Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This says cotton but it isn't
 from Sacramento,  Jul 12, 2014

I chose this as it looked good and because it said the comforter was cotton - it's not it's polyester. It looks good though but I don't want my kid sleeping in synthetic fibres.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They glow in the dark!!!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 2, 2014

These are fun comforters for your space-loving child. They glow in the dark brilliantly. Other reviewers who had problems with them not glowing much probably did not have full room lighting before shutting off the lights. A small table lamp will not do the trick. In order for these to fluoresce the best you need to turn the ceiling/ full room lights on for at least a few seconds immediately before switching off the lights completely. (If I have been reading to them by their small rocket ship lamp I say "Close your eyes boys" and they shut them while I switch on the brighter ceiling lights for a few seconds before turning their lights off for the night.) Any way, that's how all the glow stuff works. My boys (5 and 8) really enjoy these comforter sets. Nice job again, Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galaxy
 from Smithville, TN,  May 9, 2014

I bought this for my grandson's bedroom and he absolutely loves it.....That's all I needed to hear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Galaxy!
 from Virginia,  Apr 27, 2014

It is pretty and comes with the bed skirt and sham. I wish I had a sheet set too. It is pretty but I haven't seen it glow yet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Material
 from mn,  Feb 17, 2014

Very Thin material. Defiantly needed to purchase another blanket to keep the kids warm!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive comforters
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 9, 2014

twin size comforters were not what I expected for the price. They were thin and not a good quality for the price. To costly, overpriced.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't survive the first wash.
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 11, 2013

Cute print for my boys' room, even though the muted colors were a bit odd. However, I followed the washing instructions to a T and the comforter came out of the wash with seams split and stuffing spilling out. Terrible. My son didn't use it for a minute.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed in a bag
 from Phoenix, Az,  Sep 21, 2013

Grand kids loved the outer space pattern. Very vivid colors and good quality at a low price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galaxy glow ing the dark twin comforter
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 29, 2013

Cute but had to work hard to see any glowing in the dark. My son loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 17, 2013

The comforters are better in real life than the picture shows! My boys were floored by how cool they look in their room. They are perfect for them at 7 and 5 years old and will be great for when they are older. I would totally recommend them for any kid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Hamilton, Ontario,  Apr 7, 2013

The comforter is a good thickness, not too thin like a lot of kids comforters out there. The only thing I am not sure about is that the back side of the pillow case is a different very thin flimsy seeming material. I am worried that it won't hold up... Only time will tell though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glows in the dark!
 from Rochester, IL,  Jan 15, 2013

For the price, the comforter is nice. It does glow in the dark, but you have to be up close to see it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable boys comforter set
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 2, 2012

Very cute bedding set, great quality for the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it were softer
 from Bronx, Ny,  Jul 19, 2012

My 8 year old son loved his comforter set. The whole space theme is awesome! It doesn't glow as much as you think it would. You have to sit in the dark for quite some time to see it glow. The comforter is a bit rough, even after washing. I just use it to make the bed, for deco purposes, but most kids comforter sets feel the same. With that said, I wish they would lower the price a bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The twin comforter set is a 3-piece with one pillow sham, not two. It is the full set that has two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glow in the Dark bedding
 from Jefferson Iowa,  Jun 5, 2012

I think this is a fun set, I wish it had ta mustard color sheet set that came with it!!! But my son what very excited about it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My nephew loved this set!
 from Bowie,MD,  May 18, 2012

I was setting up a bed for my 7 yr old nephew so I let him select the item online. He loved this set for the look of it. I love it because the fabric is very soft, washes well and feels very smooth. Much more comfortable than some kids linen. Only the small stars actually glow in the dark which is a releif becaus I had imagined that the planets might give off too much GLOW. i am very pleased with this item and feel it was an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves it!
 from SC,  Apr 25, 2012

Good quality. Wish it had a little more glow-in-the-dark spots. Bit overall pretty cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top