Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fake flannel
 from L.A.,  Dec 21, 2009

These sheets are fabulous after the first washing. Then after one more wash, they're not as soft and they begin to pill. Not high quality fabric at all. I washed in cold water on the handwash/delicate cycle as instructed. They do something to the fabric in the factory to make the sheets appear plush - and they even have you fooled after the first wash! - But longevity and comfort are not part of the production process in these flannel sheets. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Flannel Pillow Cases (and sheets)
 from Portland Oregon,  Mar 6, 2013

My first time buying from Overstock. I've been skeptical, but was in the market for some flannel sheets, so I checked out what they had. I called Overstock to be sure I could return them if they were not up to my liking. They said yes, and the rest is history. For the price - these are fantastic sheets. I've purchased German flannel at Garnett Hill for three times what these cost,and frankly, these are just as good and a lot less money. About $100 here for sheets and 6 pillow cased - about $330 at G.H. The set is very plain, no patterns, but if that's ok with you... BUY THESE SHEETS! They are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sheets!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 29, 2013

I was hesitant to order these sheets because a couple of reviewers had complained about shrinkage and shedding. I read another wise person's post saying to wash these first in cold water and vinegar, and dry them on low and hang - or just hang. I followed her directions, and voila - I had no problems at all. I will always wash these in cold water, and dry carefully - but the sheets are amply sized (fits a pillow top). The sheets are high quality, warm and wonderful. I would definitely recommend these, and plan to buy more in other colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flannel Pillowcases
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

The pillowcases we have gotten in the stores are not soft and warm. These are so wonderful that we actually purchased a whole sheet set and are thrilled with it also. You just can't find this kind of quality anywhere. They are soooo soft and comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillowcases ( see flannel sheets review )
 from Poland , Ohio,  Dec 18, 2013

The flannel is super soft , warm , & comfortable . Excellent value !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfort in Pillowcases
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 5, 2013

I always buy extra pillowcases with a sheet set purchase. I was extremely lucky to find a color that blended well with the deep pocket flannel sheet set I bought at the same time. These are luxuriously comfortable and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets rate A+
 from Belfast NY,  Apr 7, 2013

I cannot compare these sheets and pillowcases to any other brand, because I have no reason to buy anything else. They make you feel cozy and warm and after laundering, even several times, they're like brand new again. If you don't consider buying these "shame on you".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Flannel 6 Ounce Pillowcases
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 5, 2013

Washed them the first time and they came apart at the seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that flannel
 Feb 2, 2015

Love the feel of flannel for sleeping and these pillowcases feel great. No pilling after several washes. Zzzzz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Warm
 Jan 27, 2015

Really high quality. Very soft to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yes, very soft and warm ... but the pilling issue is unacceptable. It started the first night the sheets were placed on the bed. Not pretty, and not a sign of quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Michigan,  Dec 31, 2014

Nice feel. Generous sizing with deep corner pockets. Excellent quality for the money spent to purchase. Could easily be mistaken for designer brand sheets that cost twice the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Flannet 6-ounce Hemstitich Pillowcases
 from Georgetown, Texas,  Dec 25, 2014

Bought these pillowcases and find I sleep wonderfully well on them. They are warm and cozy but never hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and toasty
 Dec 23, 2014

I am so used to poor-quality-made-in-China almost everything that I was dreading these sheets will be either defective or fall apart. These sheets are great! Not only are they soft and warm, but after a week they are still nice and tight around the mattress, as if they were just put on. Nothing bothers me more than loose fitting sheets that are all crumpled and lumpy after a night or two- not these! Before using, I washed them in cold water and dried on the cool air setting and they didn't seem to shrink after the first wash. I hope they will not shrink after a few washes. Very comfortable, thick, but not too thick, soft, so I ordered a second set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 24, 2013

I had been searching for solid flannel pillow cases to match existing sheets (for extra pillows). All I had found were very expensive. Found these...they are wonderful...soft and the right colors. I bought several pairs...glad I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Colorado,  Jan 17, 2013

So warm and soft. I love these and would like to by another set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice flannel
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought the sand color to coordinate with other flannel sheets that were floral gold with white back ground.. Perfect compliment to them as we use four pillows instead of two for sleeping. No pilling and very cozy to sleep on. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German flannel 6 os hem stitch pillowcases
 from philadelphia area,  Dec 15, 2012

liked that you were able to get an extra set to go along with sheets as I use 4 pillows. they're soft and fit my standard but fluffy down pillows. match set perfectly. do fuzz in the dryer but doesn't affect the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German flannel
 from Boca Raton,  Nov 28, 2012

Very good quality, looks still good after washing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Michigan,  Sep 24, 2012

I purchased the extra pillow cases to go with the sheets. Loved them! They are so warm and soft for the cool months. The sheets and pillow cases are really soft, thick and well made. They do pill a bit but I think that would be expected for the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought