Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from ohio,  May 22, 2013

I was very skeptical of buying the bed spread and set because of a few of bad reviews I took a chance and I bought it. I got it two days later. When I pulled it out I was excited. The cover,pillows,color look exactly like the picture. The feel of the cover is good. Its doesn't feel like silk,or cotton,but it is confortable. I even bought hot pink sheets that go with it perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible!!!
 from Illinois,  Jan 18, 2013

This comforter was very small and not made well. The pillows developed holes the first week just from having the bed made. The fabric did not wash well and faded and shrunk the first time. Don't buy it!!! It's not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to color
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered this for my daughter's dorm room and the set totally lights up the room. Excellent quality and the colors are still vibrant after washing in the washing machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from OK,  Nov 18, 2012

I got this for my daughter and we love it!!! I would like it to be a little softer but for the price it is perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors bled when washed
 from WA,  Nov 5, 2012

We were very disappointed in this product. The fabric is a poor quality and, when washed as per manufacturers recommendations, the colors all bled together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Pretty, Feels Cheap
 from Winnipeg, Canada,  Oct 17, 2012

I would recommend this because of it's value, but I would also warn about the cheap feel of the fabric. The colors are vibrant (haven't washed it yet to see if it fades), and my daughter loves it, and so do I. My only disappointment was in the cheap feel of the fabric. The printed fabric is sturdier than the lining fabric, but it all feels rough. The lining, throw pillows, and bed skirt is made of cheap and very thin fabric, that will pill and "run" easily if snagged. (I've been sewing for YEARS, I know fabrics). My 4 yr old couldn't care less, she loves it, and it does look good in her room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP!
 from CT,  Oct 2, 2012

Very bribrant colors until you wash it. After one wash faded big time. Looks like garbage now. Not sure why it faded so much. Never had any of my laundry do this before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding!
 from WI,  Sep 28, 2012

Love this bedding set! Bought it for my teenage daughter and she loves it! Beautiful, bright colors! She painted her room purple it looks great! Very happy with our purchase especially for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Spotting and Fading
 from Saint Louis,  Sep 25, 2012

I am on my 2nd of these comforter sets. It looks great out of bag and I thought I hit the jackpot! After washing the first comforter in cold water, the fading was HORRIBLE and the dark colors looked tye-died. I am giving one star for the customer service to exchange it. I was hopeful the replacement would be better and I would take care to dry clean it instead. Unfortunately, the replacement has faded and bled horribly. Rest assured I wanted this to work as the entire room decor is based on this comforter. I will be returning it again for something else! I'm highly disappointed in the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was expecting
 from Killeen, Texas,  Jul 20, 2012

I was very excited to receive this comforter set and I was not disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My girls love it
 from Idaho,  Dec 9, 2013

My girls wanted a pink and purple room. This works perfectly. It's held up to them and the dog. We are happy we got it. I would wait to match colors before painting the room because there are so many options in pink and purple you would have to be careful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Alabama,  Oct 12, 2013

This is a good quality product at a great price!I will definitely shop at Overstock.com again! It arrived quickly.It met all my expectations!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality sucks
 from Waldorf, Maryland,  Oct 6, 2013

The color of the comforter faded after the third time it was washed and off to the goodwill it went. Do not waste your time since those vibrate colors fade really quickly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not like fabirc
 from Cape Coral Fl,  Sep 5, 2013

the colors pictured are bold and vibrant which caught my attention, granted they are still bold and vibrant in person, but the fabric and overall quality of this set is terrible. The material is a very thin silk, there are multiple stitches of different color thread on the comforter to hold the batting and back together, when laid out it's very noticeable. I will keep it because I don't feel like packing it and stuffing it back in the bag. I know when I wash this it's going to totally come apart, not happy at all with this, save your $$

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

Fast delivery and beautiful comforter. I bought this comforter for y daughter's college apartment and she loves it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Colors
 from CT,  Aug 19, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for to brighten up my daughter's room. Now, I just need to paint the walls...plan to do lavender and maybe a green (from comforter) accent wall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my daughter had in mind!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 13, 2013

My ten year old loves it....the bright colors, the big fun flowers...it looks better in person than on screen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't judge by the picture
 from Midland, Texas,  Aug 10, 2013

We ordered this comforter set when surprising my granddaughter with a new bedroom. Although it was pretty in the picture, we were very happy when it arrived and the colors were much richer than what the picture portrayed. The background is a very pretty plum purple. We were able to find drapes and throw rugs to coordinate easily. My granddaughter was thrilled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely comforter set, good value
 from indiananapolis, IN,  Aug 8, 2013

My pre-teen daughter selected this set. It was perfect for her and a good value for the money. I have always been pleased with Overstock quality. Would definitley recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks grear
 from Door County WIisconsin,  Aug 2, 2013

It looks great, but after you wash some spots does not lay right.. I am still glad a bought it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top