Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from So CA,  Jan 13, 2012

This bedskirt was not what I expected at all. It looked awful so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bedskirt
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 31, 2011

I didn't fully understand what the "Hike up" was all about until I opened the package. The bedskirt fastens to the boxspring with coil-like pins and allows to adjust the length of it. It also comes in separate pieces for each side of the bed, which is a great feature if you need a split corner bedskirt and because it doesn't go under the mattress it can also be used when you don't want to cover the bed rails, along with it not shifting due to movement of the mattress. The fabric is very nice and the color is true to what is seen on the screen. The fasteners have the disadvantage of allowing the skirt to droop a bit, however they do provide extra fasteners to make it a tighter fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and easy to install.
 from Latrobe, PA,  Dec 29, 2011

I really like this bedskirt. The description was accurate and it seems to be good quality. I have a very, very heavy latex king size mattress so it is just about impossible to install a regular bedskirt on the bed. This bedskirt I just had to pick up the very edge of ithe mattress and slip the bedskirt under. It was easy to get the pins in also. Would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable befd skirt
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2011

Just was not what I expected. Was not easy to put on the bed and the pins were just not stable enough to hold the skirt on the bed. When I changed the sheets on the bed the skirt kept coming off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Midwest,  Dec 26, 2011

Beautiful and easy to install. Only took me 20 minutes to position it on our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bedskirt for the price. very elegant!!!
 from Harriman, TN,  Dec 21, 2011

it is beautiful it was so easy to put on the bed, no lifting the matteress makes it easy for just one person to put it on. I feel like the price was great for such a nice bedskirt. it is not a cheap looking skirt very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!! But not a taupe color
 from NE Florida,  Dec 18, 2011

Great bedskirt. Idea is fantastic. Would not call it taupe, more of a bronzy/gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Fishersville, Va.,  Dec 14, 2011

A great buy! Easy to attach and looks much more expensive than it cost. Very pleased and if I needed another I would reorder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skirt for a bed for anyone to install.
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 8, 2011

Great skirting. Easy to install and lays nicely to the floor. Nice fabric as well. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Bed Skirt
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 7, 2011

This bed skirt was easy to attach to the box spring! So much easier than the old one piece style. I have a bad back and it is impossible for me to lift a king size mattress. Being able to slightly lift each corner of the mattress and attach the bedskirt pieces helped simplify the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We just received the bedskirt about 1 week ago, but so far it is nice. You should know that it is only 16-INCH, NOT 17-INCH. The package even says "16-INCH," so I really don't know where Overstock got "17-in." That is ok with us, since 16-in was exactly what we were needing. If you need a bedskirt longer than 16-in, you should look for a different bedskirt. Also, I didn't realize that it wasn't a 1-piece bedskirt; it comes in 3 pieces: 1 foot and 2 sides. Each piece tacks onto your box springs, which is more convenient, especially if you have a heavy king size mattress like we do. It looks very nice, of high quality, and the chocolate brown color was true to the picture. I would definitely recommend it to someone looking for a 16-in bedskirt, especially on a budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 2, 2011

Just what I'd been looking for but didn't know it existed! Our King bed is so close to the wall that we couldn't actually get down next to it to put on any other kind of bed skirt. This is perfect - we just left it off that side!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2011

the producet is easy to install , looks great too. I just did not realize that you had to dry clean this product. I would have not bought it had I known.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much hassle
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

I ordered the Taupe, and it's a quite a bit darker than what's pictured. WIsh I'd gone with the ivory instead. If you're going for a neutral/beige look, don't get the taupe because it's really more of a light brown. This bedskirt isn't any easier to install than a regular one because you still need someone to hold up the sides of the mattress while you adjust the length/attach the skirt. You may as well go ahead and move the mattress and replace it once you're done. Since my boxsprings has rounded corners, I couldn't get the fabric to line up at the corners. Hence, it looks nothing like the photo shown. I still don't have mine installed completely because it was such a hassle. I'll never purchase one of these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Sanford, North Carolina,  Nov 29, 2011

skirt was easy to assemble with no need to remove matress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from AZ,  Nov 29, 2011

Great idea. Easy to use. Stays put. Was a little skeptical about it's sustainability but I couldn't be happier with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need to lift the mattress!
 from Oregon,  Nov 22, 2011

Love the idea of these. We have a sleep-number, so the "box spring" is not able to take very well the screw-in pins that hold this skirt on.There is enough cover on it, however, that the pins, when screwed in all the way, are able to hold the skirt in place. Great item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Gulf Shores, AL,  Nov 22, 2011

Just got the bedskirt in black. It's a perfect solution to position the skirting, but I found the corkscrew pins hard to use. I'll be looking for another style of pin, but otherwise exact to order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works and looks geat!
 from East of Sacramento, CA,  Nov 19, 2011

Easy to put on. Much easier than lifting a king size mattress! I bought the taupe and it's for sure a darker brown, but really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
17-Inch King-size Bedskirt
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 15, 2011

This product was exactly as advertised and it took me all of 5 minutes to install. the color (chocolate) was exactly as shown in the photo. I needed a longer bedskirt than usual because my pillow-top mattress essentially shortens the coverage of the comforter. The ability to adust the length of the skirt was exactly what I needed. Plus, I did not have to lift a very heavy top mattress to install the skirt. Overall, I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought