Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oh noooo...
 from Lubbock, TX,  Sep 29, 2010

It was great for the first month... Until we had to wash it. Now It will barely fit a queen size bed, let alone the king I have. We washed according to the instructions, and its still an awful mess. Not worth it... look for something else. And if you have dogs or cats indoors forget it. The brown is velvety and collects pet hair like a magnet. We have to use a lint roller on the bed every other night so it doesnt look filthy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from Westchester County, Ny,  Dec 30, 2010

I had my set for about two weeks now and it is ripping at the seams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
 from MONTGOMERY, AL,  Mar 10, 2011

INITIALLY THIS WAS GREAT....BUT AFTER ONLY ABOUT A WEEK IT WAS PICKED AND THE STITCHING WAS COMING OUT AND IF YOU TUG TOO HARD ON IT IT WILL RIP. NOT HAPPY WITH THIS AT ALL. NO KIDS OR ANIMALS HAVE BEEN ON IT AND I AM VERY CAREFUL, BUT STILL....IT DOES NOT HOLD UP. MIGHT BE GOOD FOR A GUEST BEDROOM NO ONE SLEEPS IN.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from CA,  Feb 14, 2011

This comforter set looks beautiful in the picture but it is NOT in person. It looks cheaply made and not at all luxurious like it does in the picture. The fabric wrinkles very easy and I will need to spend hours ironing everything before putting it on the bed. The pillows are tiny and limp. Everything is very poorly made and the stitching looks like it is already pulling apart on the pillows and the comforter. Buyers beware!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontain Burgundy Comforter Set
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 19, 2012

The 7-piece comforter set is beautiful. The quality of the set is very good. The colors are very rich and vibrant. I have been very pleased with the overall look of the product. I had mistakenly ordered the wrong size and the reorder and return process was very easy and efficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tontain Burgundy comforter set
 from Bath, New York,  Jan 4, 2012

fast delivery, good price, looks attractive. Just to let you know, I read the reviews before I bought this set. Many reviews said to buy the comforter set in a larger size. I did, I have a queen bed and bought a king set. It fits well, and I am glad I choose to do it that way. no complaints,.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Pretty Set
 from KS,  Nov 9, 2011

This set is a nice burgundy color in satin with nice accent stitching and the pillows show off well. The comforter is not as spacious as shown though as it barely just goes down the foot of the bed, not down to the floor as shown. The material is not top notch quality but it is a good quality for the price. It goes nicely with our "rose maling" beige/burgundy/green carpet and brings some nice color to the room. Our house is 1908 Victorian style so the color suits well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS!!!
 from Georgia,  Jan 19, 2012

This set is amazing. Very elegant and regal. Beautiful.... My Bedroom is Lovely with this set. I would recommend this to all, Very good Quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice ordered 3
 from Dallas,TX,  Jan 19, 2012

I'm well pleased with my products yes i have 3 two burgundy and one blue more than what i expected colors are great dont miss this one really

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontain Burgundy 7-piece Comforter Set
 from Queensland Australia,  Oct 27, 2011

I have been using this as a summer quilt it is light and looks good it does not get that crushed look after you use if for a while I have just had mine dry cleaned and has come back looking like new. No loss of colour and no stitching letting go. Matching curtains would be good in this product . Makes any room look like a Million $$$'s

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is above what you'd pay hundreds $$$$ in Australia
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Covering
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Oct 15, 2011

My new wif and I love this comforter set, it blends well in our bedroom and is very decorative and pleasant to the eyes. Purchasing that set was a very good decision . . . I surprised my wife because I had it on the bed when we came home from our honeymoon and I never slept on it without her before then.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would definitely recommend this purchase to anyone. I did purchase a King sized for a Queen bed only because I find that comforters for Queen beds do not always go down far enough on both sides. I deal with an oversized skirt by tucking it up. My bed looks luxurious in my Japanese themed room. Wow - great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are even richer and more beautiful than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be very good ... I have not washed it yet but first impression is simply fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
94.00
 from Washington, La.,  Mar 29, 2011

The most beautiful burgandy and chocolate colors...great value for $$$...I bought the King size and it fits perfect on my new king size mattress...in just a few days UPS delivered the 7 pieces to my door...free shipping, and no tax... Amust buy..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Feb 6, 2011

I bought this set a few months ago and loved the style and color, although it wasn't quite as heavy as I was hoping. However, after a few months of daily use the seams have ripped, the embroidery has pilled, and the filling has become lumpy and moved around within the comforter. Definitely wouldn't recommend this set to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Quality, Awesome Value!
 from Greendale, WI,  Jan 13, 2011

This is such a luxurious bed ensemble. It looks like I spent hundreds of dollars! It has gotten so many compliments already. It has given my bedroom such a warm, rich feel. Every time I walk in the bedroom, I feel like I'm walking into a magazine picture! I have a Queen sized bed and I purchased the California King size. This works perfectly & it hangs just right. Very, very pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Rancho Santa Margarita,  Nov 14, 2013

I love it! It looks absolutely amazing in my room. It is very sexy, yet elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 2, 2013

My bed looks great! The colors and quality of the spread and pillows/shams are perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not cotton.
 from Cali,  Dec 13, 2012

This product is 100% polyester. I want to return it. I can not sleep with this at all. It does not breathe and feels rough and horrible against your skin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from seattle, wa,  Nov 1, 2012

I wanted the color shown on the web. It was true burgundy, not even close to the web picture.(think closer to purple tone) Ugh. Sent it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fountain Burgundy 7 piece comforter set
 from Bedford, MA,  Apr 21, 2012

Love this set it looks great on my bed and is so nice and soft and warm for those cool nights

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Regal 7-piece Comforter Set
Today $54.95
Compare $99.98
Save 45%
(4)
Rustic Console Table With Solid Wood Top
Today $181.99
Compare $204.60
Save 11%
Back to top