Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautifully finished, made to last many years!
 from Tullahoma, TN,  Jun 8, 2011

These sheets are beautiful and well made they are single 800 thread count not twisted treads! They are heavy and a bit stiff at first but that is true of high thread count sheets, they will soften with each wash and will last for years! The swirl embellishment is well done and finished on the back side so there are no threads showing. They do wrinkle but that is normal for 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, for less wrinkles as soon as washer stops remove sheets shake out to remove bunching and place in dryer with a few clean tennis balls dry on low and remove promptly as soon as dry and fold immediately or place on the bed, if you prefer you can press with an iron. I always wash sheets when I receive them twice, first on hot second wash on cold. As I place clean sheets on my bed I wash the set I remove as well as rewash the set Im placing on the bed this helps break in the high thread count sheets faster and soften them a bit quicker, plus I get the smell of freshly washed sheets everytime I make the bed! I got the ivory they are a soft ivory and not as buttery as pictured.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a bit lighter than show in ivory
  • How is the quality of the product? Made in USA quality!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes and then some!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOP OF THE LINE
 from Idaho,  Jul 23, 2011

I love these sheets, they are top of the line, very comfy after a few washes and very luxurious! These are a must buy, I recommend them to anyone looking for new bed sheets, this company did a great job on these sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would never buy these sheets again!
 from Red Wing, MN,  Apr 1, 2012

I'm writing because after reading many reviews on these sheets, I purchased them and as time has gone by, I am terribly disappointed! I've had them for several months now and they continue to pill and are very rough to the touch. You can see the pilling on the surface. I have purposefully not washed them with anything else and so the pilling is coming from our use. This is inexcusable for this grade of Egyptian Cotton sheets! I would highly recommend not buying them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin it!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 22, 2011

great sheet set. very comfortable. and looks good as well! i'm lovin them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from IN,  Nov 9, 2011

I am so upset I bought these sheets from Overstock. They're the most I've ever spent on sheets, and about the worst quality. They pill terribly! A lot! I'd only had them 3 weeks and noticed after the 2nd washing they were quite pilled. They continue to pill and I hate them. However, I called customer svc. about 24 days after I received them, and I'd have to have returned them w/i 30 days for a refund, since I had thrown the packaging away. I threw the packaging away because I thought they were great when I received them, and after the 1st wash. I could have made the return by 30 days, but the agent advised they may not give me full credit, they'd have to look at them and decide. I've made lots of Overstock purchases and have been always happy, but felt I should have been assured I'd received full credit. I just didn't want to bother with partial credit. These sheets are way too expensive for the quality. I've never had a cotton sheet pill before and am really not happy with the sheets or the customer service. I'm just putting up with crappy sheets because I felt they were offering crappy service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned immediately
 from Vista, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

I have bought high thread count sheets many times and loved them, but the material in this set was very rough. Also, they were not made well- all other sets I have bought were trimmed well. This set had no covering on the elastic. And to top it all off, when I took the sheets out of the package in order to wash them, I noticed small rust stains all along the bottom of the flat sheet (probably from machinery?). Anyway, it was extremely annoying since I then had to refold the sheet set and try to stuff it back into the package, which was impossible. However, the return process was easy and I was completely refunded. I will not be ordering sheets on this site again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was substandard quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriptions are never adequate on this site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice details and feel wonderful
 from MN,  Aug 11, 2011

Would purchase again if needed for a gift or another room, they are very detailed and feel excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Oregon,  Jul 25, 2011

These sheets are very comfy and are high quality! They make you feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. After a long days work all I want to do is come home and crawl in my bed with my new sheets. I would definitely recommend these sheets to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sheet Set
 from Kenton, DE,  Aug 5, 2011

This sheet set is EXCELLENT! These sheets are very soft and cozy! I wish all sheets were like these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from missouri city texas,  Mar 11, 2013

I have never pais this much for sheets, but I'm glad I did. I have had then for 6 months now and they still as nice as the day that I recieved them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Heavy Weight Sheets
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Nov 25, 2012

These sheets are extremely heavy weight, yet soft. Deep pockets allow for my "tall" mattress. The embroidered detail is nice, the thread is a little darker so you can subtly see the design. I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White sheets
 from IN,  Oct 23, 2012

These are not all that deep after a while. Somehow the size shrinks a bit and becomes quite tight to put on the mattress. Worse yet the flat sheet definitely shrinks in size and just barely covers the sides of a deep mattress. After 2 yrs a hole appeared in the fabric, and it was at that point I had to throw them away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets are soft, but pill
 from Phoenix,  Jan 22, 2012

I was thrilled to buy sheets made in America. They fit as advertised. They are too soft for me, but that is a preference only. I prefer heavy, crisp sheets. However, on the downside, the fabric has started to pill. These sheets have been used about every third week for the past six months. I'm sorry to say that I will not purchase this brand again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty but pilling already
 from Albuquerque New Mexico,  Jan 19, 2012

Bought these last Summer and by the end of summer they were pilling already. So dissapointed! I am not happy with my experiences of sheet buying at Overstock. I will stick to wasmatta sheets from now on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from PHOENIX, AZ,  Nov 18, 2011

I am very disappointed with these sheets. First impression was they felt smooth but after just three washings the bottom sheet has pilled terribly. I plan on trying to shave the pilling off and then see if the problem returns. Also, I have found the sheets to be very warm; like they hold the body warmth similar to flannel sheets. I have gone back to using my 1200 TC sheets which I purchased from Overstock a few years ago and are much nicer to sleep on (I wish the same sheets were available today, they are wonderful).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars!
 from Baltimore, ML,  Sep 11, 2011

These sheets are very soft and cozy, they also do not wear off or pill in the wash. They also keep you warm at night. I am very happy with these sheets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Louisianna,  Sep 3, 2011

These sheets are amazing! They are very comfy and are very soft. I love sleeping in them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Minnesota,  Sep 3, 2011

Great product, love the egyptian cotton. it is very comfy, cozy, and soft. Thanks Veratex!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 27, 2011

excellent quality sheets that fit well and look great. Very comfortable to sleep on. Pleased with purchase. Made in USA!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yep, they're ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sheet set
 from Portland Oregon,  Aug 5, 2011

I am very happy with this sheet set they are very soft and beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and soft very nice love them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top