Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a true red!
 from Hoosick Falls, NY,  Jan 19, 2009

I bought this quilt a year ago and was pleased with everything except the color. It looks like a true red online but it is actually more of a burgandy color. That would be fine but the accessories that I already had were a true red. I liked the quilt so much that I ended up keeping it and making it work. I just wish I knew the real color before I ordered it. Overall a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loved this!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 18, 2014

My 4 year old son loves firetrucks! He adores this bedding and it is very well constructed - looks handmade! Wish Overstock had additional products that matched this! I would buy more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2011

When my 4 year old grandson saw it he said "it is perfect!". Need I say more!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured. Very easy to match sheets and such.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nicely made quilt. I could see nothing wrong with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a 3-peice set at all
 from Oregon,  Sep 20, 2014

The threading comes apart after the initial wash, I have seen other reviews that stated this and of course hoped it wasn't actually the case..well it was. Also I ordered this set specifically because it stated that it was a 3 PIECE SET, it most definitely is not! The colors are quite beautiful, and my son does love the set, but sadly I don't believe it will last as long as I hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from KY,  Aug 8, 2014

Quality is great and colors are vibrant. LOVE IT!! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very comfortable
 from Vancouver, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

This was not comfortable for my son. The stitching in both the quilt and pillow shams felt like plastic and slightly abrasive when you laid on top of it. Coverlet was stiff and wouldn't soften regardless of how often I washed it. Pretty disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece quilt set
 from Lundar, MB,  Jun 21, 2013

My son loves his new bedding however we only received 2 pieces. Pillow sham and the quilt which ends up making this set a very pricy set. The only reason I didn't return it was my 3 yr old was so excited to get it that he has slept in his own bed every night since it went on his bed. Mom on the other Hand is happy to see her boy happy but very disappointed that I did not receive the whole set which means a twin quit and pillow sham cost me close to $%#$. Makes me hesitate to make another purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 5-year old boy loves it
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 12, 2013

My 5-year old boy has many stuff he likes to bring to his room. Fire truck is definitely one on the list. The quilt set is perfect for spring, summer, and fall. It is 95% cotton but comfortable enough for a kid. The colour of the quilt is bright to light up boy's dull furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireman Quilt - LOVE IT!!
 from Oakville, ON,  Nov 15, 2012

I ordered the Fireman quilt for my son and he loves it. The quality is good, I like the colours and the pattern is not too babyish. The full/queen size is big, not like some others where they can be just a bit too small. I was worried about ordering to Canada but had no trouble, it came quickly, the price was CAD and no additional charges were applied on arrival. PLUS, I saved about $70 ordering from Overstock.com vs the canadian site. Very happy with this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Lawrence, Ks.,  Oct 6, 2012

I absolutely love the look of these quilts. They dressed the beds for my granson's room beautifully, and I loved the fact they were universal kid's theme- rather than a "super-hero" that could change with the next season. Hopefully, the boys will continue to love to go into their "room away from home"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

Product was exactly what I expected. Very nice for toddler boy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for
 from Lexington, KY,  Aug 28, 2012

Although this is very cute online, the quality is extremely poor. The cotton is very thin as is the quilt itself. The design and colors are nice, but I'm a little worried about what might happen when I wash this item. Ours came with a hole on the backside of the quilt. For the price, I am very disappointed. Had I seen this in a store, I would not have bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 from Florida,  Aug 27, 2012

This quilt set looks perfect in my son's room. The colors are just as they appear in the picture..........I think the set actually looks better in person, it's super cute and my son loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Martinsburg, WV,  May 14, 2012

I bought this for my son. The set has been washed quite a few times and it still looks great! I would highly recommend this quilt set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fire quilt bed set
 from North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2012

Exactly what we wanted. Our son loves his new room with the firetruck bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt set!
 from Maryland,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this set for my almost 3 yr old son as an enticement to move into a big boy bed. He LOVES it! We've had it for a month now. I'm very pleased with the quality and the price. I also love the fact that I can tell him the firemen will protect him from monsters. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the boys room
 from Dallas. TX,  Dec 2, 2011

This has been a great comforter. I have had it for over a year, and I have washed it A LOT! It has faded a little, but has really worn well considering what we have put it through. It has maintained it's size and shape. It is really cute. I have 2 and 4 year old boys and they love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandson loves his quilt set.
 from Spokane WA,  Oct 18, 2011

This was a gift for my grandson's 4th birthday and his big boy bed. He loved it. And, that is the most important fact to me. thank you,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the colors matched what was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What great quality and for such a good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coming apart at the seems
 from DFW, TX,  Sep 16, 2011

Our son loves the design and colors. Unfortunately we have had to make several hand repairs since the seems and embroidery started unravelling in several places. Luckily our son is pretty gentle with his things so this should hold up okay for a few more years. For the price I was expecting a much better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Started falling apart almost immediately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Quilt Set
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 11, 2011

I purchased this quilt set for my son when he turned three and moved into a twin size bed. The quilt set is awesome and the colors are perfect. It's very bright and vivid and looks awesome in his room. The size is great, it's actually a very ample size quilt and provides excellent coverage. I paired it with light blue sheets and a bright red bedskirt and it looks wonderful. I've washed it a couple of times and it looks just as good coming out of the dryer as it did going in. The colors have held fast and the stiching hasn't come loose at all. I'd highly recommend it to anyone with a boy who has a love of fire trucks and firemen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought