Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very warm, and cozy duvet for winter!
 from Orem, UT,  Dec 2, 2013

I got the striped reversible duvet last week and I am so thrilled to have such a warm duvet on my bed for the winter! I put it stripe side up on my bed and fold it over for a peak of the houndstooth pattern on the reverse, and the pop of color the houndstooth blocks gives is just right! I paired this set with solid pillowcases matching the red raspberry color and I love the clean lines and pops of color, it's a great balance of clean and pulled together without overwhelming color. I washed the duvet before putting it on my bed and had no problems there, as washing a new bed set can sometimes reveal flaws in construction this one gave me no problems.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a disappointment
 from wi,  Dec 9, 2013

The pattern is much more of a hazy, almost ikat design, NOT a solid Herrington like b is stated. The under side stripe looks like a cheap sports uNiform top, and for German flannel this is very pill-y and thin. Upsetting for the price

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors were just what I expected. Sooo Soft!
 from Council Bluffs, Iowa,  Mar 4, 2014

Great buy! Have not washed the cover as of yet but at this point I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I could use more duvets like this
 from Saratoga, NY,  Mar 3, 2014

The sheets are soft to the touch and don't feel cold when you first cover with them. I only bought one because of some the bad reviews. The sheets also keep you very warm. My wife and I really liked it and I went to order more. However, they were then out of stock. When they did come back in stock, the price was doubled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel duvet
 from n Richland Hills, TX,  Mar 3, 2014

I bought red cause hubby wanted bright colors in the bedroom so I gave him color!! He loves the feel of the flannel, after washing it is still smooth --no pilling. Great for the 20 degree temps we having right now, and the bright red is quite cheerful. I think the gray would be gorgeous with today's color trends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the clearance price
 from North Carolina,  Mar 1, 2014

As usual with Overstocks, couldn't tell what color I would really be getting at all. Sure enough, I was disappointed in the weird shade that was between teal and navy. I would never have picked that but had to go by the miniscule sliver of blue shown or the nondescript blue name. Like others, I believed this set featured a sharp houndstooth pattern, but no, it is blurry and muddled looking. That, combined with the annoying blue made us keep it pinstripe up and I wished the pillowcases had been pinstripe too. We only needed it for a surgical recovery and it was cozy and fine for that, but with that color, I think it's going to the back of a closet now. Also, I know I'm super spoiled by ? delivery and had I gone that route, we would have had it when needed, but in comparison, this too forever to show up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Auburn AL,  Feb 28, 2014

The duvet is so soft and thick, very quality. The color is just right to brighten the whole room. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet set
 from Louisville,  Feb 27, 2014

The quality of the duvet is very good. The flannel is heavy and the buttons close tightly. The design is a bit large. I was expecting a smaller design. The larger design gives the duvet the appearance of a western look, not a European plaid look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover is what I expected
 from Louisana,  Feb 25, 2014

The color was very rich and I like it on my bed. It is very warm. Fits my king size bed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

I purchased the green color. The cover has a nice weight to it, adds extra warmth to my down comforter. Beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft and warm!
 from NY, NY,  Jan 31, 2014

This duvet cover is very soft and warm. It fits my duvet perfectly and is perfect for these cold winter nights. It looks great, too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Book Woman,  Jan 28, 2014

This comforter set has been a comforting addition to my late winter bed. Yes, it shed like crazy. I washed and dried it two times before putting it on my bed after reading the other reviews. When I made up the bed, I took a lint roller to the surface. Since then I have had no problems. It is a warm, high quality product. The hounds-tooth print is cute. I like the fact that it is Oko-tex certified, but I would never have paid $XXX premium for that. I feel like I got a great bargain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and soft.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 27, 2014

My first purchase from Overstock.com, and I'm very happy with. I had specifically wanted a duvet cover that would stand up to heavy use and frequent washing. The flannel has so far held up very well -- after three washings, two months of daily use, and several cats, it still seems well made. I'm marking my rating of this product down slightly due to the pattern on the duvet being not as crisp as product photos indicated, and the flannel is beginning to show some pilling. Still, it's an attractive product and I would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent material for those cold winter nights.
 from Palmdale, California,  Jan 21, 2014

I love the color, quality and the overall fitting . This flannel duvet spread looks beautiful on my sons bed and he also love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DUVET
 from doylestown,pa,  Jan 17, 2014

Ordered this in blue to use on guest bed for holiday overnight visitor. Duvet is soft,cozy,and beautiful. Better than expected, I just wish I could have gotten matching sheets but they weren't available. I always use King down comforters/duvets for queen beds-looks great and plenty of covers to share. Another plus- corners have ties to keep those slippery down comforters in place!! Great quality and well worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet!
 from Ms,  Jan 16, 2014

Very soft and well made, even after washing. I purchased the green for myself and the gray for my sister.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cozy I can't get my son out of bed!
 from Napa, CA,  Jan 13, 2014

My son absolutely loves it. He likes the softness and warmth of the flannel. He likes the pattern and color of both sides.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, and there is a but....
 from chicago,  Jan 9, 2014

I opened this duvet and I thought I had the wrong item. The houndstooth pattern is very hazy and undefined. I am rating this product on the quality, which it is a thick, soft cozy duvet. The value is great, but I think the photos do represent this item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm.
 from Connecticut,  Jan 2, 2014

These sheets are very warm and beautiful . I covered my thin comforter but it is still warm

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top