Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Much the Answer to My Pillow Problems
 from St. Charles, MO,  Jul 6, 2010

I am a big guy, side sleeper and use a CPAP. I have tried every type of pillow. Conventional pillows lose their support. Memory foam sinks with your skin temperature. Standard foam shapes hold your head wrong. Most contour pillows slope too much for a side sleeper. But this one is sized and shaped just right. I have the larger of the two sizes offered. It is 4.7" at its thickest point. The contour is gentle. The latex foam is both soft and supportive. The only thing that prevents a 5 Star rating from me is the Tencel case which does not breath that well. However it is removeable if you don't want to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good & Doesn't Smell
 from Sonoma County,  Oct 2, 2010

I like it. And it does not smell at all, unlike some memory foam pillows. It is not as firm as some other memory pillows, but it seems to work for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Size
 from Long Beach, MS,  Jan 16, 2014

My husband uses this type of pillow and we have a king bed. I could never find a nice one larger than a standard size so this will work well and the construction is very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pillow
 from Clarksville, TN,  Apr 7, 2013

Happy with purchase. Only improvement could be with a little more contour to the pillow (why I gave 4 instead of 5 stars).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality pillow, but very firm!
 from Sylva, NC,  Dec 12, 2012

This pillow seems to be made of good quality latex. The zippered cover is sturdy, but not soft or absorbent. It must be just too thick or firm for my neck (I am a side sleeper) because it gave me a serious neck ache. It had to be returned and I will look for a softer memory foam pillow instead. The search for the perfect pillow continues!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Bullhead City, Az,  Oct 24, 2012

Pillow has really helped my husband. His neck and arm are doing so much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thick enough to support my neck.
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2012

The firmness was good, but the height of the pillow was not sufficient to support my neck. Another inch to inch and a half would be sufficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latex Pillow
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 29, 2012

I have been using a name brand memory foam pillow for several years but I have gotten tired of paying $100+ and having them break down in 6 months. I thought I would try this Frei latex pillow based on the reviews. The pillow is large but will fit in a standard case. Its contoured shape is ideal for my sleeping style (back and side sleeper) and neck issues. I do wish the pillow was more firm. It's fairly soft in my opinion but I hope to get at least 6 months use out of it for the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps me sleep soundly
 from Portland, ME,  Dec 14, 2011

I'm a side sleeper and use a combination of goose down and latex pillows for support and softness (latex alone is too hard for me). This pillow is particularly nice because it has two different height contours on the top and a flat surface on the bottom. It allows you to find just the right level of support for head and neck even if you use other pillows with it. I'm currently using it upside down as this works best for me with the softer pillow on top. Sleeping the best sleep of my life with no neck or shoulder problems. Also notice a reduction in tossing and turning. The only reason I don't rate it five stars is this is my first contour pillow so I don't really have a basis for comparison with other contour pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

No problems receiving the order. Pillow appears to be good quality - no smell to it at all. My opinion has to deal with personal preference - I find the pillow way too hard. I have not been able to sleep through the night using it & have entirely given up trying to after 5 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't understand how a human can sleep on this pillow. It allows you to lay in one position and one position only: with your body straight. You cannot sleep in a fetal position, you cannot bend in any way, you cannot stretch across the pillow -- just totally straight as though you have a cast on your neck and torso. That is because of the edge (I slept on the lower edge). If you try to move your head, whether you are on your back or on your side, the edge will push your head up or to the side -- one, two -- you will not have any neck support anymore. You cannot sleep on your stomach at all on this pillow: you head will be pushed in an unnatural way to your side and you simply won't be able to fall sleep. If you like to sleep kind of 3/4 on your stomach, you won't able to: same reasons as above, your head will be at an awkward, uncomfortable angle towards your body. No 3/4, only on your side perpendicular to the bed or totally flat on your back! You can't even put your head to the side while on the back -- it'll be pushed straight! So I have no idea how others find this type of pillow even usable. You can't take several positions, and you should be able to be maximally comfortable and to sleep in any position, no? Also, I'm 100 lbs, 5'1", and even the low edge was too high for me. But in my case, it doesn't really matter because the main problem is in the way this pillow is shaped and the bouncy latex material it's made of. I'm totally puzzled and will continue to look for a pillow of a traditional shape, and no latex or foam for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top