Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Ft Collins, Colorado,  Nov 8, 2014

I accidentally ordered the Cal King when I have a regular King size bed. It fits anyway. It is a little time consuming to get on just right but will save work in the long run especially with a King size mattress to move when you use traditional skirts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Luxe Bedskirt
 from Tennessee,  Feb 27, 2014

I bought the entire bed set this goes with on Overstock and the only disappointing thing was the bed skirt. I ordered a second one because I wanted the fabric to match the quilt but it is so thin and flimsy that you could practically see right through it. I thought if I ordered another one and put it on top of the existing one it would look better and it does. Should have made it thicker and a little nicer the first time and I would I wouldn't have had to spend the money the second time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drop bed skirt satin
 from Chesterfield, MO,  Aug 19, 2013

Unfortunately it was exactly, but the wrong size (cal. king) but i needed and it matched my English garden duvet perfectly in color so I bought it and made due. I didn't realize the size was cal. King and they did not have in king, I do recommend it though. Oh, and its in 3 separate parts, not one whole piece, which was better for me since I ordered the wrong size, my fault, kept it anyway!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution for beds that have a higher frame
 from San Francisco,  Oct 19, 2012

I had read other reviews on the product and decided I would try it out. This is after I already bought a different bedskirt that was very cheaply made and didn't reach the floor nor around the my california king size bed. The quality of material was very good. I didn't need to watch the video as the product parts seemed very intuitive as they were. It was easy to install without lifting the mattress. The end results is quite sumptuous. I highly recommend this bedskirt if you need the extra inches to reach the floor or around your bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too "warm" to be Taupe
 from Middle America,  Mar 22, 2012

Taupe was not how I would describe the color, it had a warmer tone. I returned it. It looked more like milk chocolate.Nice enough fabric and the concept of being able to apply to bed without lifting a kingsize mattress was very appealing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much easier!
 from Colorado,  Mar 13, 2012

I love this bed skirt because of its ease of installation. It also looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
17 hike satin adjustable bedskirt
 from Anacortes WA,  Jan 3, 2012

I really like what it added to my bedroom. The color matched the curtins I bought to a tee. It was easy to install, but you have to be careful when putting on the sheets so you don't pull out the plugs holding it in. Overall, I thik this is a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fabulous and easy to use!
 from West Covina, CA,  Nov 5, 2011

I love this bed skirt, I have a sleigh bed so it is very hard to get to certain spots in between the box spring and the actual mattress. I was really worried it was going to be hard to put the bedskirt on by myself and it was surprisingly very easy. The bedskirt was a little wrinkled when I received it, but nothing a quick press didn't solve. I highly recommend, you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly to what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and flimsy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

While it is a good idea to be adjustable, the fabric of this skirt looks like cheap polyester, especially when compared with the cotton linens on my bed. It doesn't hang well and the corners gap. I couldn't bear to look at it and had to take it off. I have purchased tons of items on overstock recently and this is my only disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This skirt looks cheap and polyester-ish, especially when compared to the cotton linens on the bed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt
 from Northern Indiana,  Oct 4, 2011

It is still necessary to lift the mattress and that was difficult for me to try to get the correct length and anchor it to the box spring. Not a real easy installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The material description was accurate but installation was a bit more difficult than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelming
 from San Pedro, CA,  Sep 23, 2011

I bought this thinking it would be a great solution to needing to cover my box springs. However, I was very disappointed with it. The pins don't hold well. They're cheap and get ripped out easily by moving the mattress even the smallest amount. They don't hold the skirt in place very well either. I wouldn't recommend this product, nor would I buy it again. I'd like to return it, but it isn't worth the return shipping charges I'd incur to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality = ok at best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Sun Valley, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

Very easy to put on and looks great! Thanks Veratex!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought