For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 from Indiana,  Sep 25, 2010

I have been using Four Seasons washable wool blankets for a year now. I have a twin size bed, so for winter I purchased the queen size and folded the blanket in half. Doubled the blanket kept me warm all winter with no other blankets. The blanket is comfortable over a wide temperature range, washes well, and appears to be durable. I purchased the terracotta color, which I like. I liked the blanket so much, I purchased a second blanket in queen size in burgundy. The burgundy is beautiful. For summer, I purchased the Four Seasons washable wool blanket in the throw size. I used it all summer with no other blankets on my twin size bed. It worked perfectly for me. Warm on cool nights and cool on warmer nights make the blanket a great summer blanket. I liked the throw size so well, I purchased two more to use during the summer and to use as throws in the winter. I have stopped using my poly fleece throws in favor of the Four Seasons wool throws. When you wash the blanket, it will leave some fuzz in the dryer, especially after the first wash. The fuzz reduces as you wash it. Plus, its wool, so it does not need to be washed often. I wash mine every 6-8 weeks. I air dry my blankets, which takes about 8-10 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Well, for me this blanket is so lightweight it is only good in summer, Even the weave of the wool is very open and airy. They skimped on finishing the edges of the blanket also. Not very impressed with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Value
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 30, 2009

Good deep color and good weight, not heavy wool. Downside is that this blanket pills badly and sheds fibers heavily when washed. My bedroom is littered with residue from this blanket even though I gently washed it in cold water with a wool detergent. Too bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what hoped for
 from Sandy Hook, CT,  Mar 19, 2009

This blanket has stitched thread at borders, not fringe as depicted in photo. Satin binding would have added to the appeal. Wool is woven more loosely than better quality blankets. If it was less than $100, perhaps it would be a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best blanket!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Nov 14, 2010

We live in inland SoCal and are always dealing w/rapidly changing temps. My husband and I were never comfy with past acrylic blankets and poly-fill comforters-too hot in summer (even winter too), no temp regulation until I got this blanket. The wool really regulates your body temp, it breathes. We paired it with 300 count egyptian cotton sheets, a thin plain cotton woven blanket and a Croscill cotton quilted mattress cover over a 3 lb. 3 inch Bodipedic memory foam topper-all bought on Overstock. We have never slept better, no waking up sweating, no back aches, no cold spots, just warm and comfy all night. This woven blanket is thin-medium weight and is NOT thinly woven at all, there is a good tight weave to it. It is not the softest blanket (not scatchy-itchy either) though I don't care because it doesn't touch my skin, it's the top layer. We got the Burgundy color which is a true rich burgundy color and goes nicely w/ our mocha sheets. For a washable wool this is a Best Buy and I will never be going back to artificial fibers for my bedding. I'm planning on getting my kids these blankets too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggly, Fresh, Great Value
 from Seattle WA,  Oct 15, 2009

I live in Seattle, where the weather can be chilly, hot, rainy, humid all within several hours. I have many blankets and comforters, mostly made out of "fleece" which is an entirely manufactured fabric. However, this year I promised myself a wool blanket, such as I had when I was a child. Growing up in Massachussetts, we had wool blankets that were natural, warm, and perfectly adaptable to New England days and nights. Of course, my first inclination was to check Overstock, and here was a nice wool blanket with the added benefit of being "washable wool."When it arrived, I was delighted: the blanket is lightweight, has a good solid feel, and is whip-stitched around the edges. It's only drawback was in the packaging, there were no washing instructions included. Well, it will go on hand wash in cold water with Woolite, how can you go wrong with that?My best advice if you want a good wool blanket that's lightweight enough to go with flannel sheets, grab a couple of these I do not think you'll be disappointed at all. I ordered the Queen, and it's very generously sized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from connecticut,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought a king. The size is generous but the blanket has a lot of pills.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm light blanket
 from Gainesville, FL,  Feb 16, 2012

This did have an odor when it arrived but I washed it immediately. Lots of lint balled up all over it, but I was able to pick the balls off. I did not machine dry as the instructions said not to, however, I let it line dry but then put it in the drier on fluff once it was fully dry. This did pull a lot of lint off but it is still shedding. It is light but is warm. Kept us snug in the 22 degree nights that our heater was struggling to keep the house at 65. I purchased the seafoam/teal green color. It has a dusky hue to it that I found true to the photo. Overall a nice value for a wool blanket. I will likely dry clean in future as it is large to air dry but nice to know it is washable in a pinch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and generous
 from SF, Ca,  Feb 9, 2012

Lovely, fluffy and cozy. Bigger than our king-size duvette! Pleased with ivory color, good match with our bedroom colors (chamois). The yarn is not dense, but rather fluffy - renders more warmth without extra weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good purchase
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 18, 2012

This blanket is just a little bit softer than other woolen blankets I have. I like that a lot. The coziness factor is a plus here in the Northeast. The price was great and I like the color. I chose the beige and it harmonizes nicely with my quilt and shams. Yes, this was a good purchase and I would do it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm, cosy and soft.
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Dec 3, 2011

I've said what I really wanted to say. Further, It's one of the best purchases I've ever made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 seasons wool blanket
 from Ojai CA,  Mar 25, 2011

Lovely medium weight blanket made in Italy - not China. Good for mild climate. If I lived in colder location I would double-up and buy 2. Haven't washed it yet, but plan to wash cold water short cycle and hang dry as I did with similar blankets in past. Good product and price. This replaced an old down comforter ... tired of the duvet cover drill and leaking feathers. Wool blankets much easier to make bed with sheets & bedspread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itche
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 17, 2010

This wool blanket is scratchy more than wool should be, but warm. I gave it to the homeless shelter, maybe someone can get good use from it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as warm as my Pendleton
 from Ocean County, NJ,  Dec 28, 2009

This cost much less than my other blanket and fits my bed better! I keep my house very cool at night in the winter and like to have a few great blankets rather than using an electric blanket and this one fits like a sheet- meaning it has enough length that it can be tucked in at the foot and the bed can be made. Other wool blankets I have don't have the length and have to be used more like a throw- this one is terrific. The only thing about the fabric I do not care for is that there are rough bits strewn throughout the weave, but other than that, it is perfect for my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wollen Delight
 from Midwest,  Nov 8, 2009

What a wonderful find !!!! It is lightweight and washable but has the wonderful warmth of wool at a rock bottom price. I am giving one to my father for his 100 th birthday. He has trouble staying warm and thinks back to his childhood about his warm wool blanket. Now he will have one again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good - not great
 from OH,  Oct 31, 2013

PIlls and fuzz -yuck. A bit scratchier than most of better quality. Had higher expectations.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and cozy.
 from Granite Bay, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

Well made and versatile. Can truly be used year round. Easy to launder and dry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and warm
 from New york,  Feb 15, 2013

Used down comforters for years, tried this wool blanket and enjoy a more even heat and thinner look on the bed! On really cold night I just add another wool blanket!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

this blanket is OK, i won't buy it again. it is washable so that's the only good thing about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four season washable wool blanket
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 16, 2012

Excellent quality, durable and soft. Exactly what I wanted - very comfortable and just right for the season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top