Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not practical
 from Collegeville, PA,  Nov 19, 2013

Beautiful set, some people mentioned the color was more blue than pictured but mine was the exact same color as shown. I was very excited to get it, matches my room colors perfectly, but I think it would be better suited for a guest room where it doesn't get daily use as the material is slippery. After 2 or 3 days my down comforter was balled up at the bottom corner of the duvet. I've since taken it off, too much of a hassle, but still a very beautiful set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome set!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 15, 2013

The set is beautiful, so far durable and a perfect match for my room and all at a reasonable price! Fit my full sized bed/mattress pretty well (covers most of the side of the frame) so I'm assuming it'd fit a queen sized bed pretty well too? Awesome set over all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from missouri,  Mar 30, 2013

the comforter itself is very pretty and nice for the price but I was a tad irritated overstock stated it was a queen in the description then when I got it it said full/queen on its cover. so it's a tad small but I make it work so I didn't have I deal with the hassle of contacting them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter for the money
 from Enola, Pennsylvania,  Jan 9, 2013

The color is actually a minty teal. I purchased this for my son and daughter in law to spark up their bedroom. I was impressed by the quality for the price of the comforter. They are most happy too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return it
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 18, 2012

I purchased this set for my guest room... i though "well, it's definitely a good price and it looks pretty." When i received it, the fabric looked and felt "cheap" and it was just super stiff. i didn't have to think it twice... the price was nice... but you get what you pay for, right? I ended up returning it right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty set
 from Missouri,  Nov 6, 2012

Not the best quality, its not a heavy comforter, kinda flimsy. But the colors are great, and the set looks really good. I use another blanket underneath for warmth, and use this one as simply for looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Tampa,  Sep 13, 2012

I was trying to penny pinch, I'm not going to lie. But the product is a little cheaper looking and feeling than I thought it would. The color is really nice but the material feels a bit rough and Very thin. The batting inside is clearly not stitched to the coverlet. I'm confident that after a few washes it will end up at the ends of the comforter. It'll do the job, but not great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Comforter Set
 Jun 11, 2012

It is more of a Full size than Queen. We have a queen bed and it looks a little small on it, but the comforter itself is very cute, fluffy and light. Great for summer/warmer weather as the comforter is light and a cool color as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color combination
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 31, 2012

This comforter was just the right color combo for an extra bedroom. I was not thrilled with the fabric as it was very wrinkled when it arrived and the instructions say not to iron it. I sprinkled some water on it and put in in the dryer and that helped a bit. The loft is not very thick and I don't know about the warmth. I guess it works if a blanket is used underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not super quality
 from Phila., PA,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought this comforter set as a gift for my sister who just got her first apartment. She picked this set out. The colors are true to the photo and it looks pretty on the bed. However, the weight and quality of the fabric is not great. The pillow shams are very flimsy. (This actually came with 4 shams, not 2.) It wasn't terribly expensive, and her apartment is on the warmer side, so it won't be an issue. But if you're expecting a lofty comforter, this isn't it. Still, I recommend it if you was to dress a guest bed or want something light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

again I bought this to use in my motor home it wil be warm and light weight

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 23, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for to dress up the extra bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality, It's for the extra bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
price
 from nh,  Jun 27, 2012

I love this comforter, the description is exact with the product. The only thing that I felt upfair is that the price of the product was lowered in price the week after I purchased the comforter set. Felt that I should have been credited to the lower price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top