That said - who looks at a bedskirt up close? So, I am disappointed but I also realize that it was relatively inexpensive. In all honesty - If I had purchased it locally - I probably would have returned it. Otherwise, it looks decent once it's actually on the bed so long as you don't look too closely..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought