Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality, but I had to send it back
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 14, 2011

I feel badly giving this three stars, because it was very well-made. This is a thick, squishy mattress pad, very soft and cushiony, lots of non-shedding fluffy wool. I had to send it back after three nights, however, because it was blazing hot to sleep on. I had long wanted a wool mattress pad, because I like the idea of a natural fabric other than cotton, and I had read in multiple sources that wool's insulating properties keep it warm in winter and cool in summer. Not so. This thing was so hot that I had to get up during the night and pull it off. I tend to run cold, so I have lots of blankets on my bed and I like it that way...but this thing was way over the top. However, if you like a wool mattress pad and already know you sleep well on one, don't hesitate to buy this. It's beautifully made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very well-made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes--except for the part that says it is cool in summer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

buy it. you won't be sorry. no smell at all, right out of the bag. really, it's true. soft and cushy. you won't want to get out of bed. you might be late for work. your kids will have to get their own breakfast. cus you will still be sleeping. attaches to your mattress like a roomy fitted sheet. stays put and doesn't buckle up or move around. It's purrfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but not too much cushioning
 from Amherst, MA,  May 19, 2013

A fine topper, good for the price, adds a little bit of softness but not much real cushioning. I don't know if this helps with temperature regulation, I certainly sleep as well as I did before on it, and my girlfriend says she wakes up feeling less sore. But, our hard bed is still fairly hard. Not unhappy with it, but maybe I should have sprung for a 3".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Auburn AL,  Sep 26, 2012

This wool cover is soft and comfortable. I use a very firm mattress and the lambs wool takes the hard edge off my sleep while still keeping my back happy. Have only had it for a month, so don't know how it will hold up in the long term. It does not seem as dense as some others, but the fact that it's washable is a big plus. Since that won't be necessary for quite a while, hopefully, I won't have a definitive opinion on this product until then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Difference!
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jun 26, 2010

I am so glad I bought this mattress pad. It is much better than the flat cotton ones that I have always used. I am surprised at the quality, and it fits my bed perfectly. I thought it would be too thick when I first opened the box, but it is not. The fitted sheet goes over it nicely, and the difference in comfort when I settle down to sleep makes me happy every night that I bought a fluffy wool mattress pad. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product photo misleading...
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 3, 2014

This item looks nothing like the product photo. The pile is very low. If you are looking for something to make a firm mattress feel better - this isn't the answer (I had read reviews that it would help). I ended up keeping it and just laid it over an existing feather mattress topper I was already using. Not the solution I was hoping for but maybe it will help to keep us warmer in the colder months. Time will tell...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Alabama,  Jun 18, 2014

I have purchased one of these for all the beds in my house plus I have purchased for my 2 grown children. This pad makes sleeping warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer. I have washed them and dried them in the sun and they are just like new. My family loves these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but too thin
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 7, 2013

Don't be fooled by the picture depicting a thick wool topper. You get what you paid for and this topper is very thin. I knew there's no such thing as buying wool for this cheap. I have a brand new mattress that was as hard as sleeping on the floor. It was giving me back, shoulder, and neck pain to the point that I was getting constant headaches so I decided to invest in a mattress topper. I knew memory foam wasn't the solution for me because I get hot easily and a night sweater. So I decided to get this wool topper because the experts say that wool can regulate your body temperature. Let me tell you, not only was I not getting any body temperature regulation, but I was sweating more than I was before. It felt nice and comfortable enough at first but certainly not like sleeping on cloud 9. After only 1 month, it started to flatten out and I was back to getting back pain again. It wasn't thick to start with, but I can't imagine the inconvenience of having to fluff it up every couple of weeks. I finally decided to try memory foam and put this over my memory foam topper and it is the best solution ever. If you truly want good back support, this is not the product for you, it's worth investing in a memory foam topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 6, 2013

This pad is all natural soft lambswool and gives a sensation similar to memory foam without the use of synthetic petroleum chemicals. It's very well designed and finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from Cali,  Dec 8, 2012

Comfy. Perfect. No regrets. It makes sleeping better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lambswool Mattress Pad
 from Wrightsville Beach, NC,  Sep 11, 2012

I love this product and put one on every bed in my home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lofty and comfortable
 from Washington, DC,  May 18, 2012

We've been very happy with the lambswool mattress topper. We are going into the warmer months now and I was concerned that it would make the bed too hot but it hasn't. We've been sleeping better because of it, actually. It provides a nice amount of padding without being too thick that you'll sink into it too far. Wish I would have gotten one sooner. And when we get another bed, we'll definitely get one of these to go with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full-Sized Lambswool Mattress Pad
 from New York,  Nov 29, 2011

Excellent quality, lightweight pad. Accurate description. Easy to use. I am really happy with my purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat purchaser
 from Chicago IL,  Sep 30, 2014

This is the second one of these I have bought. We have one on our bed, so I sprang for one for the guest bedroom. We use it year round - it really does keep you warm in winter and cool in summer. Plus it provides a snuggle-down-into-the-mattress plush feeling that a regular mattress pad or a foam pad can't replicate. I prefer this over the more expensive versions because you can throw it into the washing machine. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Sweaty Sleepers
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 14, 2014

I bought this lambswool mattress pad after reviewing options for sleeping cooler at night. My husband and I are "hot sleepers" and can get sweaty during the night. It seems like this mattress pad helps more with wicking moisture away from the body than for actually cooling - some nights the pillowcase and flat sheet are damp while the fitted sheet over the mattress pad is dry. However, that is still an improvement, and the fluffiness of the wool does make the bed just a little more comfy. Hope this helps someone :) As a side note, I originally received the wrong size, and Overstock customer service was really pleasant to work with. I was on hold for less than a minute and was immediately connected with a real person who emailed me a paid return label and sent the correct size out right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hyped up
 from Music CIty, TN,  May 30, 2014

This product is well made, good stitching but I found it Itchy, scratchy & now it is up in attic. Somehow I thought it would benefit my sleep but it did NOT. If I had a "do over" I would not waste my $ on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Pad
 from Palmer, Alaska,  Apr 20, 2014

This pad is thick, with a full skirt for a non-slip fit. It has no off odors like some fleece products. This pad from Overstock was $40.00 less than my local store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Victor NY,  Mar 14, 2014

This is a beautiful mattress enhancer. Super generous side skirt for thick mattresses. Able to put it on right out of the package without laundering as there was no smell...and I am super sensitive. Very comfy and such an incredible deal. A little pricy if you compare it to a regular mattress pad but such a great, great deal if you compare it to other lambs wool toppers. Loving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Comfy
 from Minnesota,  Nov 1, 2013

One reason I chose this as a topper is that it is washable. Since I have not needed to wash it yet, I can't say how well it comes out after laundering. Another reason is that it is made of wool, not a synthetic material. Living in Minnesota, I am an enthusiastic user of wool products (socks, sweaters, blankets). Covered with a sheet, the wool topper provides comfortable padding that doesn't feel rubbery. My one reservation is that the pad doesn't want to lie completely flat and has to be pulled tight to lie smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full sized lambswool mattress pad
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jun 1, 2013

I have not used this yet, since I am still working on my house. I bought this for future use, as I read these would discourage bed bugs and also recommended for fibromyalsia

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought