Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent quality but colors not at all as pictured
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2012

The feel and quality seem pretty good, but the colors are not at all as they appear in the photo. The base color is a really dark and dull taupe, almost brown. It's also important to know that the "embroidered" part is only a small part of the duvet cover, basically a corner, much smaller than appears, so most of the set is the solid, dull color. The overall effect is to deaden the room rather than doing anything for it. Overall, I'd say "meh," i.e. you can do better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color different than picture
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a really pretty duvet cover, however I was looking for something creme/ivory as it appears in the picture. When the cover arrived it was a very dark taupe like color and not whitish at all. Was a little too dark and drab looking for a bright room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker taupe in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Fieldstone Embroidered Queen-size 3-piece Duvet Cover Set. We apologize you were not satisfied with the color representation of our image. We have added a new image to better represent the true colors of this cover set. We apologize for any inconvenience.
 
 
Rating
Super Nice!
 from Palmdale, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

This duvet cover is actually nicer than it looks on line. Quality is very good and the colors are true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Baton Rouge,LA,  Aug 14, 2012

Color was darker than pictured, however was still doable. Love the design. Did have toiron it. Overall I am pleased with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like the picture
 from MICHIGAN,  Dec 28, 2012

As others have noticed, the color is taupe not off white. The quality of the embroidery is very nice, the shiny flowers are a bit over the top and you have to decide not to focus on that alone. The size is just right. What disappointed me the most was the wrinkled look of the duvet. I freshened it in the dryer and it came out rumpled. I also decided that I didn't want to iron the whole thing. So, I am using in a compromised situation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought this for my boyfriend and myself for our new home. It's colors are gender neutral. Not too many flowers. And just the right weight for someone who sleeps hot and myself who sleeps cold. The material is soft comfortable and doesn't make crunchy sounds when you move it. I haven't washed it yet. The price was right!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but doesn't stand up well to washing
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 14, 2014

I have dogs that sleep on the bed and need to wash the comforter a lot, but it doesn't hold up well to all the washing. The fabric shrank around the embroidery and now it's permanently wrinkled. This would be beautiful on a bed that isn't used heavily though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

Love it! Looks great in our room, exactly what we wanted!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant
 from Torrance, Ca.,  Apr 30, 2013

This duvet cover set is very elegant and soft. Color is a little darker then on line however the overall quality of the product made up for that. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the look and feel
 from naples, florida,  Apr 24, 2013

The duvet cover is very pretty and the material is a has a nice feel. Good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture coloring is a little off
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 26, 2013

This duvet turned out to be a lot more beige than in the picture so if you're trying to match a room color be cautious. It looked white in the pictures but it's far from white. It's also very thin fabric. The embroidery is lovely, however and a nice color but would show up much better on white than on that deep beige.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Ellicott, CO,  Mar 14, 2013

This Duvet is of good quality. I had another Duvet, not bought from overstock, that does not compare to the quality of this one. Color is great and we just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!
 from Montreal,  Mar 5, 2013

The color is a little darker than pictured but not by much. It's gorgeous, both my boyfriend and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL COMFORTER
 from Arizona,  Feb 26, 2013

I asbolutely love the look of this comforter, but like other reviewers I wish it was a little longer on my king size mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet cover!
 from Medford, Or,  Feb 26, 2013

I'm very satisfied with this duvet cover. I have to say I was reluctant to buy due to some of the other reviews on the color & I'm so glad I did. It looks just like it does in the picture but even better in person. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Feb 19, 2013

Beautiful product but cheaply made. The zipper on the closure was generic and broke almost immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Feb 13, 2013

you wash it you have to iron itÖnot what I expected, itís like a sheet. I like the fact you can insert another layer of covering. It has a zipper pocket to hold another layer of cover. Looks nice but do not like the fact I have to iron all the items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Pennslyvania,  Feb 2, 2013

Really love this set! Quality is amazing w a zipper to close duvet instead of buttons. The only complaint would be the color. In online picture spearing to be an off white, and in real life a taupe. We lived with it. Also embroidered design is done with shiney material .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but....
 from az,  Jan 31, 2013

Very true to the picture. Nice but casual. The blue flower is a shiny pale blue almost silver. I would have rated it higher but it came with two left shams (design) so I'd have to flip one of them upside down or have the design pattern look unbalanced. I hate returning things, so I'm just going to have to order different shams. I could have loved this set especially for the price. Its not Overstocks fault the manufacturer packed it wrong. satisfied with the service and fast shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Canfield, Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

In the photo it looks more in the white family, however more in the tan family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links