Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 397 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from tucson, az,  Nov 9, 2009

I have ordered linens several times from overstock.com and have always been very happy. So it was only natural for me to look here first for a new comforter set. This purchase really missed the mark. I know the price is low, but I was still expecting better quality than what I received from Overstock. There are threads coming out of all the seams of the comforter. There is even one edge that was not sewn shut so it unraveled and now I have to sew it up. The stuffing in the comforter is cheap and lumpy. The fabric is very thin and fragile and I do have a hubby so I don¿t think it is going to last beyond one season. It is so very sad as it is the perfect blue to match my bedroom! I would have happily paid more for this set as I LOVE the style, colors and look of this set. I just wish it would have been well made. Oddly enough the shams and bed skirt that came with this set are excellent quality. Why couldn¿t they do the same for the comforter or the accent pillows?? I gave three stars for the appearance as it looks very pretty, but when you look at the seams all around the comforter you can immediately see the poor workmanship and all the loose tangled threads. I have never been disappointed by a purchase from overstock till today. I don¿t think I will order another comforter set again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 1, 2010

Bought the comfortor set for my new queen bed, very excited! Received the pkg-looked liked it was used! There were 2 small brown stains on top of comfortor. The stitching was coming out in numerous spots. Material is ok. Color definitley has a sea green hue. It's ok, but because of stitching, and stains, wouldn't recommend it. Also pilllows looked cheap, so when you have everything put together on the bed, it just looks like you bought a cheap comfortor set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, wrinkled
 from Augusta, Ga,  Feb 4, 2011

Unless you like ironing your bedding every day, and like tiny little threads poking out, and don't mind the seams of the pillows splitting with normal wear and tear after only a year, don't buy this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really blue
 from Prosper, TX,  Oct 26, 2010

I like this bedding set and would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for one small/gigantic misstep. The walls in my bedroom are painted a pale blue, sorta like the picture shows online of this bedding set. I received it fairly quickly and really like the quality (although the wrinkles haven't worked themselves out yet). I noticed almost immediately though, that, oops, it's not really blue. It's actually a pale green. I went back and checked the box. Yes, it says Fountain Blue. I checked the packaging. Sure enough, Fountain Blue. I was so sure I was hallucinating, I took one of the small pillows out and took it shopping for sheets. And guess what? I had to buy SEAFOAM GREEN sheets to match it! I'm not quite sure why it's called Fountain Blue, because it is definitely green. Look, I could complain, but it's a really pretty set. Ok, it doesn't quite match my entire bedroom, but I can live with that. I'm the only one who sees it, and I really like it. It's a nice light weight, it's pretty and a steal at the price. And for someone who has a cat that loves to puke on comforters, I go through a LOT of bed sets. It's been two weeks and no puke. If you want to buy a pretty, nicely priced comforter bedding set, this one is pretty good. Just don't expect blue. . . :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good rating
 from Panhandle of Florida,  Nov 20, 2010

The quality was way better than I thought it was going to be for the low price. Would have kept this product in a heart beat if the color was a little more blue. There is a hint of green which threw me off so I am returning it. Otherwise, I you can not beat the price and quality unless you want to spend a few more hundred dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love it
 from Iowa,  Nov 7, 2012

We got this comforter set a few weeks ago, and are very pleased with it. It is not only as pretty as it looks in the picture, but is also very warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding set
 from Monroe, LA,  Nov 2, 2012

I absolutely love the bedding set!! It matches the product description exactly. The quality is way better than I had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Questionable
 from Cullman, Alabama,  Sep 29, 2010

I love the set but the color was not what was expected. I expected a tiffany blue but instead the set was more of a seafoam blue-green. I'm keeping the set because I like it, it looks nice but does not brighten my space like I had hoped. All the pieces are well made and fits nicely on my king bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Longmont CO,  Sep 27, 2010

This is a beautiful quilt and pillow set...looks elegant and wonderful and found great towels for the master bath that look just like it.....This is a thin quilt but very warm!!!! Love it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set with all the extras
 from Aransas Pass TX.,  Mar 14, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the value I got for $41.00. 3 throw pillows and 2 big beautiful Shams.The comforter is very nice.You can't see it in the picture but it has lovely stitching above the bottom design up to the top design. The bed skirt ties this ensemble together beautifully. I didn't give it 5* because it says,dry clean only and it's polyester.I will however have to throw it in my washer(I'll test on a sham)because the color is so light. It looks very luxurious on my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from Bristol, TN,  May 20, 2010

I had promised my daughter that we would re-do her room this spring. She's 11 going on 18 and her style has definitely changed and is more sophisticated now. I had been searching and just never came up with anything she liked. When she told me that she really wanted Blue and Brown, that was the turning point. Overstock is great about having various sorting features to help narrow down your results. As soon as I put in all of "her" qualifying information, there was no question. We both spotted this comforter as soon as the page came up on the computer. We ordered it, it arrived in a timely manner and she went crazy when she opened it. It was on her bed within 5 minutes and she was texting her friends and taking pictures. The only thing that I didn't personally like was the material's texture. I had hoped it was slightly less "slick", but it's still great. Perfect for her! I've always been happy with my Overstock purchases!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jul 1, 2015

this set really set off my bedroom following my move

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 Jun 30, 2015

Nice product and nice look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TravelQueen
 Jun 12, 2015

So beautiful! Raveled on the the first wash. Batting is thin and cheap. Buy it for looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought the fabric used for this set felt and looked very cheap, artficial. Did not provide much warmth either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 21, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for. Good quality also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 16, 2015

It is long last and beautiful too, great material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it
 Mar 26, 2015

Very pretty. Nice comforter for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quality
 Mar 24, 2015

I'm sorry to say I did not care for this set. It was pretty cheaply made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the look and the brighten of my bedroom... love the fabric and the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 397 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought