Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 25, 2011

Bought this for a king-sized bed and it fits perfectly. The "stars" start out bright when you turn off the lights, giving a very romantic effect, and then slowly dim during the night so they're not distracting. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glow in the dark canopy
 from Southern California,  Nov 17, 2010

My daughter adores this canopy. I enjoy looking at it with her too. We feel like there are real stars floating around in her room when we look at it. It is a good size for her full bed. It really makes her feel special at night to "sleep under the stars."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"A Princess Bed Chamber"
 from Connecticut,  Mar 11, 2008

My daughter has been wanting a canopy for her bed for quite some time. She recieved this one for her 8th birthday. On her second night sleeping under the stars she said with a very contented sigh "I feel like a princess in her bed chamber". It is a beautiful effect when the stars are all aglow. The only downer is that 3 stars have fallen off, but my daughter gleefully taped them to the back of the door to her room so she'd know where her door is in the dark. The price of this canopy was phenominal campared to considerably more expensive models I saw while searching... and this was the only one with glow in the dark stars. Very cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Council Bluffs IA,  Jan 12, 2008

This is a great little canopy. Looks awesome at night really glows and makes you feel like you are outside looking around at the stars. We got this for our teenage daughter who loves it and shows to everyone who comes into our house. The fabric looks nice during the day as well not to kiddy like. We did have to add a few extra screws to get it to really hold and not have a problem. Would defintely recommend this. This is my first time buying with over stock and very pleased came on time and great buy! Thank-you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 3, 2007

I was looking for a canopy for my granddaughter's bed since she is into "princess" things this year. After being disappointed in the quality and looks of other products marketed to children, I came across this one. The fabric is much softer and more pliable than the cheap ones. It is also much larger. It easily drapes over a full size bed with fabric to spare. The stars are very bright and numerous. She was delighted with it and so am I.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Canopy
 from Goffstown,N.H.,  Jul 24, 2012

Got this canopy for my daughter's 11th birthday,she is over the moon with it.Very big canopy,fits around her full size bed with no problem,stars glow brightly at night.Great product,would buy again in a heartbeat!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy Canopy
 from Vermont,  Apr 27, 2012

I purchased this canopy for my 9 year old. She LOVES it. It is huge--she has the top bunk and it flows all around and goes halfway down past the bottom bunk--so her little sister gets to enjoy the glowing stars as well. It charges quickly and lasts for quite a while. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Missoula, MT,  Oct 11, 2009

I was worried when I first opened my package, that it was going to be too juvenille. (I am 21 years old) I was suprised to find that it added an air of elegance and class to my room. I have always wanted a canopy and this was the perfect one for me. The glow in the dark stars at night are simply magical. I look at them everynight before I fall asleep. The only complaint I have is that the stars don't glow long enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glow
 Sep 2, 2015

My granddaughters love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grand kids love it
 Jul 24, 2015

when grandkids come to visit I put this up along with a purple one and they play away, the love it. jaci

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is great. It charges during the day / and bed time story, then creates a glowing star canopy when the lights get turned out. The quality is pretty good. It is very long though, so if you have lower ceilings (mine are 8 ft) it will drag a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter wanted a canopy for her bed and this was the perfect choice. She loves the glow-in-the-dark stars. The fabric is light and easily covers a twin bed. We hung the canopy with a simple 1-lb hook, above the pillow end of her bed. When she's reading, she pulls the fabric around her bed. At night, she easily gathers it behind her headboard. I was concerned with the quality of the fabric before I ordered, but it is a very fine mesh (tulle) that is soft and has not ripped. I was also concerned with the weight and how to hang. We used a big "S" hook to attach to our 10-foot ceiling. If you have a shorter ceiling, the fabric may bunch on your floor. Wished we'd ordered this sooner as my daughter had been asking for 2 years and this was simple, easy and an inexpensive alternative to a new canopy-style bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I took this to Africa with me in 2010, used it as mosquito net. In January 2015 I took it to the Caribbean and used it as a mosquito net. I left it in the Caribbean to use again when I go back. It is still functional, I love the stars glowing in the dark, it makes me feel like I am outside under the stars. I have had a lot of sweet dreams while under this Canopy. A few stars came off this time (01/2015) but nothing is built to last forever. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan S.
 Mar 23, 2015

Exactly what I expected. My daughter loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glow in the dark Canopy
 from Princeton, WV,  Dec 13, 2014

This will make my grand daughter feel like a princess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This canopy is fair
 from apopka fl,  Nov 17, 2014

Disappointed, this canopy in picture looks terrific, but pretty dull looking when received. It will do because little girls love hiding nooks. and since they are sisters they want them alike. I wish I had picked one with more colors . But the ultimate end is , the girls are happy. Oh if order get the larger one, the small one (which I got first) is way too small to hang from ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Canopy Ever!
 from Riverside, Ca,  Sep 16, 2014

I bought this canopy for my daughter's room and it looks beautiful! it makes her bed look like a princess bed and at night the stars glow in the dark and she absolutely loves it! Everyone is always asking where I got it and loves the look, it is made of durable material and fits perfectly over my daughters twin bed! Couldn't be happier with my purchase it is worth every penny and better than any other canopy out there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size and price
 from n.c.,  Aug 30, 2014

the canopy is nice and big. It is good priced since it is the size that it is and comes with hook you can screw into your ceiling, very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This canopy is big;)
 from Ct,  Aug 12, 2014

This canopy is beautiful but we lost a few stars already;( they just fell off. Good thing there's plenty. I love that its really big and goes all the way around a twin bed with room to spare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The canopy itself is nice well made! Fits all bed sizes. I did this for my daughters daybed and hung it in the middle and when closed it covers the bed when opened and draped on the side of the daybed looks beautiful but only main issue is the stars dont glow at all.So thats kind of disappointing b/c thats the only reason I got it here for that feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought