Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Eden prairie, mn,  Dec 16, 2012

Saw all the great reviews that's why I purchased bedding online. Received with snag on comforter and handful of dirty spots I took soap to. I liked this so didn't want to return, called and they refunded Me a bit for issues, but after doing this I could no longer return. I said okay. Washed the sheets and put them on..they have got to be king sheets, not queen because they do not fit at all! And now I can't return. Guess I will stick to my previous ways of purchasing bedding...in store at home goods or bed bath and beyond, where things can be returned easily if needed. Bummer. Look over everything well upon receiving. Try all the bedding on!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Bedding
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jan 17, 2013

I am so in love with this comfoter set. It feels great and keeps me warm all through the winter nights. The colors are just as depicted in the photo. The feel of it reminds me of hotel bedding you would find at a 5 star hotel that just swallows you up once underneath. Defintely recommend buying this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very soft, more than pleased with the purchase. Have not had it long to say much else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Said it was comfortable
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 9, 2014

I purchased this for my guest bed. My guest said that the bed was comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Apr 27, 2014

lovely set! it is very comfortable and it comes with alot for what you pay for! overall its a great set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the greatest quality :(
 from Utah,  Apr 11, 2014

I was expecting a better quality. The sheets are so thin, we may never use them. the comforter is stitched wrong, so it gathers up near the top. There were loose threads everywhere. VERY thin material. Not sure if I will keep or return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Designer Bedroom
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 28, 2014

I first saw this comforter set on *** website for *** -- couldn't and wouldn't spend that much on a comforter for my guest bedroom. I was extremely happy when I saw it on Overstock's site for a little more than ***. It is absolutely fabulous. I bought it for a platform bed and it looks gorgeous with the matching shams and pillows that are trimmed in beige, black, and white. The set is nice and soft and good quality. The instructions say it can be washed, but I'm sending mine to the cleaners. Keep in mind that the comforter is three colors, which is hard to tell from the photo. The sham that is sitting up in the photo is the same beige that is in the middle of the comforter. Then, the beige is surrounded by a border of white and a border of black. My punch color is red, and the combination looks like something out of a magazine. Completely happy with this purchase and it is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as much as i love overstock.com i was let down
 from alexandria, va,  Jan 16, 2014

was not well made. buttons where coming off when i opened the package. color was nice but the product was not what i am use to getting from overstock. the only reason i am keeping it is due to the fact that it will be used for staging a corporate unit of ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graercy queen size bedding
 from columbia, Md.,  Dec 3, 2013

I received my bedding and it was quite wrinkled so I went to iron it and the fabric melted instantly. The sheets were pretty pour quality, very thin. I like the pattern, just wish it was better fabric!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nope
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 3, 2013

When I took it out of the package, there was lint all over it, little threads, etc. So when I couldn't get them off, I decided to wash it...the batting inside the comforter, even though it says it's machine washable, ripped and bunched on the first washing...really love the sheets, but the comforter isn't made well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gramercy Queen
 from FL,  Oct 22, 2013

I was happy with this product. The sheets are really very silky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Pretty But Not Great Quality
 from Georgia,  Aug 20, 2013

I thought I was getting a good deal for the price, but now I realize why the price might have been so cheap. The black patches around the pillows and bedspread smear just like pen ink. I now have black smudge on my pillowcases as well as my sheets. Hopefully washing will take that out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 2, 2013

Had the set for about two months now. The only gripe I have with the set is that both the fitted/flat sheets are kind of thin. They feel like they could easily rip in the wash or just over time. They haven't ripped on me, but still they feel as if they could. The comforter is nice and warm and feels velvety. I'm still very satisfied with my purchase, it's beautiful. Mostly true to color, I feel it's a tinge darker (beige) in real life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's coming apart!
 from Disrtict of Columbia,  Jul 30, 2013

I am starting to believe that Overstock has the look but not the quality. Even before taking it to the dry cleaners I had small rips in the seams where the threading became loose. It was easy to sew back but it seems like as soon as I sew one, another appears

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price!
 from new york, new york,  Jul 28, 2013

12 piece set arrived on time. Good price. Looks and feels great. The only thing I might want to point to potential buyers is that it is not just black and white; it is black, white & BEIGE! It can be confusing when you look at the picture Overstock provided for the product--- I thought it was just plain black and white. Still the product is great; looks good on my queen size bed. Overall, 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets are fabulous, a lot of extras!
 from Stanwood, MI,  Jul 21, 2013

The bedspread isn't the greatest quality,however it is soft and the sheets are fabulous and soft! I washed the sheets first thing and they came out nice. A lot of extras, pillows, etc. overall it was worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and modern class
 from PA,  Jun 26, 2013

Comforter is beautiful and extremely soft , comfortable!! I melt when I first lay to bed. Soo happy I bought this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gramercy queen suze
 from Flower Mound, Tx,  Jun 5, 2013

I was very impressed in the quality of this set, you get alot for your money and the sheets are very soft, I would definitely recommend buying this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Dec 6, 2012

This is a really classy looking comforter and it comes with so many things. There are pillows and even sheets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality set
 from nh,  Nov 29, 2012

Love this comforter set. The neutral colors go with almost any wall color. The quality is very good and it is great to have 6 pillow pieces -- they add a classic touch to the bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought