Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy :]
 from Bridgewater, NJ,  Mar 1, 2012

For the price the quality is quite good... There were a lot of loose threads that I needed to spend time trimming off on all potions of this set. Overall I'm pleased. Next time I will probably opt to go with a set on a more simple end and a bit heavier material to avoid all the snags and loose threads I found myself cutting off and repairing slightly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing purchase
 from Minnesota,  Sep 18, 2013

I am very disappointed in this product. It was extremely wrinkled when it arrived, but I used some wrinkle releaser and that helped quite a bit. Like other people mentioned, there were a lot of loose stitches and hanging threads on the comforter, proof of poor quality. The comforter seemed to get dirty very quickly, so I tried washing it. This was a huge mistake. The stitching came apart, causing all the inside material to shift and become lumpy and misshapen. The comforter has become almost unusable after one wash. What a waste of money. I should have listened to the other reviewers. My mistake.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 7, 2012

I was not happy at all with the quality of this comforter. When I pulled it out of the package and laid it on my bed, there were threads hanging off all over the place. Some of the patterns that were stitched weren't even finished--just ended with threads hanging. I would have had to go around the whole thing, including the skimpy pillows, and trim all the threads. That would probably result in the whole thing falling apart. The colors pictured are pretty close although I'd say it's a grey, not silver and a greenish brown, not cocoa brown. Overall not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Cosy
 from Gramercy, Louisiana,  Sep 3, 2012

The minute we used it my husband and I said that it was just the right weight, it was not too light or heavy. My husband let me know that he liked the style and liked the pillows. We both said it wasn't to frilly or too manly. We would buy again for our guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Elmont, NY,  Aug 24, 2012

this was bought as a gift for my son's first home. He told me, it really is warm, and the pillows are nice, althought wasn't sure wat to do with all of them! This was a GOOD BUY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Indiana,  Feb 28, 2012

For the price you won't be disappointed thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter was great.
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

The comforter was great and thicker than it looks. Extra wide and long, which is what I needed. We have added a 4" mattress pad, now the comforter hangs over the sides perfect! Shipping only took about a week, which made me even happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 23, 2013

Easy ordering, everything looks very nice, makes the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality - color misleading
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 31, 2013

The brown is a very 'gray' brown. Doesn't match any other brown you will find. The material is very thin, flimsy, feels like it would rip easily. We will use for now, however will be replacing very soon. Very poor quality for bedding.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set but colors don't match
 from Las,  Jul 18, 2013

We needed a comforter 110 inches wide and this set provided that and the set is nice looking. The problem is the color "brown" is not as pictured but a more dark grayish brown. Fortunately the color is compatible with our decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, not great
 from washington,  Apr 18, 2013

Most of time you get what you pay for, and this is the case with this comforter set. The fabric feels like a very low thread count, and the decorator pillows feel very cheap. Since the price is so low for so much, I gave it 3 stars. Colors are true on website. It came very wrinkled from packaging. Once I ironed everything, it did looks much more like the picture. If you are looking for a set that exudes quality, don't order this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How dissapointing!
 from Camden, AR.,  Mar 27, 2013

I guess I should have gone with my gut. Opening the box I realized this was not the color I ordered, it was green and silver, not brown and silver. I looked at the picture on the plastic bag, and it showed brown and silver and was written Silver/Brown. Ok so I can make with the color, when I spread it out on the bed I noticed that there were loose threads, upon further investigation I noticed that some of the pieces weren't sewn and there were gaps. I'm thinking the old adage applies, you get what you pay for and this comforter was cheap, but the reviews weren't so bad. In the end I decided not to hassle to send it back and just keep it, I will find a better one and use this one for an extra.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Fresno, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

We needed something quality for a good, low price and this was ideal. We were looking for a very specific color combination: dark brown and dark grey. This was perfect. It came with more pillows than we really needed and the only negative thing I can share about it is it arrived SO wrinkled. I debated on whether to have it cleaned in hopes that the deep wrinkles would come out; but decided to let it "air out". Seems like the wrinkles are relaxing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color scheme of the bedding set!
 from Saint Louis, MI,  Dec 24, 2012

We love our new bedding. It came with all kinds of cute, fluffy pillows as well! The only negative I can find is that some of the stitching on the comforter is coming loose. The comforter is the perfect size and thickness for us and I love the color scheme. It works wonderfully with the colors in our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top