Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY SATISFIED AND PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!
 from Missouri,  Sep 24, 2011

I am pleased with this duvet cover, overall. Some notes: * It feels much more "slick" than I expected (I might not have read the description fully). Instead of feeling like cotton, it's more of a synthetic. I was initially disappointed, but that wore off quickly. * The reverse side is beautiful! It makes me feel like I'm sleeping in a hotel bed (plus, you can turn the "colored" side in so that the whiter side stays whiter - not that I roll around in dirt before I hop into bed, but you know what I mean. GENIUS!) * No wrinkles after washing and drying! * Easy to use! I use it with a down comforter and it was ridiculously easy to place the comforter inside the duvet. There was a little bunching at the bottom, but once I used it one or two nights, it corrected itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar - even though the word "Blue" is in the name, the website pictures it as more of a green-blue and this is true in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bedroom looks so cheerful in this set
 from Southfield, MI,  Oct 30, 2012

For some reason, I am really drawn to this shade of blue. I also got the Madison Park quilted coverlet set in blue to dress my bed for winter. Together these two pieces look wonderful. For the duvet cover, sometimes it seems a duvet inside a cover walks to one edge or another. Although there are no ties in this cover (nor were there ties on the duvet i also purchased), the duvet seems to stay in place very well. Once the dog gets out of the way, a good shake puts everything where it belongs, and puffs it up nicely. There is no problem with pulled threads from the dog sleeping on it either. I could use both the duvet and the cover to be about four inches wider, but they are standard size, so I guess I am just asking more than I can expect. I have not washed the set yet, so don't know how it will do after a good laundry session.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product
 from Hillsboro, Oregon,  Oct 23, 2012

This is my first duvet and was not exactly sure what to expect. I had heard that these thing can be hard to put on comforters. This was not my experience. This was very easy for me to use, went on very easily. The fabric feels really great almost like satin. I agree with another reviewer said it really is more green than blue. I am very happy with my purchase and this seller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NM,  Mar 14, 2012

I am always worried about purchasing something for my bed without feeling it first. I hoped that because it was microfiber it would be soft enough. I was pleasantly surprised! I bought this cover to replace a microfiber duvet cover that I hated! My old cover held onto every single dog hair it could. It's easy to brush stuff off with just my hand on this one. I bought this cover for my king sized down alternative comforter. It fits great. The ONLY negative thing about the cover is that the comforter moves around inside the cover. A simple solution is to attach ties on the inside which is what I think I will do. The cover is a bit thin so if you're looking for something thick this is not the cover for you. The color is just like the picture which is great. The cover is a great buy for the price. I hated to spend a lot of money on one with my messy husband. He proved me right after he dripped chocolate sauce on the cover. I didn't wash it right away and worried about staining. I just rubbed in laundry soap and threw it in the washer. No stains left! Unbelievable! I would recommend this cover!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice value
 from CA,  Mar 14, 2014

I was so surprised when I received this order the material is awesome so soft ....also another feature of this cover is you can flip it over and it has a white background with cool designs. It is an amazing value and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This duvet was nice but for some reason I didn't receive the pillow shams with it. Otherwise, everything else was good. I would have given it at least four stars if the shams had arrived with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 25, 2013

Duvet is generously sized. Easy to fit over my down comforter. Pattern and corks were as pictured, which is not always the case when shopping on line. Overstocked have a great selection of duvets. Better than any where else I've shopped

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Care and Lovely
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 20, 2013

Although the fabric is light-weight, it washes beautifully, dries quickly, and is holding up extremely well, even with my dog sleeping on it daily! I am very pleased with this duvet set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty and material is soft to touch and silk
 from Lake Wylie,SC,  Dec 13, 2013

I made a new cover for my bed and filled this with a thicker material...saved alot of money and have a new bed cover now! Smiles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, good looks.
 from redondo beach, ca,  Oct 3, 2013

This is a perfect solution at a very reasonable price. It is a great transition piece from summer to winter and adds nice color to the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from TEXAS,  Jul 1, 2013

Nice set especially for the price..color true to picture & very soft..simple pretty pattern and at the price can swap spring set out & use this for fall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from las vegas,nv,  May 13, 2013

I really like it...................................................................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice duvet cover
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

This is a lovely duvet cover. It is a bit on the thin side, but I like that because it seems to "lay" better around my down comforter. It is super easy to put onto the comforter as well. I really wouldn't call it 'blue' either--actually it matches the online picture to a tee, which lends more to a greenish color. Check the dimensions...I have a california king and it is just a tad short (maybe an inch or so) on the sides and doesn't quite reach to the bedskirt, but then again, I have 13" of mattress to cover. But it does have that 5-star hotel look and feel to it. Great tip by j9mo about reversing duvet to keep white side clean. I am very happy with it and the price can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet Cover
 from dearborn, mi,  Mar 27, 2013

It looks just like the picture, and I'm very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a very nice cover. Very thin and light and looks great. I dont need a heavy cover since my husband is warm all the time and my comforter is heavy enough. I use covers because I have cats and this one is easy to was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a good deal for the money.
 from Atlanta GA,  Dec 4, 2012

Very thin. I know its a duvet but it like two really thin sheets sewn together. You can never get all the wrinkles out when you make up the bed, it's that thin. But cosidering I didn't pay much money for it, I guess it was a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2012

slides a little with the comfortor. Easy to put on though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good - but not blue
 from Tennessee,  Aug 14, 2012

The only issue I have with the set is the color. It's always hard to judge from online photos, but this is sort of a sea-foam green in my opinion. Decided to keep anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely cover
 from Maryland,  May 19, 2012

I had to get a new cover for my new down alternative comforter and I got this one. The overall color is more a pale greeny-blue and is perfect for my room (better, in fact, than I had expected it to be). The fabric is light weight and satiny. The reverse side is white with a pattern - nice enough, but the top side is best. I am very happy I got it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Niantic, CT,  Apr 12, 2012

This duvet cover was exactly what I was looking for to brighten up my room. The colors are true to the website and the fit on my king size down alternative comforter was great. Definitely a great product at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top