Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My bedroom looks so cheerful in this set
 from Southfield, MI,  Oct 30, 2012

For some reason, I am really drawn to this shade of blue. I also got the Madison Park quilted coverlet set in blue to dress my bed for winter. Together these two pieces look wonderful. For the duvet cover, sometimes it seems a duvet inside a cover walks to one edge or another. Although there are no ties in this cover (nor were there ties on the duvet i also purchased), the duvet seems to stay in place very well. Once the dog gets out of the way, a good shake puts everything where it belongs, and puffs it up nicely. There is no problem with pulled threads from the dog sleeping on it either. I could use both the duvet and the cover to be about four inches wider, but they are standard size, so I guess I am just asking more than I can expect. I have not washed the set yet, so don't know how it will do after a good laundry session.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NM,  Mar 14, 2012

I am always worried about purchasing something for my bed without feeling it first. I hoped that because it was microfiber it would be soft enough. I was pleasantly surprised! I bought this cover to replace a microfiber duvet cover that I hated! My old cover held onto every single dog hair it could. It's easy to brush stuff off with just my hand on this one. I bought this cover for my king sized down alternative comforter. It fits great. The ONLY negative thing about the cover is that the comforter moves around inside the cover. A simple solution is to attach ties on the inside which is what I think I will do. The cover is a bit thin so if you're looking for something thick this is not the cover for you. The color is just like the picture which is great. The cover is a great buy for the price. I hated to spend a lot of money on one with my messy husband. He proved me right after he dripped chocolate sauce on the cover. I didn't wash it right away and worried about staining. I just rubbed in laundry soap and threw it in the washer. No stains left! Unbelievable! I would recommend this cover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SATISFIED AND PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!
 from Missouri,  Sep 24, 2011

I am pleased with this duvet cover, overall. Some notes: * It feels much more "slick" than I expected (I might not have read the description fully). Instead of feeling like cotton, it's more of a synthetic. I was initially disappointed, but that wore off quickly. * The reverse side is beautiful! It makes me feel like I'm sleeping in a hotel bed (plus, you can turn the "colored" side in so that the whiter side stays whiter - not that I roll around in dirt before I hop into bed, but you know what I mean. GENIUS!) * No wrinkles after washing and drying! * Easy to use! I use it with a down comforter and it was ridiculously easy to place the comforter inside the duvet. There was a little bunching at the bottom, but once I used it one or two nights, it corrected itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar - even though the word "Blue" is in the name, the website pictures it as more of a green-blue and this is true in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice design
 May 8, 2015

I have been using pieces of this set when I change out the duvet. I have a theme going and all the pieces seem to work for mix and match. I wash often and they do hold up well. nice cheery design for spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product
 from Hillsboro, Oregon,  Oct 23, 2012

This is my first duvet and was not exactly sure what to expect. I had heard that these thing can be hard to put on comforters. This was not my experience. This was very easy for me to use, went on very easily. The fabric feels really great almost like satin. I agree with another reviewer said it really is more green than blue. I am very happy with my purchase and this seller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 May 1, 2015

my daughter loved it for her bedroom. Christmas present.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 1, 2015

it was a gift and my friend love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Can't beat the price. My first one. I think next time though I will look for one with ties inside to help hold topper in place. It shifted enough to be an annoyance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darcy Golombeski
 Apr 23, 2015

First time I washed, the cover ripped on the seams in 3 places

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Apr 23, 2015

Beautiful colors and quite soft. We do prefer cotton and this material tends to feel different

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R.Hood
 Mar 1, 2015

It is very pretty, much better looking in person. Happy with my purchase. Again overstock doesnt disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 4, 2015

Beautiful colors and design. Did look like it faded a tiny bit after being washed but still looks good. Very soft and my husband loves it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 Jan 30, 2015

This is very soft and easy to wash. Doesn't need ironing either! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This duvet cover set is quite nice. It fits my comfort just fine and the colors are good, but it is very hard to match up with curtains. I've been searching for the right color of curtains on overstock to complete the set, but haven't been able to find them yet. On the package it says that the color is a grace teal. Overall, I really like it and I'm go use it for spring and summer months. Excellent pricing and good quality. Thanks again Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Absolutely beautiful! True to size, quality made with an expensive look. Appears more on the green side than blue with bedroom's dark green surrounding carpet. One side has all season colors, reverse side is just as attractive for a different 2nd LIGHTER look. GREAT BUY that can be used enveloping your comforter, enveloping a lighter summer blanket, or simply as a summer layered look. This is an excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cover works out just right for me ! I have brown curtains in my room ....It looks great with colors ! Family & Friends love them too ! I'm HAPPPPPY !!!!'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUNCTIONAL BUT STYLISH
 from Groveland, MA,  Oct 17, 2014

I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS DUVET SET. IT IS PERFECT FOR SUMMER AND THE MATERIAL IS SOFT AND STRONG. IT HAS BEAUTIFUL COLORS AND LOOKS GREAT IN MY BEDROOM. I AM SORRY THAT I TOOK IT OFF FOR THE WINTER. I LIKE DARKER COLORS FOR THE WINTER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a beautiful set!
 from Seattle,  Oct 16, 2014

The Pics do not do this set justice! Its gorgeous!! And its reversible! 25 bucs really!! Great buy abd goes with our dark cherry wood sleigh bed! Can't go wrong!! Love overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice value
 from CA,  Mar 14, 2014

I was so surprised when I received this order the material is awesome so soft ....also another feature of this cover is you can flip it over and it has a white background with cool designs. It is an amazing value and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This duvet was nice but for some reason I didn't receive the pillow shams with it. Otherwise, everything else was good. I would have given it at least four stars if the shams had arrived with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought