Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 676 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEWARE
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 19, 2011

The king size quilt comes with standard shams. King shams are not available. The quilt is absolutely gorgeous but we have king size pillows for the shams, so standard shams are unacceptable. I'm having to return the quilt. The product is excellent but the description does not tell the customer that the sham size doesn't match the quilt size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Piece quilt set
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2010

I love it. It is exactly as described. I bought a king size for my queen bed to give it more of an overhang and it fits perfectly. The color chart shows the color to be Sage but when you order your option color is Tea. I was a little nervous about that but when it came in it was the sage color which is what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Tile Quilt Review
 from Albany, OR,  Sep 6, 2009

I bought this in white and it is VERY similar to the Cooper Quilt set. (I have two sets of the Cooper Quilt in white) The quilt is fabulous, it gets thicker and softer with each wash. I am going to order this one in lavender and mix/match it with my white. I like to have one quilt on the bed and another that's folded back halfway - and I use all four shams stacked by two on each side. I LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Florida,  May 7, 2010

Not that ive EVER been disapointed with anything I bought from overstock, but this quilt is so beautiful! I bought the sage green and its true to its color. The stitching makes it look very expensive, even though it isnt. It went so well in my bedroom, I have a super king sleigh bed and it looks like it belongs right there! The shams were perfect size too. Very, very nice quality! It really dressed our bedroom up! Im off to find some white lace throw pillows! Order it, you wont be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful buy.
 from Illinois,  May 17, 2011

I love the french tile quilt set. I have purchased several of these quilt sets, one for my bed and one for my daughter and one for my son. This is my second set, as my first set got worn after about 3 years of constant use. They make the room look real comfortable and clean. I wasn't happy with the pillow shams this time because I require a king size quilt and usually got the king size shams, but this time the shams were standard size and all of my pillows are king size. I had to go out and purchase a couple of standard size pillows to fit the shams and they don't look quite right on a king size bed so I have to fill in with throw pillows. Otherwise it is a very good buy for year round comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Quilt !!!
 from Tacoma,  Jun 30, 2009

I saw this exact quilt in a local store. It was on sale at the time, but it didn't have pillow shams to match and didn't have the color I wanted. I was dissappointed when I talked to the manager of the store wo told me he would not be getting them in anymore, so I took the information off the tag to do my own search. I wrote to the company and they didn't have the color I wanted, plus the price was too spendy for me, so over the course of a couple months, I spent many hours searching online and one day OVERSTOCK sent me a sale page with what I had been looking for !!!!!! It was a complete set with the shams and the price was right. I couldn't wait to see it as I had not purchased any new bedding for over 20 years. When it came, I was really happy that I actually got something I waited for and on sale ! I've already washed it and it smells and feels soft and beautiful. I drag everyone in to look at my new spread - !!! I purchased the king size set. Lavendar was my initial choice,but I am not dissapointed with the white. You won't be dissapointed !!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color completely off
 from Normal, IL,  May 20, 2012

Latte = terrible mustard color!!! I shipped it right back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Please note: On August 28th 2013 the image of the Latte color option was updated to more accurately reflect the color.
 
 
Rating
I don't like it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I very much wanted to like this quilt set. I waited over a week for it and was so excited when I heard the UPS deliveryman toss the box onto my front porch. Unfortunately, my excitement quickly turned to disappointed when I opened the packaging. Immediately, I saw the color was much different than I expected. As a few other reviewers noted (which I didn't see until just now), the Brick Red is actually a dark Burgundy. Also, the fabric is very thin - a cheap cotton. I'm placing the set back into the packaging and returning it asap. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Burgandy instead of Brick Red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stitch pattern
 from Winnemucca, NV,  May 25, 2012

I collect matelasse quilts and this one is a favorite... beautiful french pattern and so soft and cuddly. I ordered king for my deep pocket queen and it's perfect, the fact that the shams were standard was a plus for size of bed... I got white and it is a bright pure white, shabby chic to the core...I love you "O"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shrinkage...
 from Gulf Shores, AL,  Dec 28, 2011

Love the quality, but... Beware that this quilt will shrink. I bought the King size and hoped it would adequately cover the large pillow top mattress. When I first put it on the bed to check it out, it looked great. Then I washed it and it no longer fits like I hoped it would. To get the look in the picture advertised, try going up one size. If you have a King bed, you might be out of luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brick Red is actually plain old ugly Burgandy
 from Mooresville, NC,  Jun 16, 2011

I just wanted to warn folks that what is titled "Brick Red" for a color is actually plain out old ugly burgundy. I'd send it back but would probably cost too much since it was only $60.00 to begin with. I don't know about the quality. I guess I'll find out later...whether I want to or not!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? unknown
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan quit...really yellow
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 1, 2012

I ordered the tan quilt and when I opened up the box is was a pale butter yellow....not even close. To add insult to injury I had to spend $14 to mail it back to overstock. Seems a bit unfair when the item is a totally different color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 6, 2011

I LOVE this quilt set! I bought the tea grean whitout knowing what that color really was -- it's a beautifully soft sage green color. The quality is marvelous, soft, decorative scroll stitching, elegant. Looks much more expensive that it is. It's summer weight so I will probably switch it out for my down comforter soon, or maybe keep it and place it over my down comforter and turn it down. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Charleston SC,  May 12, 2011

I purchased a king size quilt for my queen size bed, it is more than big enough to go to the ground. The quilt is soooooo soft, every bedspread or quilt I purchase is met with complaints from my husband about stiffness and there is none with this one! Love it and what a value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy Brick Red
 from Sacramento,  Mar 28, 2011

... and expect it to be brick red. It's more purple than red, more on the mauve end. Beautiful quilt, horrible color. Seriously, not even close. I have all sorts of pillows and things that would have matched a brick red colored quilt. This is going to have to go back. Very disappointed and it took a realllly long time to get here. I guess you get what you pay for in shipping with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read Description of Quilt Set Carefully
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 5, 2012

This 3-piece quilt set is made poorly and the color is more of a lime green instead of a green indicated in the color scheme. I ordered a king-size quilt set and received a king-size quilt poorly quilted. There were sections of stitches missing. I said ok, I can fix this because I'm a sewer. Then I went to open the shams and they were standard size not king-size. I called Overstock to report a mistake in my order, and they informed me that the set only came with standard shams. I told them that it didn't say that in the description. I decided to return the items and lose $** in restock cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Tile Quilt Set
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 26, 2009

This quilt is exactly what I wanted. I ordered it for a summer bed cover/blanket, but with a couple of freak mild nights I've already washed and used it. The fabric is very nice; no snags or imperfections that I can see. It washed up very well. Plenty of overhang on a king-size bed. The blue color shown is pretty accurate--kind of a soft chambray shade. I didn't need the pillow shams, have not opened the packages--so I have no comments on those.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Tile 3 piece quilt set
 from MN,  Mar 16, 2012

I bought the white set. The quilt is very well made and a perfect weight - not too light and not too heavy. I bought the 108"x90" for a queen sized bed. It has ample fabric hanging from each sides of the bed. Glad I bought it. It is made in China, which isn't good for our economy, but if you can overlook that issue, it'd worth the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bedding Set!
 from Houston,  Mar 15, 2012

I ordered the Latte color in King size for a Queen size bed which fit perfectly! I love the color too. It's not really a latte, but somewhere between a mustard and pale yellow, every beautiful! For those of you that want king size shams, you're out of luck as it comes with standard shams. This actually fits perfectly on a Queen size bed. I don't think it would fit very good on a King.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Please note: On August 28th 2013 the image of the Latte color option was updated to more accurately reflect the color.
 
 
Rating
small overall
 from Illinois,  Mar 20, 2009

The color is deeper and stronger than the usual sage and as appears in the add. Still a nice color. If you have a deep mattress this spread does not provide enough drop to cover the sides of the mattress. Also the shams are VERY small. I ordered the King and a standard pillow barely fit in the sham. I presumed King coverlet, King Shams..wrong. The workmanship is nice and it has a heavy durable feel.. If you have a queen mattress order the king size. I gave a no recommendation mainly d/t the overall small size of the shams and coverlet. I have not washed or drycleaned this product but fear if I do it will shrink and be even smaller. I will probably opt for the dry cleaning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 676 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top