Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
white king duvet
 from Maine,  Jan 12, 2009

I purchased the queen duvet for my queen-sized bed and found it a little small, so it is now on the double bed in the guest room. The duvet is so pretty that I ordered it in king size for my queen-sized bed, which it fits perfectly. Now both beds look like HGTV dressed them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Maryland,  Apr 28, 2011

Please don't waste your money on this duvet cover. I wanted a thin cover for the spring summer months. However, I did not want to spend a lot of money. I thought the cover looked nice, so I made the purchase. Not only is it cheap looking, but is does not wash well. I wash all linens before I put them on the bed. I pulled it out of the dryer and it was so wrinkled and out-of-shape. Spend a few extra dollars and get something better. Also. you get two STANDARD shams with a king cover...who does this? I have a ornate traditional bedroom furniture and like the subtle patter. The pattern is not visable...at all!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New Duvet
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2007

I am very impressed by this item. All linens look good when they are new and unused. How an item washes is key to its use because of its visibility in a room. My duvet looks great, even after a number of washings. The buttons haven't loosened and I think that this cover will last the season- and then some. BTW, I purchased it to replace a more costly duvet that didn't survive 2 washings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Cotten Floral 230 Thread Count Duvet Cover Set
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Oct 18, 2011

Very light cotton duvet. The picture makes it look like a thick heavy weaved cotton. You can almost see through this cotton. it's delicate and we're using it nonetheless

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thinner, much thinner than the photo, but still lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fabric was paper thin, but lovely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 26, 2008

I bought this Duvet cover in Navy and King size. When I got the package I was unhappy with the floral pattern that was very hard to see and the color looked better online, but decided to keep it having to black dogs who occasionally share the bed. Before putting it on my down comforter I washed it and now I hate it. The pattern is gone, it once had a shine to the fabric and now thats totally gone and the color had faded and looks as though it has been used for years. I was very disappointed with this purchase and am sad its too late to return. It does however fit perfectly on my kind sized comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from minneapolis,  Sep 28, 2010

I ordered the king in Ecru. Based on previous reviews I was a little skeptical of the color. This is in fact, VERY close to the picture and I see no yellow-ness to it at all. It's a beautiful color and the subtle flower pattern is VERY classy. Extremely soft right out of the package. Hoping it washes well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Recommend
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 24, 2009

I ordered the navy and the contrasting pattern was almost invisible. It looked like a solid color, even on the bed. The fabric was fine, but the look was not at all what I wanted or expected based on the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product appears to be of good quality, but is not what ws described online. I'll use the product as intended but will hesitate before reordering from Overstock

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granny
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 8, 2012

Too small. Faded and old looking after I washed them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Satisfaction
 from In the Beautiful Virginia mountains,  Jul 17, 2012

The floral duvet met our needs to a "T". The quality was great and the extra effort the staff went to in ensuring we were sent the desired size ( we had ordered the wrong size at first) was exceptional and very much appreciated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet Set
 from Long Island, NY,  May 23, 2012

Nice duvet set, washes well. Subtle pattern makes it very classy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from CA,  Apr 15, 2012

looks great with affordable price. I think it will be a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft, light
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2012

I love this Duvet cover. It is beautful, soft and night, and the price is right..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty design
 from NY,  Mar 1, 2012

The flower pattern is pretty and it covers the duvet well, it just crinkles very easy and pics up hair and dust alot. We ordered the creamy color and it is pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton floral 230 tc duvet cover
 from north carolina,  Jan 4, 2012

Excellent fit. Superior fabric quality and the color and print were perfectly represented on the website!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, just as pitctured.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 14, 2011

Nice item, just as pretty as shown in the picture. Arrived very fast, as all deliveries from overstock.com Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels cheap
 from Arizona,  Dec 6, 2011

This duvet cover looked really nice in the picture, but upon receiving it I immediately knew it was going back. It felt rough and cheap, the color looked washed out and bland, and the packaging looked as though it had "fallen off the back of a truck" and been repackaged for resale from some guy's trunk. Definitely not what I'd expect from Overstock.com products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Harbor Springs, MI,  Nov 14, 2011

The only problem I have with this is it really wasn't the print I thought it would be. In the picture it shows a light blue print on a dark blue back ground. Actually the print is more of an illusion. But it's probably prettier than what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking duvet
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 13, 2011

I wanted a white, double duvet for an extra room to protect a down comforter, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I was pleased with my purchase. I didn't want a striped pattern, so I went with this subtle floral pattern--although the pattern is a little too subtle in some lighting, and the pattern doesn't show up as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veru disaponted
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2011

Poor quality. I washed it twice with fabric softener but it is still very uncomfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, very uncomfortable and pattern almost doesn't show.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top