Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleep Under the Stars!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2006

It was a toss up over who would get this...my wife or my daughter...but my daughter won. She's 3 and 1/2, I drapped the cloth around her bed and when I first turned the lights off she gasped and said, "Daddy! Staaaaaaars!" That made it all worth while climbing on a small table to reach the high ceiling in her room to mount it. I will warn you that it comes with a screw hook and a plastic sheath, but the plastic sheath has NO HOLE to screw the screw hook into, so when you drill the hole in the ceiling to put the plastic sheath into--drill a very narrow small hole into the center of the plastic sheath first and screw the screw hook into that BEFORE you stuff it up into the hole...then screw it in the rest of the way to spread the "wings" and secure it to the ceiling. Once all that is done...it is 'VERY sturdy. I was afraid my girl would yank the whole thing down after a day or two accidentally by playing with it, but at 3 1/2, she understands it's just supposed to hang, not to be climbed on. I am also surprised by how strong the mesh material is. The stars stay glowing for quite a while too! My daughter has a big molded plastic castle bed from Step 2 so the netting wraps around the bed and I don't have to worry about her getting caught in it when she's asleep (another concern I had originally). I tucked most of it in back of the bed so it would drape over the top of the bed and the stars would be visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 12, 2012

Needed to motivate my 18 month old to move to the toddler bed so her little sister can use the crib. She loved it instantly! Easy to hang and looks really pretty. Great price, fast shipping. Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but...
 from Westminster, CO,  Sep 28, 2011

I really like this canopy but it doesn't hang straight and I find myself trying to fix it daily. I think the canopy is unbalanced & I'll need to find something to sew onto the other side. Other than that my daughter & I are big fans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of fabric and looks great
 from VA,  Feb 18, 2008

I was a little concerned about the size since I wanted it to fall lengthwise on a daybed. There is lots of fabric and it would even go on a huge Queen bed. The stars look like they may come off soon, but I guess I can stick other appliques if I like. You do need a sturdier hanging pin than what is provided. It is very white even though the picture shows it with a bluish hue. Overall, very pretty and worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Michigan,  Dec 3, 2014

Bought for my 9yr olds birthday, she loves it and loves the fact that it glows in the dark. I must say I was pleased also with the product. I do think it should have an anchor to install, however it has not fallen down yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my preteen
 from Tennessee,  Aug 26, 2014

It's just as described & hasn't fallen apart yet. Not much else to say. I sent as a gift & only saw it via FaceTime. She loves it! She has full size bed in I see that it completely covers it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glow in the Dark Canopy
 from Aurora, Ohio,  Jun 19, 2014

The canopy was easy to put up and it is very delicate. It lights up at night which my granddaughter loves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Haddonfield, NJ,  Mar 23, 2013

My child loves this product. We have 2 beds in the room and I thought it would look trashy. It does not look trashy. The stars are nice and bright in the dark. Very Cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE!!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 8, 2012

I purchased this item as a gift for my daughter. She loves it!! It looks so elegant over her bed...The stars glow very well under a black light. I would recommend tying the ends up if you have kids over playing on the bed due to the sheer lace tears easily. Other than that this is a great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought the canopy on a whim but I love it. More sturdy than I expected and really fun :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Its a decent Product and can be purchased but not so great as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Canopy!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 12, 2012

My six year old granddaughter wanted a canopy for her bed. We ordered this one and it arrived within the week; was no problem putting it up; and the stars glow in the dark as promised. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed canopy
 from Singapore,  May 10, 2012

This bed canopy looks wonderful. It fits perfectly in my daughter's room. This type of bed canopy is not easily available in Singapore. I am glad that I manage to get it at Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy matched picture perfectly
 from Naperville, il,  Jan 6, 2012

Overstock.com processed and shipped our order on time with no problems. We hung this above our daughter's full sized bed and it hangs nicely. It is big enough to close it around the entire bed. She really loves the glowing stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glow in the Dark Canopy
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2012

My daughter loved getting the Glow in the Dark Canopy for Christmas. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful canopy
 from Dallas Texas,  Dec 30, 2011

I purchased this canopy for my 4 year old daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loved it. The stars truely do glow in the dark and when laying on the bed with the canopy closed you feel like you are sleeping under the stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 29, 2011

My 8-yr-old was thrilled! We are using it on a top bunk and it works just fine. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2011

Bought this for my daughter's room, put some silk purple flowers around the top, fits perfect over her reversible bunk bed from Ikea, even covers the lower bed, a few stars fell off right away, but it looks so pretty with the glowing stars, very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter LOVES it
 from NC,  Sep 18, 2011

This was great - lots of fabric, easy to put up...my 6-yr old daughter loves it! We actually tucked the sides behind the posts on her bed so she wouldn't get caught up in all the netting - that was my fear about getting this. Adds a bit of regal-ness to her room :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lots of fabric
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 9 years old daughter loves it!!! Beautiful!!!
 from Shelly, NY,NY,  Jul 29, 2011

Absolutely Beautiful my daughter was surprised to see it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality netting!!! neon material is within the netting not sticking on!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought