Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute and seems decent quality
 from Tampa,  Aug 15, 2009

This quilt is for my daughter and although it's still new, it seems nice and made well enough. Good price. I was able to ge the valance and thorw pillow through another online retailer. Just Google it if you're looking. Big plus was that I think here at Overstock it said it was dryclean only but... It's WASHABLE! That was my only major concern--or how it holds up after washing. We'll see.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This quilt set is very cute with bright colors. Very well made and washes beautifully in the washing machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gardeners Friend Quilt Set
 from Kansas,  Apr 1, 2012

Very bright & cute, colors are as described and the quality is nice too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and good quality... wash upon delivery!
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Oct 21, 2013

This is a beautiful quilt, with vibrant shades of pink, blue and green,. It looks beautiful over the bed and adds a nice contrast to the light colored walls and white furniture in daughter's room. It also seems to be well made. It was nice and soft right out of the bag, but I still I washed all pieces immediately after receiving the set (more on that in a moment). It fit easily in my home HE top loader, and washed beautifully following the instructions in the care tag. There wasn't any pilling or bleeding of colors (there are hot pink pieces next to white and sky blue ones) and it came out of the dryer quickly and wrinkle-free (tip: to avoid having to iron it, take it out of the dryer while still warm, and either lay and stretch it on the bed or as I did, drape it over a banister or railing, and it will get smooth on its own). My one complaint comes from the plastic smell it had absorbed from the packaging. Upon opening the bag I got a strong smell of PVC (you know, the "new kiddie pool" kind of smell) and airing it did next to nothing to clear it, but did give me a headache. So in the wash it went. In my opinion this does not decrease the quality of the product, but I wish the manufacturer would consider working on this issue, especially because this product is to be used by children.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable quilt set!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 20, 2012

Absolutely adorable quilt & shams. My 7 yr old daughter picked this set out for her new bed & it looks wonderful. The quality is certainly equivilant to much more expensive sets. I haven't washed it yet but am confident that it will hold up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Good Quality
 from California,  Jul 17, 2012

My granddaughter has the ladybug and flower appliques on her walls in her bedroom. The walls are pink and green, so this quilt worked absolutely perfectly. She loves it. Her mother loves it too because the quality is excellent, and it is easy to care for. Highly recommend this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gardeners Friend Quilt Seet
 from Alabama,  Apr 23, 2012

Exactly what I hoped for. It's well made and the perfect weight for a child's first bed...not as bulky as a comforter, but still quite warm. Best of all, my 2 year old granddaughter loves it! (Now if only I could find the valance to match it).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from SC,  Mar 18, 2012

Nice colors and cute pictures. Makes a really cute bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy as a Bug in a Rug
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 30, 2012

My 5 year old picked this set out, and apparently she has excellent taste. The comforter is adorable with bright, vivid, modern colors. The embroidery is eye-catching and of good quality. This decor brings a smile to my face, and it will for you too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Plano Texas,  Dec 14, 2011

The quilt and pillow shams look just like the picture...very colorful and fun. I think my 3 year old granddaughter will love it. The only drawback is that it doesn't come with a bedskirt, but I had no trouble finding one to match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grand daughter loves the comforter
 from Brookville Indiana,  Dec 12, 2011

Gave to grand daughter and she just loves this. She talks about how soft and pretty it is. She says she loves it and wants another one for on the couch

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and color
 from kentucky,  Nov 19, 2011

good quality, i am pleased with the quilt . really cute!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from kirkland wa,  Nov 9, 2011

it washes well and the colors are great it be nice if it had a rug to match and if you could get the matching curtins

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disapointed
 from murrells inlet sc,  Oct 17, 2011

I purchased 2 of these quilts sets for my twin grand daughters i was disapointed . with the pic it shows a valance which is not available if I had known that I would of changed my mind

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent nt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute!
 from Oregon,  Oct 8, 2011

Great quilt - super cute and washes nicely. Hasn't frayed yet at washings (only had it for a short time though). Not fraying is a big plus for me as oftentimes the quilts I get on here do that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gardner friends quilt
 from Arkansas,  Sep 28, 2011

We love this quilt it looks perfect in my daughters room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is great it washes really well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  Sep 15, 2011

I was very impressed a the quality of the item for the price. I'd recommend for anyone's daughter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Overstocks Quilts
 from Illinois,  Sep 1, 2011

I bought this set for my grandaughters first bed. I haven't seen it but once but I have heard no complaints. I have ordered quilts before with O.com and have been very hapy with color, quality, and value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? coler comparable with site and it had more detail than site showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Western PA,  Aug 24, 2011

I just love this set, I bought it last year for my youngest daughter's room, then we decided to add onto our home and change our daughters' rooms around, but since I barely had this set a year I couldn't shelf it yet, so I ordered another from overstock.com so the two girls sharing a room now can both have it! I'm so excited to get the room together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as expected - love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, can't wait for my girls' room to be remodeled so i can get it all together!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Wichita Falls, Texas,  Aug 17, 2011

Fits great on my 3 year old daughter's queen size platform bed! TONS of compliments on it! We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent...didn't realize the detail on the quilt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Flurry of Butterflies 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
Compare $99.99
Save 24%
(52)
Lady BugTwin 2-piece Quilt Set
Sale $60.29
Was $66.99
(22)
Golden Trail Cotton 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $76.48
Compare $211.57
Save 64%
Anna's Daydream Embellished 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $71.99
Was $79.99
Compare $97.98
Save 27%
(8)
Back to top