Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fake flannel
 from L.A.,  Dec 21, 2009

These sheets are fabulous after the first washing. Then after one more wash, they're not as soft and they begin to pill. Not high quality fabric at all. I washed in cold water on the handwash/delicate cycle as instructed. They do something to the fabric in the factory to make the sheets appear plush - and they even have you fooled after the first wash! - But longevity and comfort are not part of the production process in these flannel sheets. Buyer beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Flannel Pillow Cases (and sheets)
 from Portland Oregon,  Mar 6, 2013

My first time buying from Overstock. I've been skeptical, but was in the market for some flannel sheets, so I checked out what they had. I called Overstock to be sure I could return them if they were not up to my liking. They said yes, and the rest is history. For the price - these are fantastic sheets. I've purchased German flannel at Garnett Hill for three times what these cost,and frankly, these are just as good and a lot less money. About $100 here for sheets and 6 pillow cased - about $330 at G.H. The set is very plain, no patterns, but if that's ok with you... BUY THESE SHEETS! They are excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sheets!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 29, 2013

I was hesitant to order these sheets because a couple of reviewers had complained about shrinkage and shedding. I read another wise person's post saying to wash these first in cold water and vinegar, and dry them on low and hang - or just hang. I followed her directions, and voila - I had no problems at all. I will always wash these in cold water, and dry carefully - but the sheets are amply sized (fits a pillow top). The sheets are high quality, warm and wonderful. I would definitely recommend these, and plan to buy more in other colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Flannel 6 Ounce Pillowcases
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 5, 2013

Washed them the first time and they came apart at the seams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flannel Pillowcases
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

The pillowcases we have gotten in the stores are not soft and warm. These are so wonderful that we actually purchased a whole sheet set and are thrilled with it also. You just can't find this kind of quality anywhere. They are soooo soft and comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillowcases ( see flannel sheets review )
 from Poland , Ohio,  Dec 18, 2013

The flannel is super soft , warm , & comfortable . Excellent value !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfort in Pillowcases
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 5, 2013

I always buy extra pillowcases with a sheet set purchase. I was extremely lucky to find a color that blended well with the deep pocket flannel sheet set I bought at the same time. These are luxuriously comfortable and soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets rate A+
 from Belfast NY,  Apr 7, 2013

I cannot compare these sheets and pillowcases to any other brand, because I have no reason to buy anything else. They make you feel cozy and warm and after laundering, even several times, they're like brand new again. If you don't consider buying these "shame on you".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 24, 2013

I had been searching for solid flannel pillow cases to match existing sheets (for extra pillows). All I had found were very expensive. Found these...they are wonderful...soft and the right colors. I bought several pairs...glad I did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Colorado,  Jan 17, 2013

So warm and soft. I love these and would like to by another set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice flannel
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought the sand color to coordinate with other flannel sheets that were floral gold with white back ground.. Perfect compliment to them as we use four pillows instead of two for sleeping. No pilling and very cozy to sleep on. Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German flannel 6 os hem stitch pillowcases
 from philadelphia area,  Dec 15, 2012

liked that you were able to get an extra set to go along with sheets as I use 4 pillows. they're soft and fit my standard but fluffy down pillows. match set perfectly. do fuzz in the dryer but doesn't affect the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German flannel
 from Boca Raton,  Nov 28, 2012

Very good quality, looks still good after washing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Michigan,  Sep 24, 2012

I purchased the extra pillow cases to go with the sheets. Loved them! They are so warm and soft for the cool months. The sheets and pillow cases are really soft, thick and well made. They do pill a bit but I think that would be expected for the material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Michigan,  Jul 22, 2012

we love these flannel sheets - these are so warm & comfy - they are the best....and they are very durable-washing after washing - they fluff up beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, warm pillowcases
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 10, 2012

Love these pillowcases. So soft and warm on my face. Diffenately would recommend them to family and friends. I also purchased the sheets as well. Love them too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flannel sheets ever!
 from Porltand Oregon,  Feb 24, 2012

These sheets are just fabulous: warm, thick and they get softer each time I wash them. They are my husband's favorite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest Flannels Ever!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

BUY these flannel sheets NOW! They are rhe softest most comfortable flannels I have ever slept on! Wash before using and clean lint trap half way during drying cycle. Didn't produce any more lint than other new flannels. I purchased the terra cotta colored set which is a dusty dark orange which gives a warm vibrant glow to bedroom. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from santa clara, ca,  Jan 31, 2012

was looking for flannel sheets for the winter and bought one pair here and one on amazon. these are very soft, but lose a little bit of that magic after a wash or two. overall still a solid buy, but could be better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets!
 from NH,  Nov 18, 2011

The sheets fit the bed very nicely! Very soft and washed well. I read the reviews and emptied the lint trap several times while drying. This kept the sheets from "pilling" as one customer complained. It will make sleeping this winter very warm! Great price as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top