Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW! Blanket, NOT a flimsy throw
 from Central North Carolina,  Mar 25, 2014

I took a chance on ordering this, trusting the review-stated size of 60 x 80 instead of the 45 x 70 in it's listed description...I was NOT disappointed! The bag says 45 x 70, but it is generously 60 x 80...For **, this is a STEAL as blankets of this quality usually go for ** & up...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Lake City, FL,  Feb 12, 2014

This throw is really good quality. The fabric is thick and 100% cotton. The size is great to use in my recliner. I love it.........AND it washes & drys beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sofa blanket
 from North Houston, Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

This blanket is a middle weight blanket. It is a long blanket which is a bonus from traditional throw blankets. I wash it often and it washes well. The quality is excellent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Throw
 from Alabama,  Jun 3, 2014

Nice heavy weight flannel. It reminds me of my grandmothers sheets when we would visit her.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft washable throw at an awesome price!
 from Portland, OR,  May 30, 2014

When I saw the low price on this, I thought it would be perfect for my porch sectional, but after I washed it, it was so soft and inviting that I used it on my bed. It's soft and great for chilly nights - and of course, my cats love it. I purchased the white so can't comment on color but am very pleased. Thanks Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cozy
 from Savannah GA,  May 7, 2014

I bought two of these throws; a cream colored one, a gray green one. I love the weight of them, the hand is lovely, they are very cozy and nice to curl up in to watch TV or take a nap. I'm delighted with mine and recommend them highly. the price is incredible, 100% cotton. Hard to find a throw that isn't polyester or acrylic, ew.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Middle Georgia,  Apr 29, 2014

I can't ask for more. The flannel is the highest quality and the color is as described. I am using these to cover a couple of old chairs, and they now have a new lease on life.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 26, 2014

The only good thing I could say about this throw is that it's warm. As soon as you wash and dry it (which they recommend doing before use), it begins (and won't stop!) "shedding". You will find sizable chunks of fabric and fuzz all over the couch, your clothes, the floor and your body. Even though the price was right, this item is definitely not worth it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love to touch
 from Piney Woods Texas,  Apr 23, 2014

Love to touch them. Heavy, soft, washes well, no shedding. Well made, good, straight hems. Got the red & the tan. Good color match to the photos. German made, well made. Quick delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm without the bulk.
 from TX,  Apr 22, 2014

Lovely color, soft, and great weight. It seems to wash well. I'll probably buy a couple more since I love the simplicity of this throw.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight but very warm
 from ALABAMA,  Apr 21, 2014

This blanket is Light weight but very warm. Very well made with a tight weave and sturdy seams.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel throw
 from Wichita, Ks,  Apr 12, 2014

This is a nice, big, flannel throw. Good quality and exactly as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply the best
 from northern foothills of the Catskills,  Apr 5, 2014

If you want to experience the way real flannel feels,then buy this product. It has a heft and warmth you won't find in ordinary 5oz. Flannel. This is keep the chill away flannel. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Throw
 from california,  Feb 21, 2014

Just got it today- haven't washed it yet but taking it out of the box you can tell it's made well and feels great. I think Ostock should change the size on here. My box said its 60 x80 which is larger then the normally 60x70 for a throw. I have not measured it but I did notice it seemed large and the other review said the same. Not sure exactly but it does seem bigger then the 45in mentioned on this site. That might deter people who think its too small when its really not.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Flannel Throw
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Feb 21, 2014

I am happy I purchased 2 of these wonderful German White Throws. I washed them before I used them as the directions indicated. I am happy with the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suprising
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 20, 2014

I have begun to hate fleece throws as they are pet hair magnets so decided to try out this flannel throw as an alternative when it was on sale. It is shocking and strange. It is cold here right now (record breaking lows) and unlike a fleece throw, when I first cover up with this, the fabric itself is chilly. What is really surprising us after maybe 5 to 10 minutes under this throw, it feels like it is gently radiating heat back to me. I have come to love this throw. It is not heavy and yet warms you up nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More of a twin blanket than a throw
 from Ny,  Feb 4, 2014

I ordered 2 of these to drape over leather chairs in a chilly room. I am considering finding a different throw and using these on 2 twin beds. They are a little large for a throw, but so cozy and soft! The quality is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggly warm flannel blanket
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a nice warm but lightweight flannel throw that is perfect for snuggling up to watch tv or read a book.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 21, 2013

I ordered one of these for a gift for Christmas. When I received it and saw the quality I ordered one for myself. It is very soft and the 70" length makes it perfect for full coverage when lounging. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy comfy
 from Biloxi, MS,  Nov 1, 2013

Have the blanket so I had to get the throw. Can't wait for cooler weather to get down south!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top