Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-98 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing
 from Atlanta,  Jul 16, 2010

I've bought many items on Overstock, and this is my first disappointment. The color is not even CLOSE to the beautiful, true red that is shown on the web site. The product I received was very, very burgundy. So if you want burgundy, you might love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 16, 2010

This comforter is just what I was looking for! Like others have said, it is not the color red in the picture, but more of a burgundy. But that works perfectly for me. It looks great in the room and was a great deal for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too bad it's not washable
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 30, 2009

reasonably priced. looks classy, if not a little pretentious. My only complaint is that it's not machine-washable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red fountain bed spread
 from Higginsville Mo,  Dec 17, 2009

abosolutly gorvgeous love it matches my color scheme perffectly excellant buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fountain Red Comforter set
 from ga,  Dec 16, 2009

It is horrible. It is made of 3 different fabrics on the front, and the back is an entire different color with an almost orange tint to it. It looks nothing like the picture! Do not buy this! It is very ugly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red 7 piece bed spread
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Dec 12, 2009

I love your service, it is fast, efficient and your materials have very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2009

This is a very beautiful set, I ordered the Calif King so the comforter would fit my king size bed better. This set was well worth the money, the weight of the comforter was just right not to heavy and not to light, am very pleased with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed.
 from East Texas,  Dec 8, 2009

I received my bed set in a timely manner, and in great condition.I was a little disappointed that the color was not what I expected. In the picture, it appears to be a true red. However, when I received the set it is definitely a burgundy color. I kept it only because, I really needed a new bed set. All the accessories I purchased elsewhere , do not match. If you are interested in burgundy it is a beautiful set,and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Curtin Village, PA,  Dec 2, 2009

Fabric feels like silk on topside and is a sturdier fabric on the underside - lightweight and comfortable - very elegant looking - a deeper burgundy color than what is shown on the computer screen - pillows are top quality. I am delighted with the set and the price made it a great bargain. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what is shown, fabric quality is horrible
 from Everett, WA,  Nov 18, 2009

As already stated here, THE RED COLOUR SHOWN IS NOT THE COLOUR YOU RECEIVE. The bed set I received is a dark burgundy to purple berry colour. The fabric is thin, however, elegant and soft. I do not think it will last more than a few cycles in the washing machine.One plus - it is pretty. It is a beautiful set even if the fabric is thin and the colour is a berry. I would recommend it for guest bedrooms, but not for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair for the dollar amount
 from texas,  Nov 14, 2009

based on price, not bad. you get what you pay for i guess. the color is not as it appears on the listing. its more maroon than the berry color shown. very thin but for the dollar amount not bad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very comfortable or soft
 from PA,  Nov 13, 2009

When I received this item, I thought it looks very pretty and elegant. But once I felt the fabric, I was very disappointed. The side that would cover your body is very rough. I am returning this comforter set. One thing I have to say is that Overstock.com has wonderful costumer service. The woman I spoke to was very helpful and I really enjoyed speaking to her. I will definitely purchase from Overstock.com because of my experience with customer service. This is what sets Overstock.com apart from other similar websites. Keep up the good work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally wrong
 Nov 12, 2009

i was so anxious to get this set for my new home..done in earth tones..the pretty red in the picture is not red, but i would call it a cranberry..it is ok..but not nealy what it is pictures as..more a cool color than a warm one..beware.. other than that is ok for the price..i will be keeping this set because i need something today but will still keep searching a nice warm red set and maybe i will be willing to pay more next time instead of searching for a bargain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2009

Although this bedding set looks very pretty on the bed, it is not RED as pictured...it is more of a deep wine/burgundy color. It is also a lot thinner than I expected...not sure how long it will last. I am not going to send it back because it is probably not worth the shipping cost. Will NEVER buy this type of item over the internet again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich but not vibrant
 from Springfield, VA,  Apr 1, 2011

Overall the comforter set works for me; nice color and the price was the icing on the bed (cake)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it was a little darker than displayed but works for me
  • How is the quality of the product? feels soft; looks good with the pillows
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? smaller than the average queen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a fan
 from Florida,  Apr 1, 2011

The colors were exactly what I was looking for, although the seams around the edge of the comforter came apart the night I opened it! I would've thought that since this was an online purchase it would be better than a ***product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The softness is great, the seaming was horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is perfect!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Mar 31, 2011

This set is exactly as in the picture and it is so warm and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product as advertised.
 from Lombard IL.,  Apr 2, 2011

This is a luxurious product I sleep a lot better on these satin sheets.Product arrived in a timely fashion I will purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-98 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought