Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What an awesome product!
 from Herndon, VA,  Oct 28, 2011

This is an awesome product. I love the way you install the bedskirt. We had just purchased a new king size mattress. It would have taken three or four people to pick the mattress up to install a traditional bedskirt (plus, they always shift). This was so simple. The color is a true chocolate brown and the fabric hangs nicely. I am 100% satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was true to the online image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric has a nice weight. It hangs better than a 100% cotton bedskirt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was completely accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Solution
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2011

This product solved my problems! I've been searching for a bedskirt for my Olympic Queen bed. This one worked like a charm with no back strain. Quality is great, exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Lux 'Hike up your Skirt' Bedskirt
 from Kansas City, MO.,  Nov 19, 2011

This product was awesome. You know how hard it is to move a king size mattress by yourself. Well this product made it so easy. No moving at all. Just place on top of box springs and walla, your done. Now you just need more colors so I can change the bedskirt more often. Thank You for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 1, 2011

Fluff for 20 min in the dryer, most of the wrinkles came out and the rest have hung out. Easy to install and like that you don't have to lift mattresses and set them exactly back on. I like the fact that is is adjustable from the top of the mattress to the floor. Nice finishing touch. This may date me, but if you ever had a grandma that had crochet doilies on her furniture ...those little screw pins are easy to put on and stay secure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color I got is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would prefer a different fabric, more cotton but it looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it !!!
 May 16, 2015

and it was very easy to put. Looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Box
 May 14, 2015

You have to have a box spring...I don't and it would be nice if it told you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this because it is satin and I wanted something more luxurious than the readily available, plain cotton black bedskirts. It is easy to install and went on just as promised. The fabric is very thin and a lot shinier than I expected. The hems are puckered or rippled - like the thread is too tight. I noticed at least 4 pulls in the fabric and that was right out of the package! The length is also slightly wavy and uneven - which isn't a huge deal since it's an "adjustable" bedskirt. If you look at the bedskirt up close; it looks cheap and poorly made. That said - who looks at a bedskirt up close? So, I am disappointed but I also realize that it was relatively inexpensive. In all honesty - If I had purchased it locally - I probably would have returned it. Otherwise, it looks decent once it's actually on the bed so long as you don't look too closely..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt
 May 1, 2015

I never thought that I would find a bed skirt long enough for my high bed....boy was I wrong!! This one is PERFECT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmo
 Apr 24, 2015

Good quality, but not as heavy as I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall I'm happy with the skirt. I did not realize that I had to pin it to the box springs but it worked out okay anyway. It looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Maybe I should have payed more attention to how this is supposed to be attached, but the little "screws" didn't work for me. My memory foam mattress doesn't have box spring, so the "screws" don't work. I ended up taping it to the base of the bed. The fabric looks cheap. I wouldn't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't bother
 Apr 21, 2015

I put this on our king size bed and it was easy to install. However, the bed skirt ripped when my 5 yr old went to get on our bed. Our old bed skirt did not tear from him climbing on the bed, but this one did after 1 x. He hardly ever climbs on our bed, but I was highly disappointed in this bed skirt. It also attracts dog hair and is hard to vacuum it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY
 Apr 21, 2015

I have a king size bed and it takes 2 or more people to help with the bed skirt. This product is so easy!! It looks great washes well..I totally ordered this product by accident the skirt I really wanted was out of stock and this was it's replacement. Thank goodness! I will never go back to the other style again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had to return this item because the color was more of a gold/yellow than an ivory. The fabric also looked really cheap with buckling along the seams. Be forewarned that they will charge you $9.35 to return this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It came with too few twist pins and started sagging between them soon after I put it on the bed. More pins can be bought, but I haven't gotten around to it. Other than that, this looks good and I like that it can be attached at the proper height for our bed. Also, if you have posts at the foot of the bed, the fact that this comes in 3 separate parts makes it easily work around those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent it back
 Mar 13, 2015

I didn't like it. It was thin and unattractive. I thought it looked like it would be easy to snap and attract dust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirts lived up to expectations!
 from Rockland County, NY,  Dec 18, 2014

This set of bedskirts is easy to install and looks terrific. Fabric is not skimpy and the drape is very nice. The only thing that would make this product better would be if it were machine washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size bedskirt
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2014

It was quite easy to do especially not having to lift a king mattress to put a bed skirt on as in the past. Also, it will make it easier to to take off to wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem Solved
 from Leesburg, Florida,  Nov 12, 2014

We have a split, adjustable king size bed. We could not find an inexpensive dust ruffle. I found this on Overstock and it works wonderfully. My husband had to make an adjustment to the foot of the bed, but it looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant Idea
 from Fort Worth TX,  Oct 2, 2014

This is what I've been waiting for all my bed making/bed decorating life. I love a dust-ruffle/bed-skirt but they can be a pain. Generally need at least two people to put one on. My mattress tends to slide because of the polyester they attach the ruffle to. Now you can do it yourself, change the color on a whim and be a happy camper. It was very easy to attach and don't let any wood framing inhibit you. Pins will move to accommodate Love, love this bed-skirt/dust-ruffle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought