Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Giovanni
 from Aurora Co,  Mar 2, 2012

Very elegant set. Stands out. Decorative. Almost looks royal..Like a kings set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS SET IS NOT GOLD!!!!
 from ST. LOUIS, MO,  Mar 30, 2012

ALTHOUGH THIS SET ISN'T GOLD AS INFORMED IN THE DESCRIPTION, IT STILL HAS A NICE SOFT ELEGANT LOOK ABOUT IT. I WENT AND BOUT CURTAINS BEFORE I RECEIVED THIS SET AND IM SAD TO SAY THAT I'D HAVE TO RETURN THEM...IT'S ALMOST LIKE A OFF GOLD LILAC (ALTHOUGH I STILL LIKE IT; BUT A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED) SMH I'M NOT SURE WHAT COLOR IT IS BUT IT'S DEF NOT GOLD... HOPING MY BF LIKES IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paper ?
 from Lakeland, FL,  Dec 24, 2012

This item looks very pretty however it is PAPER THIN. The comforter is two paper thin pieces of material over a thin amount of padding. the seems on EVERYTHING rip ridiculously easy !! Do not even think of ripping a tag off ! The item tore before it was even washed. We may have 2 pillows left that arent ripped at the seem and the comforter we just wrapped the dog bed with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality.
 from Whitesboro, NY,  Nov 4, 2012

I was disappointed in this comforter set. The picture looked great and exactly what I wanted. However, when I got this product I found it to be very poor quality, the dimensions were a poor fit for my queen sized mattress and actually would be a better fit for a double bed. I really am disappointed. I should have know--buy cheap get cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this really sucks
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Oct 16, 2012

This product is rubbish, within 3 days the lining was falling apart and now it is ready for the rubbish bin. I hope people do not buy this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!
 from New York,  Oct 15, 2012

This comforter fell apart within the first wash. I bought it as a gift for my brother and there are 2 large rips down the seam about 2 ft long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter very soft
 from Wyoming,  May 23, 2012

The only thing about this queen comforter is that the color should be listed as taupe & not gold as it has an almost purple hugh but goes well with the rest of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from new york,  Apr 4, 2012

Good value for the price--the gold maybe slightly darker than the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from KY,  Feb 10, 2012

Bought this as a gift so I don't know about the fit but it looked very nice and classic. The colors are very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giovanni Review
 from Massachuetts,  Apr 16, 2013

This item was a gift, but the recipients were very pleased. I would recommend this item for anyone who would like to spruce up there bedroom or to give as a gift. And the price is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Moss Point, Mississippi,  Mar 11, 2013

This was not what I expected. The color was good but the quality was very cheap and thin. It only lasted about 6 months. It was very easy to snag and had three huge rips in it from just average wear and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality leaving you cold
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

I was EXTREMELY disappointed with this purchase. First bad purchase from Overstock. Here are my main complaints: - super light, to the point where I need another blanket to keep myself warm. - poor quality, the seam ripped between the black border and the center part within 2 weeks of use - color is very off from the photo: it's more pink gold tone than yellow/silver gold tone. If you have hot summers, then get it because it's light. Otherwise, not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter was just right for me.
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

I couldn't wait after receiving it to put in on my bed. When I finally did, I took a picture of it and send it to my friend, the next day she bought one also, only not the the exact thing but that's just because she loves so much. I show the picture to some of my coworkers and they all asked me if that's my bed...lol. I really love it and I'm thinking about getting another one, especially since they ship so fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Olympia, WA,  Sep 7, 2012

I agree with the other reviews; it is taupe not gold, which is what I wanted to match my curtains. It is very light weight, warm, silky, and has a lovely sheen to the fabric. It is so silky, in fact, that it slides off the bed while we are sleeping, so I just pull it off at bedtime and put it back on the next morning. This works fine for me. It really looks lovely and elegant on the bed. Please note that it is NOT washable - the maker recommends spot cleaning only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors
 from Salinas, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

Although I had previously read the reviews regarding the colors not matching the description, I ordered this item anyways. The color GOLD should totally NOT be in the description, it is TAUPE!! I was still very happy with the colors. It is very light weight and suited my needs entirely. So, if you want GOLD, don't buy this, IT IS TAUPE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight
 from Detroit Lakes MN,  Jun 7, 2012

It looks very classy and beautiful color,,,Juat worried about when I have to wash it so it does not fall apart ,,seems very thin ..it is very light weight..but so far so good!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought