Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Invention!
 from Granada Hills, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

I have as a box spring four sets of drawers; two on each side. The drawers are 16.5 inches high. An 18-inch bedskirt was a hassle to install. I always needed the help of my husband or my children to lift the mattress and the bed skirt was never straight and did not look right. I tried Velcro and safety pins, to no avail. The little twistie screws on Hike Up Your Skirt bedskirt were so easy to install. The bedskirt completely covers the drawers and makes everything look neat and tidy. I did not need anybody to help me lift or move the mattress. I can open and close the drawers and the bedskirt looks perfect and stays in place every time. Thank you, Overstock, for having this product. The instruction video in the package and on the website was very helpful. I have told my busy mom friends about this product, as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Breezy
 from Tampa, FL,  May 8, 2012

This bed skirt is a breeze to put on. I was able to do it by myself by just sliding the mattress over a bit. The pins go in and come out easily. The pins that came with the skirt were enough for my bed. I know other reviews needed more pins. You can get the pins from Bed Bath and Beyond for a couple of bucks. The color was not even close to what is pictured. I ordered Taupe but what I received is rust in color. I kept the bed skirt because it is easier to replace the comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Augusta, GA,  Feb 9, 2011

What a great idea this is! The description of the product on Overstock did not do it justice, but I went to youtube and typed in Hike Up Your Skirt, and the video came up. I love it! It's so easy to set up. The fabric looks and feels amazing. I have a 22-inch mattress with a pillow top, which is very heavy. With this bed skirt I can install it myself without the help of my burly husband.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 from Orange County, California,  Dec 27, 2011

The Idea seems okay, but I've had this skirt on my Queen bed now for 2 weeks, and it sags in between where the pins are placed giving it a bad cheap look. You would have to put more pins closer together to give it a clean look. I'm not really sure where I can find extra pins. I'm keeping this on since I've spent the money, however, I will be replacing it with a traditional skirt in the near future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My thought about this product is one that seems like a good concept, but needs more work. I decided to purchase it primarily because I have a very heavy mattress and was attracted to the idea of not needing to lift the mattress to instal the bed skirt. However, what I had not anticipated is the way that the bed skirt hangs and sags in most of the areas that are not secured by the pins. Also, when I change the fitted sheet, tucking the sheet under the mattress also causes saging and shifting on the areas of the skirt not secured by pins. Any shifting in the mattress also causes sagging. I even used the extra three pins included on the area of the bed that is most visible in the room - helps a little, but not much. Also, the materail looks a bit cheap. I ordered the matt option, but it is still pretty shiny looking. The only thing I like about it is the pleated design element at the bottom. However, the pleats also make more visible the areas that are hanging and saging because then the pleats don't look even. So, I will deal with it for a bit until I feel like I got my few dollars worth out of it, then I will go back to a traditional bed skirt and get a friend to help me lift the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hike up you skirt bedskirt!
 from Lunenburg, Nova Scotia!,  Mar 28, 2012

I cannot believe, that I will be able to switch out seasonal bedskirts by myself! I will no longer need a second person to flip mattress with me and then struggle to make even a bedskirt with a way too heavy mattress on top! This was easy and one of those items that you think it is too good to be true. Worked like a charm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea
 from SW Ohio,  Mar 23, 2012

I love that I could adjust the length of these for my four poster bed. Most bedskirts I have gotten weren't long enough. They are easy to install with the screw pins which will make them easy to remove for laundering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to put on, but worth the trouble
 from Elizabeth, Colorado,  Mar 2, 2012

Beware, this is not easy to place, so give yourself plenty of time. The quality and color are spot on (I bought chocolate), but it takes a little manuevering to get it on straight and even. Now that it's on, I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice material and easy to put on
 from La Crosse, WI,  Oct 19, 2011

I think this is a lovely bedskirt, and the installation could not be easier. My only two negatives are that is it sometimes hard to get everything level and even around the bed because of the different pieces. Also, the separate pieces make it very difficult to keep the corners of the skirt together. Just when I will think it is finally adjusted properly, the slightest movement will make the box springs peek out on the corners again. However, considering all factors, I still think this is a very nice bedskirt and I like the easy assembly. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly different than expected, but a very nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product itself is high quality an looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goo description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hideous!
 from CA,  May 31, 2013

This is just a poor quality bedskirt. I would call it "Satin". There is nothing "matte" about it. It just looks plain cheap and ugly and is going back immediately. It is unfortunate that there are no other options in a 17 inch drop! It is also a lot darker than pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 from New York,  May 28, 2013

I love the idea of this bedskirt and I just installed it so time will tell if there is durability or not.. but it looks great and it's very easy to put on the bed. I guess the only issue will arise when it comes time to clean it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find locally
 from Cody, Wy.,  May 16, 2013

Nice product. Easy to use. Good price. Looks good in my bedroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use!
 from PA,  Apr 14, 2014

So much easier than your conventional bed skirt! Irons up nicely and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and wash
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 2, 2014

This is so easy to install and makes washing the bedskirt much less of a chore. So nice that you do not have to lift the entire mattress to put it on or take it off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just as advertised but with a subtle sheen
 from Phoenix metro area,  Jan 18, 2014

Adjust easily to the drop length you need. When you iron it make sure to iron in the pleats.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use - cool product
 from Stratford ct,  Jan 16, 2014

Product is shiny - please keep that in mind because i did not realize just how "satin" it would be. Awesome product, I have an adjustable bed where you can move the bed up and down and this bed skirt was the perfect solution since the bed skirt just attaches to the sides of the bed and you don't have to drag the mattress off the bed to put this on. Very very easy to use and pin into place - good buy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed skirt....
 from Vienna, VA,  Oct 22, 2013

easy to attach to box spring....great invention! nice color selection. definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great with low profile box spring!
 from Marietta, GA,  Jul 10, 2013

First of all try and find a skirt for a low profile box spring. About impossible. This was so easy to install and looks great. I just wish it was available in white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Jun 5, 2013

I finally found a bedskirt that is the right length and is very easy to use. Also happy with the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xlnt idea
 from San Diego ,Ca,  May 7, 2013

Love this product,will buy for all my beds.Super fast shipping.Super easy to install Love love love..A+ once again overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top