Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW! Blanket, NOT a flimsy throw
 from Central North Carolina,  Mar 25, 2014

I took a chance on ordering this, trusting the review-stated size of 60 x 80 instead of the 45 x 70 in it's listed description...I was NOT disappointed! The bag says 45 x 70, but it is generously 60 x 80...For **, this is a STEAL as blankets of this quality usually go for ** & up...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Lake City, FL,  Feb 12, 2014

This throw is really good quality. The fabric is thick and 100% cotton. The size is great to use in my recliner. I love it.........AND it washes & drys beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sofa blanket
 from North Houston, Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

This blanket is a middle weight blanket. It is a long blanket which is a bonus from traditional throw blankets. I wash it often and it washes well. The quality is excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good blanket
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 25, 2014

I am using this on my couch for the dog to sleep on. Matches the couch color perfectly. Not heavy but still substantial, claws don't go through. Is a good quality light weight blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Palm Harbor, Florida,  Dec 10, 2014

This is more a blanket than a throw. Didn't work for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Warm Throw
 from Maspeth, N.Y.,  Oct 4, 2014

Very cozy, soft, light-weight, and well-made throw. I purchased the Sage, and while it isnt a true sage, there's a hint of blue in it, it has worked well for me as I only used it in the Spring/Summer months and it fits in with my decor. Ive used it as a throw on the couch to a light blanket on the bed(both when the AC was on and off) and it has kept me warm. I love the size, which is unusual for a throw, and it can fit two people comfortably. It washes well, no shedding, and maintains its color. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Throw
 from Alabama,  Jun 3, 2014

Nice heavy weight flannel. It reminds me of my grandmothers sheets when we would visit her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft washable throw at an awesome price!
 from Portland, OR,  May 30, 2014

When I saw the low price on this, I thought it would be perfect for my porch sectional, but after I washed it, it was so soft and inviting that I used it on my bed. It's soft and great for chilly nights - and of course, my cats love it. I purchased the white so can't comment on color but am very pleased. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cozy
 from Savannah GA,  May 7, 2014

I bought two of these throws; a cream colored one, a gray green one. I love the weight of them, the hand is lovely, they are very cozy and nice to curl up in to watch TV or take a nap. I'm delighted with mine and recommend them highly. the price is incredible, 100% cotton. Hard to find a throw that isn't polyester or acrylic, ew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Middle Georgia,  Apr 29, 2014

I can't ask for more. The flannel is the highest quality and the color is as described. I am using these to cover a couple of old chairs, and they now have a new lease on life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 26, 2014

The only good thing I could say about this throw is that it's warm. As soon as you wash and dry it (which they recommend doing before use), it begins (and won't stop!) "shedding". You will find sizable chunks of fabric and fuzz all over the couch, your clothes, the floor and your body. Even though the price was right, this item is definitely not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love to touch
 from Piney Woods Texas,  Apr 23, 2014

Love to touch them. Heavy, soft, washes well, no shedding. Well made, good, straight hems. Got the red & the tan. Good color match to the photos. German made, well made. Quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm without the bulk.
 from TX,  Apr 22, 2014

Lovely color, soft, and great weight. It seems to wash well. I'll probably buy a couple more since I love the simplicity of this throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight but very warm
 from ALABAMA,  Apr 21, 2014

This blanket is Light weight but very warm. Very well made with a tight weave and sturdy seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel throw
 from Wichita, Ks,  Apr 12, 2014

This is a nice, big, flannel throw. Good quality and exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply the best
 from northern foothills of the Catskills,  Apr 5, 2014

If you want to experience the way real flannel feels,then buy this product. It has a heft and warmth you won't find in ordinary 5oz. Flannel. This is keep the chill away flannel. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Throw
 from california,  Feb 21, 2014

Just got it today- haven't washed it yet but taking it out of the box you can tell it's made well and feels great. I think Ostock should change the size on here. My box said its 60 x80 which is larger then the normally 60x70 for a throw. I have not measured it but I did notice it seemed large and the other review said the same. Not sure exactly but it does seem bigger then the 45in mentioned on this site. That might deter people who think its too small when its really not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Flannel Throw
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Feb 21, 2014

I am happy I purchased 2 of these wonderful German White Throws. I washed them before I used them as the directions indicated. I am happy with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suprising
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 20, 2014

I have begun to hate fleece throws as they are pet hair magnets so decided to try out this flannel throw as an alternative when it was on sale. It is shocking and strange. It is cold here right now (record breaking lows) and unlike a fleece throw, when I first cover up with this, the fabric itself is chilly. What is really surprising us after maybe 5 to 10 minutes under this throw, it feels like it is gently radiating heat back to me. I have come to love this throw. It is not heavy and yet warms you up nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More of a twin blanket than a throw
 from Ny,  Feb 4, 2014

I ordered 2 of these to drape over leather chairs in a chilly room. I am considering finding a different throw and using these on 2 twin beds. They are a little large for a throw, but so cozy and soft! The quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought