Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Virginia,  Nov 18, 2009

I purchased this set in a full size for my son (6 year old). The price was great. When it came we were very surprised and happy with the quaility. The colors were very bright and vibrant. We put it on the bed and hung glow in the dark stars on the ceiling of his bedroom and he loves going to bed now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Item!
 from Oregon,  Oct 23, 2009

I ordered this set for my son's "Space Room" redecoration project. I really feel the value for the price was amazing. The quality and detail of the comforter and sheet set was much better than what I expected. The colors are nice and not "babyish" which is what we were looking for. I don't like painting, etc., very much so I want this to last. He's 6 now, so I should be off the hook for awhile! The first time I went to order this, it was out of stock. I looked around for other sets, but they were either too little boy or way too expensive. This is the perfect balance. O-stock sent me an email, as I requested, just a couple of weeks later to let me know it was back in stock so I ordered right away. Received the item in just a few days. If you're shopping for something like this, order it here. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galaxy Bedding
 from Plano, TX,  Sep 5, 2009

This comforter has brought Great joy to my son's Mad Scientist Room!!! He was so Thrilled when we opened the box and put it on his bed he didn't know what to do with himself. I am now searching for all of the decor to complete his room.Very Pleased!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set is cute as pictured but the fabric quality isn't great. I am happy it is for a child because I would never sleep in it. You get what you pay for and I wish I'd just looked for a really good sale on something that is 100% cotton.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a Bag
 from Colorado,  Jun 21, 2009

Rec'd product in excellent time and in excellent condition. One thing we noticed is that something was sewn into the comforter -- a plastic item-- that will need to be cut out and repaired. We are not sure what that is. Otherwise the comforter is very handsome and looks great in our son's room and he is very pleased with it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galaxy six piece bed-in-a-bag
 from Newport News, VA,  Jun 8, 2009

This is a good product save for the bed skirt. The material is fragile and tore when I adjusted one side of it. Otherwise, the comforter, sheets, pillow case, and shams look and feel great. The comforter also holds its color when washed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Los Angeles,  May 11, 2009

Purchased this set for my grandson. He loves it. He's a space fellow. My daughter says my grandson loves to speak about the planets....he loves the color. She hasn't given me any info on the sheet set, but she said it is a beautiful set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from In the South,  May 1, 2009

The colors on this bedding are very vivid- much more so than what is seen online. The sheets are very nice. I was worried about the fabric, but after washing once the sheets are great and the comforter is fine. Will be great after another washing or two. Thick comforter. My son is flipping out over how cool it is. Comforter is reversible- white dot-like stars on navy background (like dust ruffle.) Fabulous deal- lots of bedding for a great price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed set!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 25, 2009

My 7 year old son loves his new bed set! We ordered a full and twin for his bunk beds. The colors and design are great, however, the sheet fabric is ordinary. He likes his other sheets better since they are a higher thread count and much softer, however, he loves the space design and you can't beat the price. My only complaint is I wish this set had curtains or additional throw pillows. This is the first time I ordered anything from Overstock.com and I was very, very impressed with their service. We received his bed set via Fed-ex a few days after we ordered it and I requested regular shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good value
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 28, 2009

Nice pattern, my four-year old loved it. Material is kind of rough, even after washing, but we when the children are wearing PJs and they have their special pillow, it probably will not make that much difference. We'll see what several washes do. overall good value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall great product
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2009

One washing and this product is quite comfortable....great realistic look and my grandson is in celestial heaven over this set. I would recommend this set to everyone. i have purchased many children's bedding over the years and this far surpasses the quality usually found in novelty bedding!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galaxy Bed in a Bag
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 19, 2009

My son loves his new bedding. The pattern is something that will last for years, not cartoonish at all. The fabric is stiff but it is something that will change after a few washings. The stitching on seam of a pillow sham came loose, easily fixed by a sewing machine. Great price for a lot of bedding!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed set
 from Brielle NJ,  Feb 12, 2009

I got this for my grandson and he just loves it. Nice value and the sheets were so soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from louisiana,  Jan 31, 2009

Great Value For The Price. Product Looks Just Like It Is As Listed. Although The Fabric Isnt As Soft As I Would Liked It To Be. (The Grandboys Love The Planets Pattern.) The Colors Look Nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice could be better
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2009

Look awesome and great for a boy's room. I do agreed with the others, the fabric is a bit rough and you need to wash it b/f use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galaxy Bed in a Bag
 from Boston,  Jan 4, 2009

I read other reviews before purchasing this bedding set. My son is wild about all things outer space, and the price was right for this set. As the other reviews have stated, the comforter, bedskirt and large pillow shams are pretty rough (this may get better with washing but ours have been washed twice and are still pretty rough). I was pleasantly surprised that the actual sheet set, the fitted and flat sheet and the two pillow cases that match the sheets are quite soft. These are the pieces that come in direct contact with the skin, and as I just mentioned they are snuggly soft. For the price, I feel that I got a good deal and my son loves his space themed room. (He hasn't even noticed that the comforter is rough).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galaxy 6-piece Twin Bed Set
 from Tooele, Ut,  Jan 4, 2009

We got this for my child. He loves it. The bed set was of wonderful quality. I am very happy with this bedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2008

I was a little hesitent on the fabric after reading the reviews, some had said it was rough. Well, most sheets are until you wash them the first time. After a good washing with fabric softner on the sheets they came out pretty soft. I'm very happy with the comforter sets, I bought two sets for bunkbeds and they look awesome! The bottom sheets were easy to put on, didn't have to pull very hard on the corners! The colors are very bright, I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child's Comforter
 Dec 25, 2008

this comforter has planets and satellites, spacecrafts all the things little boy's dream of and colorful too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping with the stars
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 12, 2008

I ordered this bed set for my four year old son. We are very much into the galaxy nowadays and this was the perfect addition to his room that already has the Solar System hanging from the ceiling. He could barely wait until I washed the sheets, wanted to sleep in them right away. The quality is good, especially for the price. The fabric is a bit stiff before washing, but is nice and soft after. I like that the sheets have a white background. The comforter is really nice, we found all the planets and got to discuss the difference between a space shuttle and a satellite. :-) I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top