Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleep Under the Stars!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2006

It was a toss up over who would get this...my wife or my daughter...but my daughter won. She's 3 and 1/2, I drapped the cloth around her bed and when I first turned the lights off she gasped and said, "Daddy! Staaaaaaars!" That made it all worth while climbing on a small table to reach the high ceiling in her room to mount it. I will warn you that it comes with a screw hook and a plastic sheath, but the plastic sheath has NO HOLE to screw the screw hook into, so when you drill the hole in the ceiling to put the plastic sheath into--drill a very narrow small hole into the center of the plastic sheath first and screw the screw hook into that BEFORE you stuff it up into the hole...then screw it in the rest of the way to spread the "wings" and secure it to the ceiling. Once all that is done...it is 'VERY sturdy. I was afraid my girl would yank the whole thing down after a day or two accidentally by playing with it, but at 3 1/2, she understands it's just supposed to hang, not to be climbed on. I am also surprised by how strong the mesh material is. The stars stay glowing for quite a while too! My daughter has a big molded plastic castle bed from Step 2 so the netting wraps around the bed and I don't have to worry about her getting caught in it when she's asleep (another concern I had originally). I tucked most of it in back of the bed so it would drape over the top of the bed and the stars would be visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Haddonfield, NJ,  Mar 23, 2013

My child loves this product. We have 2 beds in the room and I thought it would look trashy. It does not look trashy. The stars are nice and bright in the dark. Very Cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 12, 2012

Needed to motivate my 18 month old to move to the toddler bed so her little sister can use the crib. She loved it instantly! Easy to hang and looks really pretty. Great price, fast shipping. Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Its a decent Product and can be purchased but not so great as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but...
 from Westminster, CO,  Sep 28, 2011

I really like this canopy but it doesn't hang straight and I find myself trying to fix it daily. I think the canopy is unbalanced & I'll need to find something to sew onto the other side. Other than that my daughter & I are big fans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of fabric and looks great
 from VA,  Feb 18, 2008

I was a little concerned about the size since I wanted it to fall lengthwise on a daybed. There is lots of fabric and it would even go on a huge Queen bed. The stars look like they may come off soon, but I guess I can stick other appliques if I like. You do need a sturdier hanging pin than what is provided. It is very white even though the picture shows it with a bluish hue. Overall, very pretty and worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandaughter bed
 Aug 25, 2015

I got this for my daughter after reading the bad reviews about the stars not staying glowed long. I have to agree they do not glow long after the lights go out but I like it because my granddaughter would lay in bed all night awake looking at them. She has them glowing when she gets in bed and when they go out she goes out soon after. ( I hung the canopy outside over a swing the first day cause not much light in her room from sun and it does wonders) I would recommend it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy
 Jun 18, 2015

Got this for my 8 year old while we were redoing her room and she absolutely loves it! It glows great, was easy to put up and goes around the entire twin bed with PLENTY of room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this item for myself as a grown adult and love it! What a perfect StarLight princess environment. It is made well, very lightweight and fits perfectly over my twin sized bed. And the stars glow well once the black light is off. ♥

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
child loves it
 May 4, 2015

this was great purchase. inexpensive, covers full bed, and my daughter loves the glow in the dark stars. They don't glow for very long - but long enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy
 Dec 30, 2014

The material is a little less soft then I imagined but our daughter LOVES her new canopy and it truly does glow in the dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Michigan,  Dec 3, 2014

Bought for my 9yr olds birthday, she loves it and loves the fact that it glows in the dark. I must say I was pleased also with the product. I do think it should have an anchor to install, however it has not fallen down yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my preteen
 from Tennessee,  Aug 26, 2014

It's just as described & hasn't fallen apart yet. Not much else to say. I sent as a gift & only saw it via FaceTime. She loves it! She has full size bed in I see that it completely covers it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glow in the Dark Canopy
 from Aurora, Ohio,  Jun 19, 2014

The canopy was easy to put up and it is very delicate. It lights up at night which my granddaughter loves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE!!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 8, 2012

I purchased this item as a gift for my daughter. She loves it!! It looks so elegant over her bed...The stars glow very well under a black light. I would recommend tying the ends up if you have kids over playing on the bed due to the sheer lace tears easily. Other than that this is a great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought the canopy on a whim but I love it. More sturdy than I expected and really fun :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Canopy!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 12, 2012

My six year old granddaughter wanted a canopy for her bed. We ordered this one and it arrived within the week; was no problem putting it up; and the stars glow in the dark as promised. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed canopy
 from Singapore,  May 10, 2012

This bed canopy looks wonderful. It fits perfectly in my daughter's room. This type of bed canopy is not easily available in Singapore. I am glad that I manage to get it at Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy matched picture perfectly
 from Naperville, il,  Jan 6, 2012

Overstock.com processed and shipped our order on time with no problems. We hung this above our daughter's full sized bed and it hangs nicely. It is big enough to close it around the entire bed. She really loves the glowing stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glow in the Dark Canopy
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2012

My daughter loved getting the Glow in the Dark Canopy for Christmas. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought