Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 181 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Michigan,  Jul 22, 2012

we love these flannel sheets - these are so warm & comfy - they are the best....and they are very durable-washing after washing - they fluff up beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, warm pillowcases
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 10, 2012

Love these pillowcases. So soft and warm on my face. Diffenately would recommend them to family and friends. I also purchased the sheets as well. Love them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flannel sheets ever!
 from Porltand Oregon,  Feb 24, 2012

These sheets are just fabulous: warm, thick and they get softer each time I wash them. They are my husband's favorite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest Flannels Ever!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

BUY these flannel sheets NOW! They are rhe softest most comfortable flannels I have ever slept on! Wash before using and clean lint trap half way during drying cycle. Didn't produce any more lint than other new flannels. I purchased the terra cotta colored set which is a dusty dark orange which gives a warm vibrant glow to bedroom. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from santa clara, ca,  Jan 31, 2012

was looking for flannel sheets for the winter and bought one pair here and one on amazon. these are very soft, but lose a little bit of that magic after a wash or two. overall still a solid buy, but could be better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets!
 from NH,  Nov 18, 2011

The sheets fit the bed very nicely! Very soft and washed well. I read the reviews and emptied the lint trap several times while drying. This kept the sheets from "pilling" as one customer complained. It will make sleeping this winter very warm! Great price as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought these sheets!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 14, 2011

I was a little worried about buying something I couldn't touch first but I took a chance anyway. I not only bought the add'l pillowcases I bought a cal king sheet set. I'm really glad I did. They all feel great and so far I haven't noticed any pillage (& don't think I will). The quality of the flannel is noticeable. I'll be shopping here again soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, snuggly!
 from Rochester NY,  Apr 29, 2011

These pillow cases were perfect. Soft, snuggly and nice and big, even though I got the regular size ones. The colors were bright and very pretty. The stitching looks strong and they went on the pillows easily and looked and felt great. I was replacing flannel pillowcases that wore out. What a treat! Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel pillow cases and sheets
 from Wiscosin,  Feb 13, 2008

Heavy duty German 5 oz. flannel; very soft and warm. Seams even, neat, and strong. Fabric stands up well to repeated washing and drying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Flannel sheets by this manufacturer start out great but after the first use and washing, they pill and become rough as sand paper!! Buying them was a waste of money -- we avoid using them because they are so rough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and heavy
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 17, 2014

We bought these sheets after lots of reviews. We liked the fact that they are heavyweight, even though we live in Arizona. Having been all over Europe, the fact that these were made in Germany assured us they would be the weight as noted in the product information. I followed the washing instructions given by someone else on this site, using the vinegar for the first wash. It did not stop the sheets from pilling and giving off lots of raspberry lint on the bedroom carpet though. These are flannel sheets and we have never bought any that did not pill so I don't expect that any of them won't. We don't have to bother with a blanket over these sheets until the nights are in the low 40's as they are warm enough on their own. These are really great sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality materials
 from Monterey, California,  Nov 30, 2014

We have three sets of these sheets and bought extra pillowcases as well. The quality is very good. Not our tightest weave cotton flannel, but it is soft and has held up through many washes without much pilling. Very cozy to sleep on, especially over a wool mattress pad! A good solid set for the price. We have had others which we returned due to flaws in the weave, scratchiness, or thin construction. I love these German sheets and sleep on them every night. One of the tips I learned along the way is to not wash them with detergent the first time through. When you do the prewash, use a cup of white vinegar instead of detergent. Then dry on medium to low. You'll get a bundle of lint the first few times. In subsequent washes use light soap only. This helps to keep the fluff fluffy. Best wishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...and the sheets they rode in on...
 from Colorado Rockies,  Nov 19, 2014

II bought the sheets that went with these...but Overstock hasn't given me a way to leave a review on them! Underwhelmed would be the word. I bought some yummy German flannel sheets from Overstock before and was hoping these would be just like them. NO. These are just average. Just. I'm disappointed but I'll make the best of things. There are more important matters in life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Additional cases for sheet sets.
 from S.F. bay area,  Nov 18, 2014

I wish that they would bring back the standard SAND COLOR. I have had the sheets for years and like to replenish cases. They hold up nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheet color faded with first wash
 from new york,  Nov 12, 2014

washed these sheets before using and the pillow cases faded and the top sheet faded looks horrible, the sheets are soft but not worth the money would not recomend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 from St Louis, MO,  Nov 8, 2014

The color was spot on and the flannel very soft. Shipping was also spot on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Nakamoto, NE,  May 15, 2014

Very soft & comfortable. Looks great. Simple to launder. Yolo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Cases are very comfortable
 from Los Angeles CA,  May 6, 2014

Good value. Very confortable to sleep on. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Warm and cozy Sheets
 from Young Harris, GA,  Apr 30, 2014

This past winter was very cold in the North Georgia Mtns., with several days below zero! Therefore I ordered the German Flannel sheets and pillow cases to help us stay warm while we slept. Since I am a very cold nature person, I wanted to put these flannel sheets and pillow cases to the test. These sheets and pillow cases not only kept us warm, but were so very comfortable all night long. It was like sleeping in a baby blanket. We were so warm and cozy, it was hard to get out of bed on the cold mornings. We will be ordering more sets. Only negative was after many washing's, the the cases had pilling. However, they are still very warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great German Flannel Pillowcases
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 11, 2014

High quality, beautiful heavyweight flannel material and washed and dried perfectly following directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 181 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought