Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blanket, nicely finished
 from S.F. bay area,  Jan 4, 2014

Nice, quality brand blanket. One would pay lots more for the brand elsewhere. The sage color is subtle and pairs nicely with the cream color on the other side. There was noticeable lint in the dryer trap so I will opt to line dry next time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellente Quality Blanket
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2014

I've always liked these very soft and thick cotton blend blankets made in Germany by Ibena. They're quite durable. I like the velvety soft binding applied on all sides. I own several of these in king size. I use them all year-round. These blankets don't pill or shed, and they're easy to wash. I make sure to use lukewarm water with little detergent and tumble dry them at low heat using several softener sheets so they come out fluffy soft. I prefer to take the blanket out of the dryer while still a bit damp and finish drying by spreading it on the guest bed, lifting it and turning it occasionally until fully dry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Diego,  Feb 14, 2014

We have a thicker "winter" blanket - same kind of microplush - but in about one more month, it will be overkill, so I found this little gem. The slate grey matches the bedroom perfectly - and it's that perfect weight for sprint/fall - just a little more than a "regular" non-down blanket, but not so heavy you're going to sweat all night. It's a great buy - and also a very popular addition according to our dogs and cat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, Soft Blanket!
 from Albuquerque,  Feb 11, 2014

I bought the grey/light gray version in queen. It arrived quickly. I like to wash items before use, so I washed this blanket. It made it even softer than before! It is a very good looking blanket that's a medium weight--not a summer blanket, but you might need two on a really cold night. I just love it! It is so well made and very practical, too. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Colors in the picture were very accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from Boise, Idaho,  Feb 14, 2014

The color is definitely darker than the picture. Very soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sehr Gut!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 11, 2014

I love my new blanket. It has been perfect for our rare cold cold nights in Houston, but, not too hot that it ends up on the floor. The two-sided color combination is also a plus! I bought a king size for my queen size bed because our mattress is so thick, regular queen size blankets don't have any over-hang. If I needed a second one, I would get it. Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid blanket.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

I bought this blanket as an accent blanket - it didn't work for that. It's much thicker than that. Incredibly warm. I bought it because the camel color was what i was looking for and it was true to color shown. It was just to thick for the purpose i wanted it for. I wound up giving it to one of my daughters as she needed the thickness and warmth this blanket provides. She LOVES it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds and pills like crazy
 from Springfield, Ohio,  Feb 10, 2014

Product looks great and feels great however in sheds handfuls of lint that stick to everything. I've tried using a lint roller, but then more appears. I've put it in the dryer on air fluff twice and the shedding continues. Save your money, it's a real mess.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice! Just as described!
 from Greer, SC,  Jul 21, 2014

Great blanker for the price. Soft, does not pill or leave fuzz all over like this kind of blanket can do. It is warmer than it appears. I am very happy with thisd purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Reversible Contton Plush Blanket
 from California Central Coast,  Jun 3, 2014

This is an excellent blanket. I bought the plum and gray. Very pretty, soft. I live in moderate climate so its perfect with a comforter on top. It laundered well and not a lot of fuzz/lint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft
 from fredericksburg, va,  May 13, 2014

Warm and plush. Good value. Purple is a nice change.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from wi,  Apr 23, 2014

good quality ...good price .....fast delivery. Washes well .....only used twice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Soft and Plush Blanket!
 from fair Maine Coast,  Apr 21, 2014

I've lost count of how many of these blankets I've purchased! One touch, and I was hooked on these super soft, well made, and substantial blankets! Tasteful neutral colors make these great decorating accents. I love giving them as anniversary gifts to family and friends, who would normally never have the opportunity to splurge on such a luxurious blanket! thanks for the fantastic sale prices on these delicious blankets!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have not used yet
 from Illinois,  Apr 20, 2014

I took this out of the package but have not used it yet. Seems nice and thick and good for winter. It has gotten warm enough that I do not need it on the bed yet so will keep for the cold Illinois winters. Not sure how it will wash up. Got such a great price I bought it. Color is good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozie
 from Flint,  Apr 8, 2014

This blanket is so warm and soft. I was using two blankets but only use this one even in the below 0 nights.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reverisble blanker
 from Leonardtown, MD,  Mar 30, 2014

Though not really plush, it is warm and the color is beautiful. For the price, it's a nice blanket.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Soft Layer
 from North Carolina,  Mar 27, 2014

These midweight cotton-blend plush blankets are exactly what I was hoping for. A perfect bed/couch throw for chilly days or as a middle layer on the bed in the winter. They are a good value if you are looking for a plush blanket made with cotton and not just polyester.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality blanket
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

The blanket is very nice and soft, and has just the right amount of warmth, the only thing that is not so great is that it's fuzzy and it got all over our clothes, washing it helped, I figure after three washes it will be fine, overall an excellent blanket, great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Reversible cotton blanket
 from Ga,  Mar 23, 2014

It is made like a real nice hoodie. Soft on the inside and out. Lite cover. I got three king size blankets. They are not all cotton !!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size off
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 20, 2014

King size blanket is wide enough for a king size bed, but not long enough to be tucked in at the end, so you can only tuck the corners under and hope it stays put.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top