Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Love the workmanship and durability of the German flannel products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great quality pillowcases warm and cozy for the cold weather months. Washes very well without losing its softness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggle Bunny
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a VERY high quality item. I feel like I will be using these cases for 20 years. Unlike the cheap one you get at department stores. I LOVE THEM and will be buying more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice pillowcases as extra

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow cases
 Apr 7, 2015

very soft and the stitching is a nice touch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and thick
 Mar 24, 2015

love it, so warm and toasty. great size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DoctorOfGolf
 Mar 9, 2015

Soft,warm, and a good product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 Mar 3, 2015

Very soft and great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that flannel
 Feb 2, 2015

Love the feel of flannel for sleeping and these pillowcases feel great. No pilling after several washes. Zzzzz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Warm
 Jan 27, 2015

Really high quality. Very soft to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yes, very soft and warm ... but the pilling issue is unacceptable. It started the first night the sheets were placed on the bed. Not pretty, and not a sign of quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Flannel sheets by this manufacturer start out great but after the first use and washing, they pill and become rough as sand paper!! Buying them was a waste of money -- we avoid using them because they are so rough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Michigan,  Dec 31, 2014

Nice feel. Generous sizing with deep corner pockets. Excellent quality for the money spent to purchase. Could easily be mistaken for designer brand sheets that cost twice the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Flannet 6-ounce Hemstitich Pillowcases
 from Georgetown, Texas,  Dec 25, 2014

Bought these pillowcases and find I sleep wonderfully well on them. They are warm and cozy but never hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and toasty
 Dec 23, 2014

I am so used to poor-quality-made-in-China almost everything that I was dreading these sheets will be either defective or fall apart. These sheets are great! Not only are they soft and warm, but after a week they are still nice and tight around the mattress, as if they were just put on. Nothing bothers me more than loose fitting sheets that are all crumpled and lumpy after a night or two- not these! Before using, I washed them in cold water and dried on the cool air setting and they didn't seem to shrink after the first wash. I hope they will not shrink after a few washes. Very comfortable, thick, but not too thick, soft, so I ordered a second set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and heavy
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 17, 2014

We bought these sheets after lots of reviews. We liked the fact that they are heavyweight, even though we live in Arizona. Having been all over Europe, the fact that these were made in Germany assured us they would be the weight as noted in the product information. I followed the washing instructions given by someone else on this site, using the vinegar for the first wash. It did not stop the sheets from pilling and giving off lots of raspberry lint on the bedroom carpet though. These are flannel sheets and we have never bought any that did not pill so I don't expect that any of them won't. We don't have to bother with a blanket over these sheets until the nights are in the low 40's as they are warm enough on their own. These are really great sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality materials
 from Monterey, California,  Nov 30, 2014

We have three sets of these sheets and bought extra pillowcases as well. The quality is very good. Not our tightest weave cotton flannel, but it is soft and has held up through many washes without much pilling. Very cozy to sleep on, especially over a wool mattress pad! A good solid set for the price. We have had others which we returned due to flaws in the weave, scratchiness, or thin construction. I love these German sheets and sleep on them every night. One of the tips I learned along the way is to not wash them with detergent the first time through. When you do the prewash, use a cup of white vinegar instead of detergent. Then dry on medium to low. You'll get a bundle of lint the first few times. In subsequent washes use light soap only. This helps to keep the fluff fluffy. Best wishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...and the sheets they rode in on...
 from Colorado Rockies,  Nov 19, 2014

II bought the sheets that went with these...but Overstock hasn't given me a way to leave a review on them! Underwhelmed would be the word. I bought some yummy German flannel sheets from Overstock before and was hoping these would be just like them. NO. These are just average. Just. I'm disappointed but I'll make the best of things. There are more important matters in life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Additional cases for sheet sets.
 from S.F. bay area,  Nov 18, 2014

I wish that they would bring back the standard SAND COLOR. I have had the sheets for years and like to replenish cases. They hold up nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheet color faded with first wash
 from new york,  Nov 12, 2014

washed these sheets before using and the pillow cases faded and the top sheet faded looks horrible, the sheets are soft but not worth the money would not recomend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought