Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
for a kid...its ok
 from Texas,  Mar 17, 2014

for a kids room. the stars and plants do have a faint glow to them in the dark.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Shams
 from Florida,  Feb 19, 2014

Though the comforter and the bed skirt are well made, I'm completely annoyed that the pillow shams were not included in our purchase. Even though it was clearly stated that the shams were included, and there's even a space for them in our package.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping in space
 from TX,  Dec 25, 2013

It's so much easier getting my four yr old into bed at bedtime now! He loves sleeping in space. And the quality of the glow in the dark was surprisingly good! I did not think it would be as bright as it is and last as long as it does. My son's happy, I'm happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed...
 from Louisiana,  Sep 18, 2013

I was quite disappointed that this comforter does not "glow in the dark" as promised in the description. I don't know what set the others bought who posted reviews saying it did. We obviously did not get the same item. The comforter I received does not glow in the dark and it's not really that great of quality. It's certainly not worth the price I paid for it. It's very cute though, and we are keeping it because my son loves the space theme and was excited to get it. It's also comfortable. So, for those reasons I gave it three stars instead of one. If you are considering purchasing this item because it glows in the dark, I wouldn't recommend it. If you want it because of the way it looks, you will be happy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our grandson loves it!
 from Florence, Alabama,  May 7, 2013

We purchased the Galaxy Glow Queen-size Comforter Set for a spare bedroom used by our grandson when he stays with us. He really enjoys it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandsons love it!!
 from Ferndale Md,  Feb 19, 2013

Purchased this comforter to go with my grandsons glow in the dark theme and they love it! It fits thier full bed perfectly, glows in the dark just as advertised and is warm enough to keep them comfortable. So glad I made this purchase. As usual, Overstock did not disappoint with the pricing, shipping or quality of thier products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 29, 2012

This was a cute set for my 9 year old son. He loves how the stars glow in the dark. The quality is not great, but not bad either. The fabric is a little thin on the pillow shams, but for a kids room, it's fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice washable comforter
 from wolcott ct,  Oct 18, 2012

My son likes it, it's warm enough for the winter, washes well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it....
 from Bloomington, IL,  Sep 27, 2012

Let me just say every night when my son goes to sleep he says..... Thank you mummy for the awesome blanket (the glow in the dark comforter), I have the best room ever... I love it. H shows his room to whoever come to our house... Best purchase I've made for him... There is one major drawback though.... The pillowcases that's comes with it is not very sof where he could sleep on it. The printed part stays a little rough even after washing but I just use that pillow case just for decoration... I use a regular bedding set underneath which u have to get anyways coz it doesn't come with one.... Overall it's a awesome product and the glow on the blanket stays a lot longer than the starts on his ceiling and walls....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool sheets
 from colorado,  Aug 28, 2012

i bought it for my grandson and he loves it. it really brightens up a room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top