Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doesn't quite look like pictured...
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 12, 2014

I was really excited getting this comforter for my 5 year old daughter. We are moving into a new home and I really want to set her room up to her liking so she feels comfortable. She loved the stars and the purple color of the comforter and after I let her know they glow in the dark she was ecstatic. I waited almost a month to receive this comforter which was a little inconvenient, but since our move has been a slow one it was no big deal. Once I received it I saw how thin the comforter was, I was expecting it to be a little more thick, and the color is more of a light pink then purple. The pillow cases are very thin as well. It does, however, glow in the dark. My daughter could really care less about the color, she loves the glow in the dark stars. Even though it wasn't exactly what I hoped for it still does the job, I ordered a couple of bright multicolored fleece blankets that brightened it up a bit. As long as you know how to work with the colors you should be ok with this comforter. I only gave it three start because of the lengthy shipping, the comforter and pillow cases were a lot thinner then expected, and the colors of the comforter were dull and didn't look as vibrant as the picture shown here, but because my daughter still loved it I would recommend it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but doesn't glow in dark
 from Minnesota,  Jan 5, 2014

Although this is quite pretty and my 4-year old likes it, I can't get it to glow in the dark. Otherwise, no problems.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not that great
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 16, 2013

I had to return this. It hardly glowed at all, and the comforter was too thin to be really warm for my girl. Not as good as I hoped for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves
 from Arkansas,  Dec 11, 2013

My 9 year old loves this. She loves the glow in the dark designs on the comforter, and it seems nice and thick. The pillow sham is on the thin side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glow doesn't work
 from 61201,  Nov 27, 2013

Background color is a little more pink than I thought and the most important part of the bedding doesn't work. We've had this bedding for awhile now and the glow doesn't work. Would rate product a lot higher if it glowed. That's why I bought it in the first place.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My time and effort spent on line
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jul 29, 2013

The comforter sets are beautiful. I thought they were White background. But my time spent with Overstock .com has always been a great experience. I am sorry for the return, but I can't use that color. Thank you for all your good service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different!
 from Chicago,  Mar 19, 2013

My daughter likes this but I was hoping to get something thicker. Also I'm order for it to glow in the dark, it has to be exposed to light for a period of time. But overall, it's thick enough for your child to be warm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
precious
 from Mississippi,  Dec 20, 2012

Bought this for my 6 year old granddaughter and she loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, cute comforter
 from Midwest,  Aug 1, 2012

Nice assemble for a great price. The comforter is overly heavy/warm but I didn't expect it to be for the price. Would buy again -- my daughter loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glow in the dark
 from eugene, oregon,  Jul 11, 2012

Every time I put my daughter to sleep, we are reminded what a great purchase we made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glow in Dark comforter set
 from Hereford, Tx,  Mar 19, 2013

Although it is a very pretty set It does not glow in the dark. Maybe theres a trick to it but there were no instructions just a shipping sheet. Kept it though because it was a good buy and as I said it is very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Fairfield,CT,  Jan 2, 2013

I was so excited to get this comforter set for my daughter, but very disappointed in quality and in overstock service also!(( I ordered 4 piece twin-size set but I got only three piece( I didn't want to pay for returning delivery so I decided to deal with the 3 piece set . The quality and thickness of the comforter cover is not what I expected. After washing it in cold water and in the gentle cycle as I was instructed , the comforter's blue colors reflected on the white sides like big blue messy ink dirt on it! So now it is destroyed even((( Very upset!!!(((

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top