Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Liked it even better than picture
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

Although this is not the sturdiest material in the universe, it's that super soft-to-the-touch microfiber stuff. It's a bit thin, but since most of us are probably using white down comforters under it, shouldn't be a problem. I actually like the colors even more that on the website...the different strands of vines are black/dark charcoal, lavender, lite gray, dark purple, and a really dark forest green. The reverse side is really cool, too...gives more of a look of a white duvet with slight color accents (it's the vine outlines in lite gray and dark purple only). The only thing is, you can't really use the reverse side of the shams because the pillow insert seam goes right up the middle instead of the side. Overall excellent for under ***...canNOT beat that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 24, 2012

Soft and the color palette matches exactly! A little light but it is a duvet cover :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but fabric disappointed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 4, 2012

Pretty color, and nice reverse, but the fabric was thin and synthetic; you could see through it. Would have been much nicer if cotton. I returned this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems flimsy.
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 18, 2012

Compared to the photo it seems very plain. The fabric is very cheap looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You got what you paid for
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

The only reason I'm giving a three is that the duvet covers are made with very thin fabric. I like the color and the design. The stitch seemed fine. But the fabric is quite flimsy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 9, 2014

If you aren't looking to spend a lot of $$$ on a duvet cover, this is a great item. True to color and size. Material is very light-weight and feels inexpensive but if you are like me and like to change up your bedroom frequently, this was a good item to buy. I can probably only see using this for about a year or so and that's OK. Perfect for a guest room also. Print is really pretty and looks great against a chocolate bed frame and hardwood floors.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super buy
 from stockton CA,  Jun 8, 2014

So pleasantly surprised at the quality of this product. For the price, it was well worth the chance I took . It looks better then I anticipated and Im so happy with the way it brightened up my entire bedroom! A real bargin!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked just as it did on line.
 from fayetteville tn,  Mar 14, 2014

It was just as it looked on line, however I didn't care for the fabric. Too silky! But other than that it was nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple duvet
 from Sacramento CA,  Oct 4, 2013

I'm embarrassed to say that I am obsessed with this purchase. I absolutely love it and it completments my room with just the right amount of purple. I should have gotten two sets as what if something happens to it (gasp) and I have to get another duvet. It will never be as good as this one. really great buy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful print duvet
 from Ridgewood, New York,  Jul 28, 2013

Got this for a friend who recently painted her bedroom a deep purple and lavender. It brightens this serene room wonderfully and makes the surrounding décor pop and pulls everything together!!!! It was a perfect choice and she absolutely loves it. For the price it's a steal. As for quality, just use tender loving care when laundering, you know: cold water, low dryer temperature or line dry. I think it will last a long time if you're careful. Enjoy!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet's a Bit Big, Strange Microfiber
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 11, 2013

This duvet cover is large. Too large. I had a very "puffy" queen sized comforter and even though the comforter takes more room/has more volume than a typical comforter, it still swims in this cover. I think I will have to add new seams so it will properly fit. Also, the pattern of leaves/vines/etc. are not one, solid color: there's streaks of brown/gold which I don't like. But there is a pattern on the other side, that's more open that I actually prefer, so this was not a deal breaker. I've purchased microfiber duvet covers before, but this one is a strange microfiber. It reminds me of parachute silk - it's very lightweight and it almost has a crunchy quality. Maybe it will become less "crunchy" over time (I've washed and dried it twice), but the rustling sound it makes it kind of loud. Probably not good if you're a light sleeper! If all of the above is OK for you, then I'd recommend it. The price is right and even if I get a year or two out of it, it served its purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good stuff
 from Asland,MA,  May 27, 2013

Very nice quality. Color and fabric are just perfect. Bought this for my mother and she loves it. Definitely cheaper than everywhere else. It is also warm enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appearance is ok, quality is ...not ok
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

Pictures are representative, but the quality is poor. If you're looking something that looks good, this will work. If you're looking for something very comfortable or a fine material, then you should look elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet is super cozy
 from King of Prussia,  Feb 13, 2013

Very soft comfortable, looks great, easy to clean

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job well
 from california,  Feb 6, 2013

Very soft fabric and the print is exactly what it looks like in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product I would buy again!
 from San Pedro, Ca,  Dec 28, 2012

I needed a duvet cover badly and this was by far the best price I had seen anywhere. I ordered not knowing what to expect on quality and have to say I was very pleased. Down Comforter easily fits into duvet and looks great. I am very happy and would order again! Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from LA,  Dec 7, 2012

The quality is very poor, also since it is very thin the only comforter you can put inside is pure white. I was quiet disappointing with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Birmingham,Alabama,  Oct 20, 2012

I love this Duvet Set. The colors are beautiful together. The Grey, black ,and various purples are a great compliment of each other.Also the fabric is extremely soft and inviting. I look foward to climbing into bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big
 from San Francisco,  Sep 25, 2012

My last Duvet Cover got wine spilled on it and this was the cheapest I could find, It's so big my cover is floating around inside it and does not stay put, I feel like it's 6 inches too big it's probably more of a King size if it fit properly it wouldn't look so stupid. the fabric is also really really thin I'd suggest going for twin and maybe it would fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 28, 2012

This duvet cover looks nice on the bed. I washed it before I put the comforter in it...and it still looks great. The comforter moves around just a little bit in it, but not enough to be bothered by it. It was a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top