Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My bedroom looks so cheerful in this set
 from Southfield, MI,  Oct 30, 2012

For some reason, I am really drawn to this shade of blue. I also got the Madison Park quilted coverlet set in blue to dress my bed for winter. Together these two pieces look wonderful. For the duvet cover, sometimes it seems a duvet inside a cover walks to one edge or another. Although there are no ties in this cover (nor were there ties on the duvet i also purchased), the duvet seems to stay in place very well. Once the dog gets out of the way, a good shake puts everything where it belongs, and puffs it up nicely. There is no problem with pulled threads from the dog sleeping on it either. I could use both the duvet and the cover to be about four inches wider, but they are standard size, so I guess I am just asking more than I can expect. I have not washed the set yet, so don't know how it will do after a good laundry session.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NM,  Mar 14, 2012

I am always worried about purchasing something for my bed without feeling it first. I hoped that because it was microfiber it would be soft enough. I was pleasantly surprised! I bought this cover to replace a microfiber duvet cover that I hated! My old cover held onto every single dog hair it could. It's easy to brush stuff off with just my hand on this one. I bought this cover for my king sized down alternative comforter. It fits great. The ONLY negative thing about the cover is that the comforter moves around inside the cover. A simple solution is to attach ties on the inside which is what I think I will do. The cover is a bit thin so if you're looking for something thick this is not the cover for you. The color is just like the picture which is great. The cover is a great buy for the price. I hated to spend a lot of money on one with my messy husband. He proved me right after he dripped chocolate sauce on the cover. I didn't wash it right away and worried about staining. I just rubbed in laundry soap and threw it in the washer. No stains left! Unbelievable! I would recommend this cover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SATISFIED AND PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!
 from Missouri,  Sep 24, 2011

I am pleased with this duvet cover, overall. Some notes: * It feels much more "slick" than I expected (I might not have read the description fully). Instead of feeling like cotton, it's more of a synthetic. I was initially disappointed, but that wore off quickly. * The reverse side is beautiful! It makes me feel like I'm sleeping in a hotel bed (plus, you can turn the "colored" side in so that the whiter side stays whiter - not that I roll around in dirt before I hop into bed, but you know what I mean. GENIUS!) * No wrinkles after washing and drying! * Easy to use! I use it with a down comforter and it was ridiculously easy to place the comforter inside the duvet. There was a little bunching at the bottom, but once I used it one or two nights, it corrected itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar - even though the word "Blue" is in the name, the website pictures it as more of a green-blue and this is true in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice design
 May 8, 2015

I have been using pieces of this set when I change out the duvet. I have a theme going and all the pieces seem to work for mix and match. I wash often and they do hold up well. nice cheery design for spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product
 from Hillsboro, Oregon,  Oct 23, 2012

This is my first duvet and was not exactly sure what to expect. I had heard that these thing can be hard to put on comforters. This was not my experience. This was very easy for me to use, went on very easily. The fabric feels really great almost like satin. I agree with another reviewer said it really is more green than blue. I am very happy with my purchase and this seller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight and soft duvet set
 May 31, 2016

Loved this set so much I bought another one for my RV bed. I usually get hot at night so love the lightweight material and it is easily machine wasable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 Feb 26, 2016

I bought this to help my bedroom fit a Hawaiian theme. It is great and goes well. It was a great value as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 Jan 29, 2016

Exactly as pictured and seems to be holding up great! Great price & great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed My Mind
 Jan 2, 2016

It's a good quality, but I decided after using it for about 4 months that I didn't love the pattern. It's fine, just not anything that special. It felt a little too juvenile for a mid-20s woman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Dec 9, 2015

Nice looking, perfect for a guest room. Medium quality but the price can't be beat, especially for a king size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for summer
 Oct 31, 2015

This is a lovely, virtually weightless duvet cover, very soft and satiny, perfect for using without a duvet in the summer (I'm sure it would be lovely with a duvet as well, I just hate them... too cumbersome). I'd highly recommend this for pet owners, as it's stood up very well to my cat's claws and is smooth enough that fur can be brushed away. My only very small complaint is that it tends to bunch and wrap around itself in the dryer, so I have to stop the dryer mid-cycle and de-tangle or else it comes out a big ball with a wet center.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky soft
 Oct 9, 2015

We have a waterbed and waterbed sheets are difficult we use a comforter for both top and bottom bedclothes this duvet is so silky and easy to wash and replace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snags easy
 Aug 28, 2015

I don't like the feel of this material. It's not really smooth and snags on things easily. My kids threw something with velcro on the bed and it pulled some of the threads horribly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover for comforter
 Aug 14, 2015

wanted to improve the looks of my dingey down comforter...but even pinning at corners and center the comforter slides around inside. needs a less slick inner surface to keep in place. like the color and print just hoped for better quality fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 May 1, 2015

my daughter loved it for her bedroom. Christmas present.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 1, 2015

it was a gift and my friend love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet Set.
 Apr 24, 2015

Can't beat the price. My first one. I think next time though I will look for one with ties inside to help hold topper in place. It shifted enough to be an annoyance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darcy Golombeski
 Apr 23, 2015

First time I washed, the cover ripped on the seams in 3 places

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Apr 23, 2015

Beautiful colors and quite soft. We do prefer cotton and this material tends to feel different

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R.Hood
 Mar 1, 2015

It is very pretty, much better looking in person. Happy with my purchase. Again overstock doesnt disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought