Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good wool blanket, wish it had satin binding!
 from Suburb of Phila.,  Jan 27, 2012

Blanket is tightly woven and washes beautifully. Color is uniform, no pilling or shrinkage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 from portland, OR,  Jan 4, 2012

This blanket is wonderful. Light weight but warm. We use it even in the summer as our nights are usually cool enough to sleep under a blanket. It was well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight But Keep You Warm !
 from Sunnyvale, California,  Dec 30, 2011

If you don't like heavy blankets, this is for you! It's light but really keeps one warm. And that it's washable is an added bonus. I am very pleased with the quality of this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, warm, lovely color
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2011

I'm very happy with this blanket. The color is vibrant and the wool is soft. I can use it 3 out of 4 seasons. It was a good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, warm blanket
 from San Francisco, ca,  Oct 24, 2012

I got the ivory, it is very ivory (slightly on the yellow side), I thought it would be more off-white, but that is my fault for not knowing what ivory is! The edges of the blanket don't look that great, they are roughly sewn and not very elegant. It is a very warm blanket, though, so I kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me...
 from South Texas,  Aug 20, 2012

Ok... I admit, I bought this because I thought it had a tad rustic look to it, and I couldn't care one iota how well it works or how durable it is. I wanted a natural fiber and reasonably light weight blanket as the main spread on a double bed. It is in a private, tiny, tiny lodge bedroom in South Texas. I cannot attest to it's functionality, but I can say that, at least 3 of the pickiest home decor kind of women in Montgomery county have thought my little all wood room displaying a simple iron bed, crisp white sheets, an antler ceiling mounted light fixture, and this blanket was 100% perfect. Stuff is what you make of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket was overpriced for the quality
 from Seattle,WA,  Jun 15, 2012

This blanket was not as tightly woven as you'd expect and it was rough to the touch. I've spent the same $$ on another merino blanker a few years ago that is soft warm and tightly woven. I exected this to be the same. The whip stich seemed loose as well and I didn't like that the corners were round not square. Had to send it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from Los Angels, CA,  Apr 23, 2012

Great color, perfect weight. Exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cozy so warm
 from chicago, illinois,  Feb 22, 2012

I get very cold during our winter months my husband does not. To our surprise we were both very happy with this wool blanket. Believe it or not i put it under our down blanket. Can't be out of bed. Happy that it can be washed, I just like that idea. Thanks for fast service and a affordable product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really washable with no shrinkage.
 from Oregon,  Aug 12, 2013

I purchased the terra cotta and it is a very pretty color. The wool is soft and not itchy. It washes up nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four Seasons Twin/Full Italian Washable Wool Blank
 from Canberra, Australia,  Jul 9, 2013

Bought this product which is very good. Slightly thinner than expected for the price, however still a great product. Choice of colours was very limited.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need Wool for Warmth
 from San Francisco,  Apr 2, 2013

I wish that I could find a wool blanket with a satin trim like they used to make. Alas, these are no where to be found. This is a nice wool blanket, a little thin and coarse, deliberately. I have 3 of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 6, 2013

Nice blanket. Not refined looking, edges are stitched roughly, and the weave is looser than I expected. But it's good wool, and a great color (light green)....Not for display, but great for usefulness! Great price for a good warm woolen blanket!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Blanket
 from AZ,  Mar 4, 2013

Beautiful blanket. No odor. Washed well. Would purchase again. Fast shipping from Overstock and great pricing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for warm blanket but...
 from Maryland,  Feb 13, 2013

I gave it a 4 star becuase it is a reasonably priced product for wool and it is washable. However - I haven't had the opportunity to wash it yet, and will be watching to see how the whipstich edges hold up. Its a wide whipstitch which is normally reserved no fray items like fleece. So I am concerned it may unravel more quickly than it should. If it does I will take a star away. Also, it is a looser weave than expected. Still warm enough, and a good weight, but not a super sturdy piece of wool like a Pendleton. But Pendleton is 2-3 times the price. So I'll suffer through that choice. The color I ordered Chamois is not really the yellow/tan chamois I sort of expected, but a bright yellow/orange-ish color. Still works with my decor. But the picture I suspect is less vibrant on the red/yellow spectrum than the actual colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wool blanket
 from NV,  Feb 21, 2012

My mother has been wanting a wool blanket for quite some time. The ones I was able to find were very expensive and needed to be drycleaned. This blanket is of Italian washable wool and she is truly delighted with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top