Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 459 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 17, 2010

If you're looking for a blanket that offers warmth and quality, look no further!! These are fabulous blankets that are thick, well made, and wash great. If you're experiencing pilling after washing, you're either washing them with another fabric that is causing too much friction in the wash, or you're not washing them with enough room in the washer! Believe me, I learned this they hard way on a handmade, German flannel blanket that cost 5X the price. Flannel in general needs a lot of room in the wash! If your washer isn't big enough (especially for the King) then take it to a laundromat. And, if you're experiencing pilling while it's on the bed, take a cue from some of the finer hotels and sandwich your flannel blanket between two top sheets. Not only does it create a luxurious bed to crawl into, but it protects the blanket from wear, dirt, and friction. Also, be sure to wash it before using. Doing so will help remove the loose "fuzz" layer that is left behind from the manufacturing process - the stuff that's usually first to pill!! (Same goes for sheets and duvets). I know...for some of you I may be preaching to the choir but, if you're like I was, a little "Bedding 101" could avoid a lot of linen closet disasters! All in all, these are warm, sturdy, utilitarian blankets that should please for years and years if correctly cared for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Dormisette Flannel Blanket
 from Louisville, KY~ Derby City You'all!,  Nov 14, 2010

Very nice quality Flannel Blanket for the money. Made by Dormisette, Germany's best known manufacturer of flannel bedding. I would reccomend ordering the King sized blanket to fit your Queen sized bed otherwise you will not have ample blanket to pull up over your arms and shoulder's. 90 x 90 Queen size is not enough, it should be at least 90 x 108. Nice quality and it shed during the initial washing and drying which is to be expected from flannel. The green is more like celery green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a deal!
 from CA,  Sep 13, 2006

Don't hesitate to purchase this blanket! I've used it, washed it and it comes out softer than you can imagine. It's such a soft and luxurious flannel. The only downside is the amount of time it takes to dry. It's gorgeous and will be used for many cold winters to come. I'm so pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Flannel Blanket
 from North Central Texas,  Nov 24, 2010

Nice fabric. Warm blanket. One issue IMO is the size. For our king size bed, the blanket is narrower than we'd like. Blanket needs to be 12 inches wider. My suggestion is ordering blankets one size larger than your bed. Full size bed, order the queen size blanket. Queen size bed, order the king size blanket. No option for king size beds. We will put a bedspread over the blanket to keep the blanket secure along the edges.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
European Flanel Blanket
 from Thomasville, GA,  Oct 2, 2007

I have two of these wonderful blankets. I bought them primarily for the fall -winter season but have found them to be perfect even in the summer as a covering for the bed when the air conditioning is on. They are heavy weight flannel, wash beautifully, and have served many purposes. When my grandchildren have come over, especially the 6 month child, this blanket has made a perfect safe cover over a comfortor on the floor where he was beginning to explore his new world. It was soft, yet strong enough to stay "put". I love these blankets and have them on both my king and queen sized beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Quality
 from Salem, OR,  Nov 10, 2012

I've used this constantly since I first bought it, many months ago. It's a wonderful weight for a year around blanket - by itself in the summer and added to a comforter in the winter for just a touch more warmth. This is a quality item, dense and well made fabric and washes beautifully with no discernable shriinkage. One of my favorite all-time purchases and one I'll pass on to my daughter or granddaughter, as I expect it to last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeling Short Sheeted
 from Gunnison, Colorado,  Nov 5, 2013

The weight of this flannel sheet is terrific, however we are disappointed that it is not a true queen size. The sheet fails to cover our queen size bed adequately. If I were buying this item, I'd go for one whole size larger, e.g. a king sheet for a queen mattress, a queen sheet for a full mattress, etc.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite blanket!
 from Chicago,  Oct 18, 2013

I love this blanket! I bought it in 2009, it's been on my bed ever since. Yes, it has shrunk some... But it's still incredibly soft, cozy and comforting. I wash it in hot water and dry it normally. Oh, and it's still bright red.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and comfortable
 from Park Ridge ,NJ,  Feb 13, 2007

My husband & I love this blanket. It keeps you nicely warm without the night sweats that you get from some blankets. The 100% cotton is very breathable. I would recommend this item to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Flannel Blanket
 from CA,  Nov 6, 2012

Love it! Very soft and cozy! I am very happy with the blanket and consider to buy another one. Great quality. Made in Germany.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a blanket
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 4, 2012

Well... it's just a blanket, so it's hard to go on and on about it. That said I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. It didn't shrink or pill when I washed it and is an all around excellent middle weight cotton blanket. Just what I was looking for. I'm surprised that cotton flannel isn't more common for blankets actually. While I can't stand flannel sheets I think it makes a great blanket material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly suggest this purchase
 from State College,Pa,  Oct 13, 2006

It's all that and more! I purchased the European Flannel sheets< 2 sets> last year, I had no question that this blacket would be of lessor material.It's heavenly, it's soft and has a durable weight to it ..A blanket that won't fly all over the place when you are sleeping. It holds nice to the body. You won't be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Un-believeable
 from Flanders, NJ,  Dec 23, 2013

This product had excellent ratings but I find it VERY DIFFICULT to believe that anyone could find a good value in this blanket. I opened it and too hastily put in the washing mashing. I noticed a very unpleasant edge detail, not nicely sen at all. Simply turned and topstitched. It didn't agitate well in the washer, as though it wouldn't bend. Sadly, piles of lint accumulated in the dryer, and I had to empty the basket twice to get it to dry. Even after tumbling on med heat and being removed quickly, the stiffest blanket full if wrinkles emerged. The texture is coarse and uncomfortable to my skin. I bought it to cover my bedspread so that the dog could sleep on the bed. I placed it on the bed this morning and the dog jumped right on for her morning nap. I thought, "Well maybe that is worth my ***?" I went in a little while later only to find that the dog had unmade my bed, which she never does, and pushed the blanket out from under her. Even she thought the blanket was coarse and uncomfortable to sleep on. I will donate it to the homeless. It isn't worth another run in the washer or dryer. I bought two and the other will be returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, Perfect Blanket!
 from High Desert, California,  Oct 30, 2013

Thank you Overstock, for the ultra fast free shipping! When I opened the package I was very pleased with the color of the blanket. It said "Raspberry" on the website but it is more like a deep red which is actually more to my liking. Even before washing it I loved the softness, thickness, and quality of craftsmanship. Plus good quality flannel blankets at this bargain sale price are very hard to find! I immediately put it in the washer and then dried it on the normal cycle witth a few fabric softener sheets. When the cycle was done, I took it out and was thrilled. It's super soft, kept its color, no wrinkles, no pilling, no shedding. It's a chilly day today and I wrapped it around me and oh what warmth:) Tonight in the California high desert, it will go down into the 30's and with a pair of warm PJ's and THIS wonderful flannel blanket, I have no doubt that I will sleep warmly and well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy flannel balnaket
 from indianapolis in,  Oct 9, 2013

very nice fabric good value for the weight of the flannel,, when washed held up welll over all very nice blanket at a great price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Deep South,  Jun 25, 2013

This blanket is fairly coarse but is softening over time with some washings. Color is a drab brown, not as chocolatey as I had hoped, but it is under the bedpread most of the time. We got a king to cover a queen with a very thick mattress. Fits the bill for not too heavy, not too light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & warm
 from Indiana bachelor,  May 8, 2013

This is the best blanket I own. My girlfriend wanted to take to her house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German 9 ounce flannel blanket
 from New York, NY,  Apr 13, 2013

This is an excellent flannel blanket, unlike other flannel blankets made by other well known manufacturers, it is substantial in weight. I purchased the Queen size blue blanket and was not disappointed, in fact,I was pleasantly surprised to find that the quaility of this blanket is superior to all others. I suggest that you wash it alone in a front loading or commercial washing machine prior to using,in cold/warm water. You should also dry it on warm setting for 50 minutes. Expect to clean the lint screen at least once or twice due to the shedding of the cotton. This is to be expected with fine flannel. You will find that this blanket will become a permanent fixture on your bed and you will not want to relax without it. I would say that this flannel blanket is more of a layering blanket or a spring blanket. It is not a heavy weighted blanket. I purchased one for my son and loves it! You'll have many years of comfort with this blanket and you won't be disappointed that you had purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite all time blanket
 from Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

This is the second one I bought (I lost the first one in a divorce) What I really like is the weight - I don't like sleeping under poofy comforters with warmth but no substance. Love love love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flannel blanket
 from New York, NY,  Dec 5, 2012

This blanket had great weight but the king size does fit my queen bed. Not sure what you'd do for a king.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 459 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nautica Cotton Blanket
Today $27.99
Compare $32.30
Save 13%
(66)
Premier Comfort Liquid Cotton Blanket
Today $37.99
Compare $56.99
Save 33%
(96)
Back to top