Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Magnolia, AR,  Dec 21, 2012

Comforter was thin and flimsy. Poor quality..Looked nothing like the picture. Deep yellow in the picture was a bright yellow. Comforter was packaged with a lot of lint and tiny particles of trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor craftsmanship, worse value
 from Killeen, TX,  Jun 17, 2013

Although the color was true to the picture, the value of this product is hardly worth the description. I have never seen microfiber this thin and nearly transparent. It was snagged and frayed out of the shipping bag, but worse, was the density of the comforter which states it is overfilled. If it were any thinner, it would be considered a sheet. The accent pillows are very fragile, and do not zip off for cleaning. They are simply filled with a cheap, hard to keep shape, poly-foam, the comforter is filled with the same. I will avoid any Glendale brand in the future. I would expect this product to retail for half of the price tag, but the design matches what I had in mind. I only wish there were higher quality products available in these colors, I would have happily paid more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding
 Jan 25, 2015

Looks beautiful on my bed, love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glendale Comforter set
 from Indiana,  Oct 1, 2014

This comforter(yellow) is a beautiful addition to my white bedroom furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glendale Embroidered comforter set
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 1, 2014

I order this comforter set with some reservation because I didn't think it would look as great as the picture and it was exactly like it looked in the advertisement. I redecorated my room with gold and grey and I am really satisfied with the way the comforter look with my new bedroom...I have seen another spread with the same colors on overstock.com and I will be purchasing it as well...Very, very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed cover
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 19, 2014

This comforter set really lights up my room. It is very light and pretty. Also very comfortable. The only reason I did not give five stars on quality is bc there are a few snags on thencomforter, but it doesn't take away from the overall look of the set. Great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighten up a room
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 25, 2014

I don't think price is so great. I got better deal at the local store for the better quality and more for the similar price but over all I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy
 from Dallas, TX,  May 20, 2014

I love everything about this comforter set. The actual comforter keeps the perfect temperature while I'm sleeping and the design looks even better in person than it did online. Plus the variety of throw pillows made me very happy. All in all this is a great product and if someone is looking for a comforter this should be one of their top choices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Comforter
 from Willis, Texas,  Mar 21, 2014

I absolutely love this comforter!! It is true to size and the detail work is wonderful. I ordered the black and gray for our master bedroom and it looks great! I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glendale 8pc Embroidered Comforter set
 from Indiana,  Feb 12, 2014

I was so excited when I saw this comforter set online! I had been looking for just the right set after painting my guestroom. When it arrived I took it immediately to my guestroom, and spread it over the bed. It was a bust. The COLOR is NOT as it is pictured! The color is actually closer to NEON YELLOW. I called customer service to let them know I wanted to send it back, while the gentleman I spoke with was very pleasant, he told me he would send me a return form, but that there was a re-stocking fee since it wasn't their fault that the color was actually not what was pictured. You assume some risk when you purchase anything from a picture. Lesson learned. Now, I'm much more careful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2013

Very soft and great quality. I would make this purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from malden, ma 02148,  Nov 16, 2013

This is not only beautiful, but also soft and warm. Excellent quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from liberty mo,  Oct 17, 2013

i saw this and always wanted yellow never could find i want this. i love bright colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Oct 5, 2013

Good quality for the price. Colors are nice, I ordered King and the size is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a guest room
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 3, 2013

I bought this set in Plum and Gray, it is lightweight and looks good in my guest room. I have not washed it yet, but it is pretty. The shams are for square pillows, that is my only complaint so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is even prettier than the pix!
 from Gatlinburg, TN,  Jul 9, 2013

I love my new comforter set. The colors really brighten my bedroom! the quality is wonderful...feels soft and plush. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bright yellow color
 from Naples, Florida,  Jul 6, 2013

this is a great comforter, lightweight and very cheery yellow color with gray in the center. My guests loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from goosecreek, sc,  Jun 12, 2013

I guess you cant beat this price of a set. This isnt the one i wanted to get but my husband wanted this one so we got it.The shipping was fast, so that was good. I was expecting something more heavier (like the weight of a duvet cover) but it was light like a feather. With how light it is, it keeps you really cozy at night. The stitching wasnt bad, i had to cut off a string or two because it was to long. I dont know if there was a default in the stitching pattern, but the front side of the comforter was multiple lines of stitching (an inch or two). It looks as if it was meant to be stitched on the back side but they did a mistake and they didnt want to fix it. Thats how i see it, only because the line stitch that they did, it didnt go with the pattern in the front. Other than those issues, we both like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Set!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 7, 2013

I am in love with this "bed in a bag"! I have received many compliments on this! I have this in my master bedroom so it's used daily. The quality is great and it's very lightweight (even though it doesn't look like it!) so it does not get too hot. I am not sure if I will attempt to wash this myself, I do not think it would hold up. So possibly "dry clean only" is the only downside...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Arkansas,  Mar 5, 2013

I was very cautious of getting black and white bedding and I did a lot of research. It came down to buying this set in black and white. I love it!! The only problem I have is that the bed skirt is not separated on the ends for beds with foot boards (as mine is). The skirt is bunched up at the foot of my bed right now but I'm sure a little cutting and sewing can fix that. Otherwise, no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought