Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 385 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from tucson, az,  Nov 9, 2009

I have ordered linens several times from overstock.com and have always been very happy. So it was only natural for me to look here first for a new comforter set. This purchase really missed the mark. I know the price is low, but I was still expecting better quality than what I received from Overstock. There are threads coming out of all the seams of the comforter. There is even one edge that was not sewn shut so it unraveled and now I have to sew it up. The stuffing in the comforter is cheap and lumpy. The fabric is very thin and fragile and I do have a hubby so I don┐t think it is going to last beyond one season. It is so very sad as it is the perfect blue to match my bedroom! I would have happily paid more for this set as I LOVE the style, colors and look of this set. I just wish it would have been well made. Oddly enough the shams and bed skirt that came with this set are excellent quality. Why couldn┐t they do the same for the comforter or the accent pillows?? I gave three stars for the appearance as it looks very pretty, but when you look at the seams all around the comforter you can immediately see the poor workmanship and all the loose tangled threads. I have never been disappointed by a purchase from overstock till today. I don┐t think I will order another comforter set again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 1, 2010

Bought the comfortor set for my new queen bed, very excited! Received the pkg-looked liked it was used! There were 2 small brown stains on top of comfortor. The stitching was coming out in numerous spots. Material is ok. Color definitley has a sea green hue. It's ok, but because of stitching, and stains, wouldn't recommend it. Also pilllows looked cheap, so when you have everything put together on the bed, it just looks like you bought a cheap comfortor set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, wrinkled
 from Augusta, Ga,  Feb 4, 2011

Unless you like ironing your bedding every day, and like tiny little threads poking out, and don't mind the seams of the pillows splitting with normal wear and tear after only a year, don't buy this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really blue
 from Prosper, TX,  Oct 26, 2010

I like this bedding set and would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for one small/gigantic misstep. The walls in my bedroom are painted a pale blue, sorta like the picture shows online of this bedding set. I received it fairly quickly and really like the quality (although the wrinkles haven't worked themselves out yet). I noticed almost immediately though, that, oops, it's not really blue. It's actually a pale green. I went back and checked the box. Yes, it says Fountain Blue. I checked the packaging. Sure enough, Fountain Blue. I was so sure I was hallucinating, I took one of the small pillows out and took it shopping for sheets. And guess what? I had to buy SEAFOAM GREEN sheets to match it! I'm not quite sure why it's called Fountain Blue, because it is definitely green. Look, I could complain, but it's a really pretty set. Ok, it doesn't quite match my entire bedroom, but I can live with that. I'm the only one who sees it, and I really like it. It's a nice light weight, it's pretty and a steal at the price. And for someone who has a cat that loves to puke on comforters, I go through a LOT of bed sets. It's been two weeks and no puke. If you want to buy a pretty, nicely priced comforter bedding set, this one is pretty good. Just don't expect blue. . . :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good rating
 from Panhandle of Florida,  Nov 20, 2010

The quality was way better than I thought it was going to be for the low price. Would have kept this product in a heart beat if the color was a little more blue. There is a hint of green which threw me off so I am returning it. Otherwise, I you can not beat the price and quality unless you want to spend a few more hundred dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love it
 from Iowa,  Nov 7, 2012

We got this comforter set a few weeks ago, and are very pleased with it. It is not only as pretty as it looks in the picture, but is also very warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding set
 from Monroe, LA,  Nov 2, 2012

I absolutely love the bedding set!! It matches the product description exactly. The quality is way better than I had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Questionable
 from Cullman, Alabama,  Sep 29, 2010

I love the set but the color was not what was expected. I expected a tiffany blue but instead the set was more of a seafoam blue-green. I'm keeping the set because I like it, it looks nice but does not brighten my space like I had hoped. All the pieces are well made and fits nicely on my king bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Longmont CO,  Sep 27, 2010

This is a beautiful quilt and pillow set...looks elegant and wonderful and found great towels for the master bath that look just like it.....This is a thin quilt but very warm!!!! Love it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set with all the extras
 from Aransas Pass TX.,  Mar 14, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the value I got for $41.00. 3 throw pillows and 2 big beautiful Shams.The comforter is very nice.You can't see it in the picture but it has lovely stitching above the bottom design up to the top design. The bed skirt ties this ensemble together beautifully. I didn't give it 5* because it says,dry clean only and it's polyester.I will however have to throw it in my washer(I'll test on a sham)because the color is so light. It looks very luxurious on my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from Bristol, TN,  May 20, 2010

I had promised my daughter that we would re-do her room this spring. She's 11 going on 18 and her style has definitely changed and is more sophisticated now. I had been searching and just never came up with anything she liked. When she told me that she really wanted Blue and Brown, that was the turning point. Overstock is great about having various sorting features to help narrow down your results. As soon as I put in all of "her" qualifying information, there was no question. We both spotted this comforter as soon as the page came up on the computer. We ordered it, it arrived in a timely manner and she went crazy when she opened it. It was on her bed within 5 minutes and she was texting her friends and taking pictures. The only thing that I didn't personally like was the material's texture. I had hoped it was slightly less "slick", but it's still great. Perfect for her! I've always been happy with my Overstock purchases!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the comforter set. Beautiful and was exactly as it was portrayed,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Jan 29, 2015

My husband and I decided to purchase this bed set because it matched with furniture and decor we have on our master suite. And we cannot be happier. It is blue but a light blue shiny material. There was a small part that had no stitching, now come on ladies and gentlemen who doesn't know how to sow back together a little smart part of a comforter? It it's somewhat wrinkled but then who doesn't know how to iron. I have to be careful how I fold this because it will wrinkle. We do not use this bedding set to go to sleep. I only use it as a bed decor during the day. We have had it for about a year and have only taken it to cleaners once. Our walls are painted with a light grey color, wall decor are black and white and our window panels are the same color as the bed set. I wish I could post a picture. My room looks like a million bucks. You just have to know your colors. Material is soft and silky. Really pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, and comfy
 Dec 30, 2014

beautiful in person. very comfy. love the color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Jun 19, 2014

Bought this for my guest room. Good quality. I get many compliments for this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Comforter Set
 from Dallas Tx,  May 31, 2014

The comforter set was an excellent deal and I loved everything about it. Overstock has it all including great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not as advertised
 from Maryland suburbs,  May 15, 2014

The bedding set is lovely and decent quality for the price. My only complaint is that it is described as a "blue" in color but it has a strong green color in it. I purchased it with the Lush Blue/Brown curtains that Overstock had suggested and the 2 colors do not match at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Blue and Chocolate Brown Trim set
 from louisiana,  May 7, 2014

I ordered this 7- piece comforter set, the only thing is that it looks like it was for a mans bed, but I ordered it for a woman's bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 7, 2014

Was exactly what I expected and arrived in a timely manor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Blue with Chocolate Brown Trim 7-piece Co
 from High Ridge, MO,  Apr 19, 2014

Set is well made and looks good. We are most pleased with the quality of the set and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 385 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought