Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 459 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for warmer climates
 from Tampa FL,  May 15, 2014

It's great! I'd been looking for a lightweight but warm blanket. In Florida the plushy velour blanket is just too much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice,warm and soft blanket
 from cedar rapids, iowa,  May 1, 2014

Very nice,soft blanket, washed well very pleased for the price. Color was accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy flannel blanket
 from Boise Idaho,  Mar 19, 2014

Light weight yet warm, natural cotton.We are pleased with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice blanket : )
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 14, 2014

I GOT THIS BLANKET IN RASBERRY AND IT IS BEAUTIFUL. NOT TO HEAVY ON THE BODY BUT WARM, IT WASHES UP NICE ALSO. iT IS PERFWECT AS A ADDED LIGHT WT. BLANKET UNDER YOUR HEAVIER ONE OR AS A SPRING-SUMMER-EARLY FALL BLANKET. VERY WELL MADE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket is as advertised
 from South Florida,  Mar 12, 2014

Another good purchase thru Overstock.com as I come to expect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Weight
 from Phoenix AZ,  Mar 11, 2014

Heavier cotton flannel blanket; I can't stand synthethic fiber in my bedding so was looking for a mid-weight blanket for Spring & Fall seasons in Arizona. This fits the bill & have yet to see if it's too warm for Summer with a/c on and ceiling fans going. Only downside is the pet hair sticks to it also, but that's because my two kitties like the blanket as much as i do!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Blanket.
 from benton, illinois,  Mar 9, 2014

I am extremely satisfied with this blanket in all ways. Both softness and warmth are better than I expected. Quality and price meet up for a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from ny,  Mar 7, 2014

I have washed and dried this three times and it just keeps shedding tons of lint! In the washer, in the dryer - lint, lint, lint. I have never had a problem with flannels before. This is the worst. Don't waste your dollars on it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from northern foothills of the Catskills,  Feb 23, 2014

When I was young we had great flannel blankets. For some reason they went out of style. They are perfect if you want a little weight in the summer, spring or fall. They also are wonderful over a comforter to keep the warmth in. I am so happy with the quality and weight of these blankets. Buy them, you can't go wrong.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice blanket for the money
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Feb 19, 2014

nice blanket. I did not wash it, just put it right on the bed. It had no bad odors and looked extreamely pristine. Its soft and is nice flannel. Nice to get some thing made in Germany in stead of China for a change

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 19, 2014

I really like this blanket, it is a nice weight and provides the right warmth for the cooler evenings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy blanket
 from Ashburn, VA,  Feb 18, 2014

Heavy, warm blanket. Not much over hang side to side on a king size though. May be only an inch or two over hang on each side. I forget what color I ordered but it was a beige ot tan and it has more of a yellow tint than I expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever!
 from SW Florida,  Feb 18, 2014

Best flannel blanket ever! Keeps us warm yet is lightweight. My only regret is that I didn't buy two of them when they were available - would love to have had one for our guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who Would Have Guessed
 from Columbia, MO,  Feb 17, 2014

We live in Missouri where the weather gets cold in the winter. We also live in an older two-story home and the upstairs bedrooms do not get as warm as the downstairs. We have always had to use a heavy blanket and also have an electric mattress pad on our bed. We were so pleasantly surprised at the warmth of this flannel blanket without the heaviness. We still need the electric mattress pad but this flannel blanket is enough to keep the warmth in and around us. Would highly recommend this blanket.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I wanted
 from Maine,  Feb 14, 2014

I did not want a blanket I wanted sheets. I was not happy with the mix up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Warm
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 12, 2014

I purchased two of these flannel blankets, a queen for a double bed and a king for a queen sized bed, to accommodate any shrinking. It was a wise move and one learned the hard way in the past. The quality of these blankets is just wonderful and, for someone hot natured, enough cover with a top sheet for all but the coldest night. I really like the idea of being able to throw these in the wash with sheets and know that they will get softer with age. Tennessee is having a particularly cold winter this year and our summers are hot and humid, leading me to believe that the blankets won't work during the summer...it will be back to the threadbare flannel top sheet that I've used for years, for me. If you are cold natured, however, these blankets may well work all year round for you. Simply can't argue with either the value or quality of these pieces -- I think they're pretty wonderful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice blanket
 from Washington state,  Feb 12, 2014

I never knew flannel could be of such high quality. This is a warm blanket and a heavy weight of blanket. Excellent quality in this blanket. I have no hesitation recommending this flannel blanket.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Johnson City, TN,  Feb 8, 2014

I've been helping my mom look for a light weight flannel blanket - similar to the "bath blankets" used in the hospital. Seemed like everything we found was thermal weave or a fleece - not cotton flannel. I did come across this product elsewhere on the web and seemed like what she wanted but it was very expensive. Thankfully, Overstock.com had it at a much more palatable price. This blanket is a slightly heavier fleece than I've ever seen before, but still very light weight. So soft and well made. I've washed/dried it per instructions and it came out beautifully. Mom loves it! I'd get one for myself, but can't rationalize it as I've more blankets than I use now. I highly recommend this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read a lot of the reviews...I have to say that the quality of the flannel was excellent. I live in Chicago and it is cold in the winter. Every one of my beds has flannels as does the beds at our lake home in Wisconsin. I have seen the good and the bad. These blankets are high quality made of thick heavy cotton and are extremely warm.. Made in Germany, not cheap stuff made in some unknown country. They were nice and fluffy when I took them out of the dryer. Not light weight like the cheap flannel, thick and heavy. I would give these blankets an A++ all the way around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dense and thick
 from UpState NY,  Feb 3, 2014

We love this flannel blanket! Love the thickness and weight.... It's very warm. I should order another one! :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 459 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Organic Cotton Herringbone Throw
Sale $80.09
Was $88.99
(3)
Nautica Cotton Blanket
Sale $25.19
Was $27.99
Compare $38.70
Save 35%
(68)
Veratex Telluride Blanket
Sale $71.99
Was $79.99
Compare $149.00
Save 52%
Woolrich Lancaster Cotton Blanket
Today $46.99
Compare $102.71
Save 54%
(9)
Back to top